2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1484 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AA
Areg A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
Excellent
Very comfortable and safety car, nice, and have a beautiful style, this car is not expensive, if you will compare to others, it can be cheaper, but have the same comfort and convenient.Many car around us are popular, but having the same style in different prices.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
David J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
Pure Love...
Brought my first Santa Fe in 2004, drove it until 2014 when I started to have serious issues with it. I've tried Hyundai's smaller line up of car's for a few years however none was as comfortable or appealing as the Sante Fe. So in January of 2019 I seen the brand new, more styleous Sante Fe I had to go for it. And when Hyundai said yes I said WOW Fantastic and haven't regretted a moment since. Roomy interior, smooth ride, pickup speed is good enough for me. I'm not a small guy this ride was made just for me. Pure love indeed.

Pros
Overall great car.

Cons
Side door cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jerald P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2019
Just A Little More Model Flexibility!
My vehicle is very quiet and comfortable. The acceleration and cornering is responsive. The new design looks sleek and well advanced. The cabin equipment is intuitive and seats are comfortable. I would have preferred a non-sunroof vehicle but, the only option for the turbo was to include the sunroof. The horsepower has been reduced significantly from the 2009 model. You would think that the gas mileage would have improved by now. Matter of fact, my 2009 Santa Fe, turbo (263 horsepower) model got better all around gas mileage.

Pros
Nice looking, comfortable, quiet, reliable

Cons
sunroof required when purchasing the turbo model
poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shelby C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
Overall the vehicle performs well. We opted for the non turbo version because of price. The 2.4L is underpowered but still runs well. Styling is our favorite part of the vehicle. We compared this vehicle to many high end luxury vehicles and ultimately we decided with the warranty and price this vehicle can’t be beat.

Pros
Style
Features
Driving comfort

Cons
Intermittent engine misfire on startup
Cruise control is always set 1mph over actual speed
Stereo sound is subpar

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHARON C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2019
My Santa Fe
I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa Fe. The ride is smooth. The leather seating is comfortable. It has plenty of legroom. My grandkids love that the backseat reclines. The moonroof is great.The media center is easy to use. The only negative things is the noise level. It isn't horrible but I think it could be better. I have the 2.0 Turbo and the fuel economy isn't as good as I expected.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
Judy Q.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I upgraded my 2011 Elantra for a 2019 Santa Fe a little over a year ago. It suits my every need. From driving around town to carrying cargo. It has a good amount of power and I feel very safe in the heaviest traffic. I take a 90-year-old friend places and she enjoys it also. When I go somewhere places with my daughters and sons-in-law, I make them drive my SUV. They have commented on how quiet and comfortable it is. I like the features it provides such as touching a button to have self -braking at red lights and cruise control braking when cars turn without signaling my Santa Fe slows down. Learned the back up camera was my best friend right away. (Didn't think I could use it.) Love that feature. Also the lights at night are superior to any vehicle I have owned. Without being on bright the headlights sweep ditches and the full road. I just turned 73 and hopefully my Santa Fe will serve me as faithfully as my Elantra did. The twin grandsons were gifted with it. They are happy. Saw good safety record on Huyandi.

Pros
The thoughtful features, Getting in and out of vehicle. Love my cargo dividers. Lights very effective. Not much road noise. Smooth ride.

Cons
Only thing I have found is not being able to see the setting on the light control at night. Should be reflective.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Patricia N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
I Love my Santa Fe SEL
Very happy with my Sante fe. Had one before, really liked but traded for Tucson, but traded again Santa Fe sel. Great mileage , love safety features and all the space. Hyundai has a great warranty too.

Pros
Safety features and warranty. Reasonable prices.

Cons
Remote start with app. And will charge after 3 years, another bill consumers will have to pay. Why can't you just stay with remote you had previously, much more convenient, no fee to have and it doesn't have to keep being reprogrammed when the phone or app stops working. Difficult for elderly to figure out. Not a good choice in my opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is an excellent value. It offers all of the safety features I wanted. I love the styling and the interior design.The only negatives are the noise of the engine during acceleration and the smoothness of the ride on rough roads. They are acceptable but I would prefer improvement in those areas.

