2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2191 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
MICHELLE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Santa fe
Love the Santa Fe excellent handling. Received great customer service. Michigan weather calls for a vehicle that can get you through the snow and navigate on ice. The Santa Fe meets all of these requirements and then some!

Pros
Handles excellent in snow and ice

Cons
Didn’t come with rear storage cover and my last Santa Fe did

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DMYTRO B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
I like it.
The car is stylish, ha a lot of room for passengers and in the trunk, demonstrates very acceptable fuel consumption, and comes with a great package of safety/driver assistance features.
Driving is easy and enjoyable.

Pros
Great package of driving assistance features. Great 8 gears transmission. Low level of noice.

Cons
3 Seat rows model is much more expensive then 2 rows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cathy P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Love this vehicle
Love everything about this vehicle!! Have had 3 Hyundai Santa Fe’s and never disappointed. Love the color of this one. Love the extra perks! Quiet and comfortable drive. Many new features. Great price.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDOLPH B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
DrFWD
Great vehicle. Excellent front seat hip, shoulder and leg room. Easy to use electronics. Seat belt latches could be extendet another inch to make finding it easier. Dual controls for heat/cool fantastic. Auto setting is wonderful, like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
One Year Later
Very happy with our Santa Fe purchase after our one year anniversary. Sharp, clean lines, comfortable and fun to drive. Very happy with the fuel economy and overall handling of the vehicle. We would consider purchasing another Santa Fe in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rahim A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/06/2020
Infotainment and safety features
HALF BAKED! Safety features tell you you’re not keeping your hands on the steering wheel when you are. Safety features cut out suddenly without much warning. The infotainment system is designed by people that don’t use modern technology

Pros
Comfortable drive

Cons
Infotainment
Safety features are half baked
Blue link is half baked
AC vents poorly placed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mildred J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
great service
I love my Santa Fe I will definitely buy another one it's big enough for my family to sit comfortably and enjoy a ride from Jersey to South Carolina it's good on gas and I love the way it rides thank you.

Pros
All the new features and gadgets that came along with the car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GARY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Santa Fe
We payed more for this car than any other, but we feel like we still got a lot of value for the price. This truly seems like a luxury class car, and outclasses even some of those. Now I’ve got my eye on the new performance Veloster.

Pros
This car has everything one could want and then some.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Annette R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great Automobile
Great Automobile. Great driving experience. I purchased the Santa Fe with all the bell and whistles it makes driving very easy. Of all the features I'm enjoying the smart braking . It allows me to take my feet off the brake at a stop light.

Pros
Fun solid car

Cons
Maybe a little better on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MICHAEL N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Nelson 2019 Santa Fe
Santa Fe is under powered with 4 cylinder motor. Cruise control is in usable due to ridiculous safety feature! Very annoying you require 200 characters here. Cruise control is unusable! Car is under powered!

Cons
Horrible engine power! Cruise control is ridiculous!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MERCEDES T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great overall Automobile
Great car! Always get compliments on the color and style! There are a few things I wish were tweaked, but when isn't there? I am looking forward to taking on a road trip after pandemic slows just to take it on open road!

Pros
Mechanics and functionality are great!

Cons
paint on door handles seems to have rubbed off somehow, it's slightly minor, but I notice it every time I get in the car :( even on the handles not used!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brandon K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/03/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Will never own another Hyundai. Brand new car just hit 25000 miles. Been put into limp mode 2 times in a week. All after the dealer put a software update on car. The second time it happened they did a rod bearing check. After dropping it off today not really for sure what bs story I am going to get. Not very happy with this car at all. Hyundai has a problem that they don’t want to fix properly.

Pros
The warranty

Cons
Not reliable at all.
Limp mode twice within a week.
Will get you in an accident.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Roderick T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
not sure what this mean
just nice riding cars and vehicle look great and maintain team is great when i buy new car from them they take best care for cars and people there just nice to customs when you had a appointment just best car

Pros
everthing just right for my wants

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/03/2020
If you want an underpowered SUV then this one is for you.
If you are looking for an underpowered SUV with poor fuel mileage and a cruise control that can not maintain speed into a head wind or going up a slight grade then this car is for you. Loved my 2017 Santa Fe, great power and fuel mileage. Do not like the 2017 for these main reasons.

Pros
Has a ton of features and great storage area and the technology is nice and easy to use.

Cons
Underpowered for its size, cruise control does not maintain speed, leather seats are uncomfortable and the side views mirrors tip down when you put the car in reverse which makes backing up harder unless you need to look at the curbs on both sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
My Hyundai
I have had a Sant Fe since 2004. I have never had any real trouble with any Sante Fe I have owned. Got my oil changed every 3000 miles and never had to put any major parts in any of my cars. I’m on my 3rd Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
X
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX7XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
X

Cons
Fair amount of road noise. Remote start not on key fob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NANCY H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
///
I love my Sante Fe .......................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/01/2020
X
The purchasing experience was the worst car experience of my life.The Dealer was dishonest even after we shock hands on the deal. The worst part was that I was referred to that Dealership by a close friend of mine that works for Hyundai.

Pros
X

Cons
X

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TIMOTHY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Mr
Overall I feel my Santa Fe was a great value. Price and quality on the mark. Wish the dealers service department was interested in me as a customer. No one inquired about our Santa Fe and how we feel about our purchase

Pros
Excellent fuel economy

Cons
Dealership service not interested in me as a customer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Diana D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
I had a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe and absolutely loved it. Never gave me a single problem in 10 years. So, when it was time to replace it, I automatically went to another Santa Fe. They've changed a few characteristics on this model. Being a short person, it is not a good vehicle. The seats do not come up high enough, the side view mirrors are so large, it impedes your view when making a left hand turn and the seat belts are positioned so deeply on the side, that it is hard to latch the seat belts. We purchased seat belt extenders to take care of that problem. It's a nice vehicle. Do I love it, no, not really. I did love my 2008 Santa Fe. But the vehicle rides nice and is not noisy. My husband drives it without a problem. He's tall. Just not a good vehicle for a short person.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2191 in total