2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1641 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BB
Bob B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Bob's 2019 Santa Fe Review
This is our 6th Hyundai and we recommend them to everyone. Great dealer service, great value for the price paid and outstanding warranty. Need to improve the navigation system, headlight system and ignition auto off feature.

Pros
Great overall vehicle with an outstanding warranty that I have hardly ever had to use with any of our past Hyundai's. A testament to the vehicle quality.

Cons
Do not like the auto ignition off feature and do not like the navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mario C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Great SUV for the price!
2019 Santa Fe is a great car and a big improvement from my 2007 Santa Fe. It is much more spacious especially the second row seating. The safety features are excellent and more superior to some more expensive vehicles in the same class. The safety features work very well and you get it for a reasonably priced vehicle.

Pros
Well designed interior and exterior
Excellent safety features
Roomy and spacious

Cons
No hooks to hold hangers in trunk space
Sometimes fuel door opens in high power touch less car wash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kathy N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019
Mostly satisfied
This is the first car I ever owned with an automatic transmission, seriously, so I wanted to make sure it had actual gears and not a CVT transmission. I can use the manual mode to downshift as needed so this car works for me that way. It drives very nicely. The actual mpg is higher than expected, usually around 30 on the highway. There are some flaws. You can't lift the wiper arms to clear snow. It does not shift gears well when towing even a very light trailer. Again, manual mode is needed here. The sensors for the adaptable cruise control are too low on the front of the car and get covered with snow, slush, and mud rendering that feature useless at times. It's nice that the headlights are very bright but oncoming cars very often flash their high beams at me when I don't even have mine turned on. The rear turn signals low in the bumper are a very poor design but at least they are amber and not red. The tail gate could be more square for better loading. Taking a cue from Forester here would help. The roof rails are no good for tying anything to (again, take a cue from Subaru). Mostly, I am pleased with my purchase.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
David E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Surprisingly good car
I had been driving 2 Hyundai Genesis(s) and when it came time.for my third, the lease was just too high. The dealer suggested looking as the Santa Fe Ultimate which had at least as much luxury equipment as the Genesis.
I had never owned/driven a 4 cylinder car before and was impressed on the test drive. Read the reviews and spoke with some owners. All good. I've had it for 8 months now and no regrets. Great car! Very happy and not looking back.

Pros
Well equipped for the money.

Cons
Motor a bit buzzy. Dual exhaust would look great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sharon L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Love it!
I have been looking at various vehicles...I have seen the Santa Fe for a few years and really liked the look. I’m very excited I went to Safford in a whim and drove out with my SF.
Thanks to the entire staff for making it happen!
Love the car and the dealership.

Pros
Love it overall

Cons
Would have liked the remote start on the key fob instead of having to log into the Blue Link.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
A high quality vehicle
After driving the 2019 Santa Fe for over 4,000 miles, i have nothing bit complements on the quality and construction of the vehicle.
The ride is quiet and comfortable with minimum road noise, and the safety features are A-1.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Ellery C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Really like
I have been very pleased with my Santa fe. It is a sharp looking car and handles well. It has all the pep I have needed in all situations. I like the layout of the interior and the functioning of the subsystems.

Pros
Looks and varentee

Cons
Little hard to get in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Karen P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
The best vehicle I have ever owned.
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe,is the 4th one I have owned,not leased. I have never had an automobile that is as reliant and comfortable as they are. And as I am 76 years young,I have had several cars.
Never once ,have I had a problem with the auto, or with the Broadway Hyundai service associates. I have constantly recommended them to friends.

Pros
What can I say? It is a fantastic car!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Great vehicle
I purchased my Hyundai last January and have been completely satisfied with it. Great on gas and so many safety features. Love driving it. Lots of room inside and lots of room in the rear for this size car. I would definitely purchase it again.

Pros
Love the safety features and the roominess inside and also the roominess in the back. Handles very well.

Cons
I just miss my cd player like in my previous car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Great vehicle.
I like this vehicle because it has all of the features I wanted, some of which were not on the Ford Edge Titanium. It was cheaper than the Ford and the Genesis and won over the Genesis because it was an SUV and easier to get in and out. My gas mileage for the past 19K miles has averaged over 25 mpg.

Pros
Everything worked and I did not have to take it back to the dealership because something didn't work.