Pros
price,quality,features

Cons
Engine noise during acceleration and smoothness of ride on rough roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2.0 turbo.
My Hyundai is awesome. Love the color it is Lava Orange. The speed is amazing the ride comfortable and quiet. It handles great, I drive it mostly in the smart mode and I usually get between 27-30 miles per gallon. I have recommended this style vehicle my Santa Fe to many of my friends.

Pros
Overall great vehicle. Fun to drive and I look stylish doing it.

Cons
first, the signal lights are too low on the back of my Santa Fe Limited. I feel they should up where the brake lights are.
Second, when you only have the back windows down there is a roaring/wobble noise if you crack open the front window it stops. Crazy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sharon A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. It rides so smooth and I feel very safe with all the safety features. There is plenty of room for my family and groceries. If I live long enough I will buy another Hyundai Santa Fe..

Pros
Really comfortable and performs in any given situation. I enjoy driving this vehicle because of all the new features on it, there should never be any fender benders. This vehicle has been so reliabile in rush hour traffic and on the freeway.

Cons
The only thing I miss in my vehicle is the CD feature to play my music while I'm on long drives. The Interior is okay but I preferred cloth to leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Harold Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/26/2019
Flawed but acceptable
2.4 engine is sluggish, idle stop go can be buggy, and mileage is awful considering the weak engine. Other than that though, safety features work, lane assist is acceptable, and otherwise rides fine.

Pros
Safety features, Apple car play, low interior noise, decent convenience features, distinct styling, low sticker price.

Cons
poor acceleration, poor hill climb, poor mileage, buggy idle stop go, bad driver side visibility to the left during rain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cynthia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love this vehicle, the size is just right and the quality and performance, reliability is exceptional. It is fun to drive with all the features and the interior and exterior design is beautiful. Awesome

Cons
Blue link remote start needs work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Heather T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
I love my Santa Fe!
I an seriously loving my 2019 Santa Fe. The great gas mileage is why I initially purchased it. I've owned it for a year now and I am even more pleased with it than I was the day I got it. Every control is within arms reach. The seats are so comfortable! I don't hear any road noise at all. I plan to keep this vehicle for a long time! Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Gas mileage
Driver assist
Sleek design
Comfortable seating
Plenty of leg, and cargo room

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wayne B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Great vehicle
This is the fourth Hyundai that we have purchased since 2010. The quality of every vehicle and their reliability has been phenomenal. The Santa Fe is a really great SUV and offers so much more, for the price, than other similar vehicles.

Pros
Many

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
Wilma F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Excellent car!!!
This is our 5th Hyundai. Wouldn't buy anything else. Feels and drives like a very expensive car. Was in a car accident with our 2016 Santa Fe. Protected me from harm. Bought a ne was one 4 days later. Brand new.

Pros
Beautiful car!! We love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brenda S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Santa Fe
I love this new car, easy to handle and fun to drive. I like the having the speed limit and other driving aids displayed in the front wind shield. There are many great features in this car and I haven't learned how to use all of them yet. I like the design and look of the car.

Pros
very nice over all

Cons
plastic grill in front of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dennis S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Awesome mid size suv.
Have owned a 2014 Santa Fe XL limited. This was a great full size suv. But my New 2019 2.0t HTtac Ultimate is awesome as it had all of the latest safety options along with a quiet and great looks. I would highly recommend this mid size suv. Great value compared to the others with the same options.

Pros
Great suv overall

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Great vehicle the Santa Fe
The Santa Fe continues to justify my original buying criteria leaving me an impressive feeling now a year later. I have and will continue to reference my purchase to other potential buyers suggesting they evaluate the vehicle and dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019
2018 Santa Fe
Superior quality and dependability. Great warranty and all the great features at a reasonable price. Always very helpful, very knowledgeable and professional service provided. Excellent very comfortable interior and ride. P
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHARLES T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/24/2019
Getting to know the all the gadgets
Its overwhelming all the things you have to learn on a newer car. Its been a year and I'm still finding things out. Still not sure why it beeps at certain times and why I think something should work one way and not another. Some features are really nice, others , I'm still trying to learn.

Pros
Like the heated seats.

Cons
Fuel mpg I thought would be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1484 in total