2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2242 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Great SUV
This is the first Hyundai we have owned and 1 year into ownership we have no regrets in the purchase and are very happy. The vehicle drives well and is comfortable. The fuel milage is good and have had on issues with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2020
Good for the money
Good gas mileage, easy to get in and out of, plenty of storage and a lot of standard safety features, it is very stylish, an enhanced media package at no additional charge, the color is very appealing.

Pros
looks great, good gas mileage, ease of enabling Bluetooth , plenty of storage, additional storage under back hatch floor, plenty of leg room, a great SUV for the price.

Cons
Low passenger seat, windshield design MAY be flawed as ours cracked within one week of ownership, minimal heat/air for 2nd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Debra C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Very happy with my purchase!
Went from a small sedan to my Santa Fe and I love it! Has all the newest bells and whistles without an outraged price tag. Very stylish looking along with plenty of space inside. There is also plenty of room and compartments in the trunk.

Cons
Wish there was a more powerful engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Santa Fe 2019
We are very pleased with our car . It’s easy to drive and great on gas . The only feature we don’t like is when you slow down or stop at a light it sounds like your engine quit . Overall we are totally satisfied with the car .

Pros
Very easy to drive and extremely comfortable.

Cons
Don’t like the feature that when you slow down and sounds like the engine has stopped .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PAULA F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
I love my Santa Fe
I have a 2009 Santa Fe and it has been a great vehicle. I knew I was going to be traveling out of the city so I felt it was time for a new vehicle. I went back to Hyundai where I bought my first vehicle. I bought a 2019 Santa Fe and it, also, has been an awesome vehicle. I am extremely pleased with everything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SAMUEL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
sam's review
what is the reason for the survey. i answered a survey about 2 months almost identicle to this one .i like the sante fe and this is the 6th one that my wife and i have purchased. this is the 9th hyundai vehicle that we have purchased since 2003.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LUKAS P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Excellent SUV for the Money!
The most value for the money can be found in this generation of the Santa Fe!

Great features, AWD capability, and plenty of storage to boot for a good price point!

Could use a bit more BHP!

Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CEILDGH P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Great vehicle
Comfortable ride. Dependable vehicle. Value for the money is great. Controls are easy to figure out. Lots of storage space In the trunk and leg room. Hyundai app is easy to use. Back up camera is nice with a big screen. Lane assist works well. Cruise control has an option of how many car lengths you want from the car in front of you.

Pros
Comfortable.

Cons
No automatic trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DONALD P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
One year later
We still love our Santa Fe. My only regret is we didn't just buy the Palisade, simply because it would haul our boat and we could ALWAYS take my car instead of taking the truck 😏 I highly recommend the Santa Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2020
What are you looking for?
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
STEVEN E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Very Good Vehicle
Everything about the 2019 Santa Fe is outstanding with the exception of the power of the engine. I would prefer that a turbo option would have been offered........definitely would be a 10+ with a turbo option.

Cons
Did not come with turbo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHELLE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Santa fe
Love the Santa Fe excellent handling. Received great customer service. Michigan weather calls for a vehicle that can get you through the snow and navigate on ice. The Santa Fe meets all of these requirements and then some!

Pros
Handles excellent in snow and ice

Cons
Didn’t come with rear storage cover and my last Santa Fe did

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DMYTRO B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
I like it.
The car is stylish, ha a lot of room for passengers and in the trunk, demonstrates very acceptable fuel consumption, and comes with a great package of safety/driver assistance features.
Driving is easy and enjoyable.

Pros
Great package of driving assistance features. Great 8 gears transmission. Low level of noice.

Cons
3 Seat rows model is much more expensive then 2 rows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cathy P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Love this vehicle
Love everything about this vehicle!! Have had 3 Hyundai Santa Fe’s and never disappointed. Love the color of this one. Love the extra perks! Quiet and comfortable drive. Many new features. Great price.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDOLPH B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
DrFWD
Great vehicle. Excellent front seat hip, shoulder and leg room. Easy to use electronics. Seat belt latches could be extendet another inch to make finding it easier. Dual controls for heat/cool fantastic. Auto setting is wonderful, like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
One Year Later
Very happy with our Santa Fe purchase after our one year anniversary. Sharp, clean lines, comfortable and fun to drive. Very happy with the fuel economy and overall handling of the vehicle. We would consider purchasing another Santa Fe in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rahim A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/06/2020
Infotainment and safety features
HALF BAKED! Safety features tell you you’re not keeping your hands on the steering wheel when you are. Safety features cut out suddenly without much warning. The infotainment system is designed by people that don’t use modern technology

Pros
Comfortable drive

Cons
Infotainment
Safety features are half baked
Blue link is half baked
AC vents poorly placed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mildred J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
great service
I love my Santa Fe I will definitely buy another one it's big enough for my family to sit comfortably and enjoy a ride from Jersey to South Carolina it's good on gas and I love the way it rides thank you.

Pros
All the new features and gadgets that came along with the car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GARY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Santa Fe
We payed more for this car than any other, but we feel like we still got a lot of value for the price. This truly seems like a luxury class car, and outclasses even some of those. Now I’ve got my eye on the new performance Veloster.

Pros
This car has everything one could want and then some.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Annette R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great Automobile
Great Automobile. Great driving experience. I purchased the Santa Fe with all the bell and whistles it makes driving very easy. Of all the features I'm enjoying the smart braking . It allows me to take my feet off the brake at a stop light.

Pros
Fun solid car

Cons
Maybe a little better on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2242 in total