2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1648 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
Christy G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Santa fe
This car Already stalled on me in a busy intersection and had to have a new starter.I had to have it towed and spent a week in a rental.The car brakes automatically when a car isn’t near a collision and has thrown me into the steering wheel

Pros
Sporty look

Cons
Not comfortable,not reliable and not enough room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maxine C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Great Vehicle
We love our 2919 Santa Fe We are thrilled with all the safety features and especially the heads up displace, lane assist, specialized cruise control, and blind spot indicator. The 360 view when backing up is the icing on the cake. I’m thrilled that it continues to provide 360 in drive under a certain speed. It is great in parking lots. I used the heated/cooled seats often. Overall we are very pleased with our selection of a Santa Fe.

Pros
Everything about this car is great.

Cons
No overhead grab handle for driver. Gas mileage could be a bit better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Sharon Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Love ❤️
This is so far the best 🚙 I have owned. Plenty of room and love the little extras, like warm seats, lane indicators, auto cruise and many more. Gas mileage is better than I had expected and the ride is very comfortable

Cons
Wish it had memory seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Santa Fe 2019
One of the best vehicles I have found at a reasonable price. Great safety, great handling, all wheel drive when you need it, otherwise it does not engage, great mileage, large diameter tires, great dealership Chantilly VA Hyundai

Pros
Safety, All Wheel drive when you need it, fuel efficiency, space, tires, price, dealer service

Cons
Entrance is tight, no light in rear cargo area, heated seats not standarf

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Frank F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Advertise about all the features
My Santa fe has more to offer than a lot of vehicles that cost considerably more. Why don't you advertise those features on TV. I see other makers advertise one feature and act like they invented it. Selling to the masses isn't hard. Just give them what they want. In this day and age you can lean on the vanity of others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EWA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
A good looking car with nice road manners and strong performance. Controls are easy to use and within reach without hunting around for them. Very comfortable seats for long or short trips. The engine and transmission work well together and car merges into highway traffic with ease. Both the exterior and interior are well finished, the paint is sleek and the styling of the front grill aggressive. Rims and wheels add a quality appearance and the Santa Fe can compete with much higher priced cars.

Pros
Good looking car with strong performance.

Cons
More feedback from steering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jane N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
Controls
Hyundai needs to improve where the cruise control is. To hard to see and set while driving. Not happy with the controls on the steering wheel. Basically I really like our Van but it does need some improvements

Pros
Nice van easy to drive

Cons
The controls on the steering wheel could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Surprising midsize SUV
This vehicle has a lot of bang for the buck compared to other High priced suv. The ride quality and acceleration for a small engine is very impressive. I get all kinds of compliments on the styling of the vehicle .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Russell B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Santa Fe
Happy with vehicle for the most part but it can be improved with some re-engineering adjustments. See my comments below but I think new AWD system still has some bugs especially on quick or hard turns. Sometimes on wet road conditions it doesn’t respond quickly to acceleration attempts.

Pros
Very nice SUV! Numerous features included in standard package and trims.

Cons
Some icons blocked by steering wheel, like the light 0ff/on. high beams,etc! Needs a rear light in cargo area! Cruise Control is not convenient to set. Engine slightly under powered, seems to lose power on hard turns for AWD to adjust again!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Anthony V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Good comfortable vehicle. I can’t elaborate on the durability of the truck because I have it 13 months and used 8k miles. So far so good.
I don’t like the entertainment system and how it needs an android or iPhone.. nothing is built in to the entertainment system except fm radio..I prefer everything being built in , navigation, Pandora, etc etc..

Pros
Runs nice , soft , reliable

Cons
Dash design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rolando G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Santa Fe Satisfaction
Our Santa Fe rides smoothly and quietly. It provides a smooth ride for long trips. The engine is powerful enough for passing other cars and climbing up mountain roads. As the car accelerates, the transmission shifts smoothly and efficiently. The smart cruise control and the side anti-collision sensors gives us a secure and safe feeling as we travel.

Pros
-transmission shifts smoothly
-ergonomics are wonderful
-roominess of interior compartment
-quiet ride

Cons
-automatics start/stop can be rough at times
-engine could have a little more horsepower for acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Easy to drive. Love the 3 different drive modes. Stereo could have better reception. sounds better streaming from phone and XM. Gas mileage great. Cargo space awesome, comfortable. Don’t care for the engine stopping when stopped at light. Turn that feature off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
have all told you issue
have all ready reviewed this car why are you asking this again..........................................................................................................................................

Pros
small easy to drive

Cons
do not like auto stop and go start that you must press button every time you start car. When test drove car sale man Mason said only need to press one time and would never need to press again. Found out not true after bought car when A no dash board keep flashing and took back in. Took 3 days for service to get fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Latoya W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love It!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The Smart Vehicle Feature keeps me focused on the road. Good highway mileage. Heated seats are a must when you live in the Northeast. Overall great car. Can't wait form spring and summer to really take it out on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dennis J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a great value vehicle ! Great driving comfort with plenty of room ! Only thing is the motor is very noisy , passenger can’t see well because seat does not go up the vent air never turns off and no CD player

Pros
Safety interior comfort

Cons
No CD player. Loud noisy motor seats are comfortable but flare/ wing on side is hard to get over ( wears ) passenger seat does not raise for smaller people to see well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Feature rich and great quality
I love all the features in this car as well as the quality. There are many other luxury cars with these features, but you have to pay much more money. So this car is a bargain. However the car could use more horse power and maybe a sports handling setting.

Pros
Value for your money - great features.
Quality build.
Great user interface

Cons
Could use more horse power (2.0T engine is adequate, but not exciting).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patty S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa FE (sport)
WOW! Has everything I wanted and then some - with the exception of CD player, old school. I bought an Ipod and installed an amp and sub for the best sounding Hyundai in town. LOVE IT! Heated front and back seats, cooled front seats, dual control on heat and air, what a sound system (of course I boosted it a little - gotta love the music) The vehicle had 194 miles on it before I purchased - in 1 year I put on 4800 miles - I know not much but my husband and I take my Hyundai everywhere and leave the Toyota in the driveway.....

Pros
WOW! Nibble, creature comforts, heated seats front and back, cooled seats and I believe 21 speakers. Have recommended this vehicle and the Hyundai products to friends

Cons
Needs more power - I would love my Hyundai Santa Fe (sport) to have a 6 cylinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CURTIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
New Hyundai Survey
Excellent vehicle the provides the best value of features vs price. Our 2019 Ultimate Limited Santa Fe. provides a smooth and quite ride in all road and weather conditions. It's styling is beautiful inside and out and the system functionality is easy to use.

Pros
All the above ratings speak for themselves.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Santa Fe
Great car. The warranty was the first thing that got mine and my wife’s attention. After test driving the Santa Fe. My wife loved it. We had a Ford Escape that we traded on the Santa Fe. Transmission went bad at 84000. No extended warranty. Hyaundi dealer gave us more on trade in than ford would.

Pros
Great SUV for the money. Gas mileage is awesome.

Cons
None so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
Just about perfect!
Ride is quiet and smooth. Interior is nice but leather could be a lot more supple and premium. Transmission jolts when in sport mode. Overall, the value and quality are unmatched. It has everything I need and more.

Pros
-Styling and quieted interior
-Tons of cargo space
-Excellent safety tech and features

Cons
-Jerky transmission, especially when using Sport Mode.
-No remote start on key fob. Using Blue Link takes too long and is not convenient.
-Leather is stiff and not as supple as some of the competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1648 in total