Cons
As an Ultimate, there are a few small features to make it a real Ultimate: tinted windshield striip, expandable door storage pockets, power folding mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KENNETH H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Great vehicle
Great vehicle. It’s is a very solid vehicle. Wished I did the 2.0 turbo. Wish this vehicle had LED package. The ride is great and gas mile okay. Great radio and sound in this vehicle. This is my second Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Robert J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Santa Fe
A good car with a great warranty. Only negative was tires inflated to minimum at delivery. When the weather got cold, the pressure alarm went off and I had to add air 3 weeks after delivery. Nitrogen not available.

Pros
Good fuel economy for the size vehicle it is.
Lots of headroom. Easy to get in and out of
Like the adaptive cruise control maintaining distance. Very helpful in stop-and-go holiday traffic.

Cons
Not sure I like it when it begins to steer itself. On one occasion it began to steer left when a truck passed me on the right. The problem was there was also a truck on my left. You have to grasp the steering wheel tightly in traffic so it doesn't get you in trouble.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sharron K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe. This is the second one I have owned and I liked my first won as much. The only thing is that i wish the side view mirrors were heated. they fog up and the blindside mechanism doesn't work as well. Outside of that everything is good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Glenn C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Santa Fe
The vehicle performs well. Controls are simple and easy to learn. My gas mileage is better than advertised. On long trips my mileage was in the 29 to 30 mpg. The blue link app is amazing and I am able to manage the vehicle with my phone. Highly recommend the Santa Fe.

Pros
Reliable
Great value for the money
Fun to drive
Economical to operate
Easy to understand controls

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Santa Fe Review
Have found the Santa Fe to be a well built vehicle and the Santa Fe is easy to get in and out of. This was one reason I decided of this SUV due to health issues with my wife and the problems getting in and out of sedans.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stewart R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Excellent choice
We had premium car brands for past SUV's. After test driving the Santa Fe, we leased it. It's quieter than any other SUV we drove, has at least the same features but more safety features and cost about $15,000 less than the others. So far, we're very happy with our car.

Pros
Very quiet, good gas mileage, easy to use features, excellent safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Most impressive
When it was time to trade in our Ford Explorer Limited for something smaller and more fuel efficient, we started looking at a variety of vehicles to see what would be the most comfortable for a guy my size. Leg room and seat comfort were high on my list along with price, warranty, fuel economy and road noise. (I hate road noise) After many test sits to determine my primary goals of leg room and seat comfort, we test drove a few but none except the Santa Fe covered all the items on my list. I am a very happy owner. ?

Pros
Quiet, comfortable, economical, great warranty, great looking, great visibility, awesome headlights, zippy, great handling and one of the best adaptive cruise controls I have ever used.

Cons
No CD player, no rear cargo light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joan B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/15/2019
Not happy
With the campaign 953 I found this car not reliable. I did not own this car for a year when I had issues with the electrical message area telling me to get to the dealer. That was October before I was leaving on a 2000 mile car trip. I was not prepared to buy another car in under a year and yet I did not trust this car. So after receiving the Campaign 953 letter I got rid of it and hope I did not make a mistake to buy the 2020 Santa Fe model.

Pros
Nice car if you are always close to a Hyundai dealership

Cons
Not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/17/2019
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JS
Jorge S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
I love my new santa Fe.
I bought a 2019 Santa Fe and I just absolutely love this vehicle. Unfortunately my budget was limited because I got my girlfriend a pre-owned certified 2018 Elantra GT the same day which she absolutely loves as well but to get back on track my budget was limited so I had to get the basic model but when I consider the great price I paid versus the outstanding quality of my Santa Fe I am thrilled and have absolutely no regret.

Pros
I love the way it handles. Its comfortable with lots of leg room. It doesn't have a bunch of hard plastic on the dash or inside door panels. It's fuel efficient. Bottom line is it's a pretty cool SUV.

Cons
When I go through a car wash water seems to seep through the paneling at the bottom of the doors which gets inside the door but doesn't quite make it into the car itself. I also wish it had just a little more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PI
Peter I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Love the car, have it for a year now, 16,500 miles, we have the limited ultimate, love the technology, comfort and design. The 2.4 litter engine is a bit slow and can get noisy when pushing it but as my wife says, it gets you there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1641 in total