2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1400 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
Lawrence M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe meets all my needs and fun to drive.
I am very pleased with my 2019 Santa Fe. The ride is comfortable and you feel in control. The appearance is strong yet attractive.
I particularly like the way my phone links to Android Auto to map my route either in map format or satellite style.

Pros
Looks and feel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Nice to drive
Handles good and smooth riding. Drivers more like a car then a SUV. Plenty of room for passengers and cargo. A nice vehicle but best to get the better version. The Select is the mid version I have and I'm somewhat disappointed.

Pros
Roomy and comfortable

Cons
Lacks power, needs a better performing engine. A 6 cylinder would be best to have as an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SCOTT F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Happy Santa Fe Owner
When I was looking to replace my Kia Sorento I didn't like the 2019 Sorento. I looked up the Santa Fe online and saw they redesigned it for 2019 and I was very impressed with the styling both inside and out. I had to go look at one. It was every bit as impressive in person so I bought one. I have been very pleased with my decision. The car looks awesome but inside and out. It drives great and is very quiet inside. The interior styling and technology are fantastic. I couldn't be happier with my choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BILL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Santa Fe 2019
We love our Santa Fe. Was very surprised at the power of the 4 cylinder engine. I drive a lot in the mountains of southern West Virginia and eastern Kentucky so I was really worried that the smaller engine would not have the power to accelerate and pass the slower traffic going up these mountains. No problem I was completely surprised how quickly I could get around traffic going up these hills, even better than some 6 cylinder vehicles. The lane assist is invaluable when driving at times of heavy rain and thick fog, especially when driving in these mountains.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
BEST brand we have ever owned
This is our second Santa Fe. We love the newly designed Santa Fe's comfort and performance. We have owned Infinitis, Mercedes, Kias, Subarus and a host of American cars. For the value and quality of the Hyundai brand I cannot image buying another brand again.

Cons
There should be a CD player and a Trip 1 and Trip 2 mileage marker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
I love my Santa Fe ❤️❤️
Everyone who rides in my Santa Fe comments on how comfortable my seats are and how great the seat heater are.
It is great on gas over 400 miles on a tank of gas.
I like all the options like Geo fence, (that texts my phone if they're out of their area) on the "my Hyundai" app if I had younger kids I would definitely be using them

Pros
Comfortable, many great features

Cons
Little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joanne K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2019 super sport model top of the line.
Hyundai has improved all of the safety features that were lacking on the 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe super sport model. A little less pick up upon acceleration with the new model. Love the safety features especially at my age of 69 years. Would like to see turning headlights as they are not effective when rounding corners on residential streets.

Pros
Met most all expectations
Safety features are exceptional
Great warrantee
Love the full moon roof
Love how back seats fold down with the push of a button. Hands free truck opener.

Cons
A little less pep than my 2013 Santa Fe super sport.
A little less cargo space. Didn’t come with floor protector for cargo space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great value for money drives great not bad with fuel efficiency has a great warranty very comfortable nice internal features climate is great quality of fabric audio design it fantastic sunroof is great I like the panoramic view

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Choice of colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DANNY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe
I purchased my 2019 Santa Fe because of my previous ownership of a 2008 Hyundai Azera.and the quality of that car.
The features of the Santa Fe Limited were what I wanted.
The good looks and warranty were best of all other vehicles I looked at.

Pros
Quality, price, mileage.

Cons
Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
First Hyndai
Love this vehicle and all the features that it has to offer. My Santa FE has two row seating which allows for much more cargo space. Like the versatility of the rear seats.
Split bench which slides forward and backward and reclines or lays flat. Love all the sensors: Lane change, backup, cruise control.

Pros
Comfort, size, and safety.

Cons
The passenger seat does not adjust up and down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Albert S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019
Al's car
Good overall 'xxxcxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
The center console iStockphoto far back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Randy P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019
Outstanding vehicle
Have had four Hyundai vehicles. Find them to be a quality vehicle. Not as happy with our 2019 as I was with the others. I think this was because of changes made by Hyundai on vehicle build and options. Would I buy another one, probably if the price is right and options available suit my needs.

Cons
I think that going to an eight speed transmission was a mistake for Hyundai. My previous Hyundai's all had the six-speed transmission and I felt they were flawless! This eight-speed at lower speeds seems like it can't decide what gear to use. Road noise on this vehicle is much more than any previous ones I've had. The four cylinder engine has plenty of power but is noisier, typical for a four cylinder. The V6 when idling was so quiet you couldn't tell it was running.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jan H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Great car for the $$$$
Looked at the similar vehicle brands. Got the Hyundai SEL as a great value over other brands. Bought a year earlier than planned, The 2019 Santa Fe's great trim level, not available in the 2020 model.

Pros
A great value buying a year end model. Like the car very much and the safety features of lane diversion, auto braking in cruise control and the blind spot notification saved us a lot on the car insurance.

Cons
I am disappointed in the Android auto, Using Android Auto with Wayz or Google maps burns the phone battery faster than the Santa Fe can charge it. Wish I would have bought the navigation system. Also to get a text you have to be connected to Android Auto with a cord which is annoying. Since I don't text and drive no real biggie, but it was nice to see a text on my Prius. Odd that they couldn't do the same on this car with blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RYYAH P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I am very impressed with the performance, the roominess, the features, and the fuel economy of my new Santa Fe. This vehicle has far surpassed my expectations. I traded in a 2016 to the 2019 Santa Fe and it’s like 10xs better, at least.

Pros
Lane assist almost drives itself. The vehicle notifies you when someone is in your blind spot. Car Play hook up to your phone. Blue Link, like On-Star. It’s zippy and still big enough for a family of 4.

Cons
If it were a foot longer, I wouldn’t complain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daryl M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
Nice Vehicle
Decided to go to a SUV instead of Genesis for practicle reasons and it fits the bill. Comfortable drive, good fuel economy nice appearance comfortable on the road. Reasonably priced for the quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Isaac R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Nicely engineered SUV with great attention to detail. Excellent ride quality with decent gas mileage.
The exterior is nicely packaged, with high quality paint and trim. Definitely has visual appeal.
Interior is equally designed and executed, with easy to use controls and quiet ride.

Pros
Quiet Ride, comfortable cabin, good gas mileage, lots of technical features.

Cons
No CD Player, no on board GPS, no compass on rear view mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Santa Fe
Love my vehicle and the product features that I did not have on my prior vehicle. The size is awesome, very comfortable and a perfect ride. Very pleased with everything about the vehicle. I also get compliments from family and friends.

Pros
Love the features, handling and comfort.

Cons
The trunk unlocks when you are near with the key. Wish it would also lift up automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great vehicle
Everything I thought it would be and more. Very well planned for comfort and ease of driving. All controls are easy to use and adjust. Our last Santa Fe lasted 16yrs. and over 150,000 miles. Very confident this will do the same and more.

Pros
Very dependable vehicle. A joy to drive.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anthony T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great vehicle
Great vehicle overall. Fast, fun, sporty. Great style, lots of options. Good gas mileage. Needs auto windows. Quiet ride. Use 93 octane! Added trailer hitch for cheap. Worth the money. I'd recommend. Yep

Cons
No auto windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LORIN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
My Santa Fe
I really do love everything about it except the lack of pick up. The 4 cylinder engine is not enough for the size of this truck. I realized that when going up hill and was shocked at the lag. Needs a bigger engine.

Pros
Beautifully styled truck inside and out.

Cons
The lack of engine speed is a big factor with this truck. Definitely not enough pick up and needs more than a 4 cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1400 in total