2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1641 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PW
Patrick W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Excellent car
Excellent vehicle. I’m very pleased with it in almost all phases except you need memory controls for the drivers seat. Especially for two different drivers. But everything else on my Santa Fe is top-notch.

Pros
I really like this vehicle. It drives great. Has great features and works great with my cell phone. Gets excellent gas mileage and it’s comfortable to drive

Cons
No memory seat controls When two different people drive the car, the drivers seat needs to be moved for each driver. So memory control would be perfect for each driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Hesitation
We love our new Sante Fe Limited (2029). It is a beautiful car. We love Hyundai's. The only complaint we have is that every Hyundai we have owned hesitates when we push down the accelerator. This hesitation is very dangerous, and we have almost had two serious accidents due to this. Hesitation has been an issue with all four of our Hyundai cars, especially our Genesis G-80. The cars all HESITATE. Please fix this issue, or we may leave Hyundai, and we don't want to do that.

Pros
Excellent car

Cons
HESITATION

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
William D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2019
Nice Vehicle
I bought a new 2019 Sant Fe 2.0T Limited in February 2019. They had to change the transmission at 12,500 miles. The vehicle has plenty of power. I pull a 3500 pound boat with it. The only thing I don't like is the auto off feature at a red light. You have to push a button every time you crank it up to keep it from shutting off when you stop. Otherwise the starter has to crank the engine every time you take off from a stop that lasts for more than a few seconds.

Pros
Power, Features, Interior design, Warranty.

Cons
Auto Engine Off Feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Good family car
Nice family suv reasonably priced. Very easy to get in and out of, comfortable on short drives or long trips. Has a lot of room for up to seven passengers. With V-6 has plenty of power even when loaded. Really like the looks. Nicely equipped for the price, would have cost a lot more to get one like it from a competitor.

Pros
Price, ride, looks, performance.

Cons
Somewhat difficult to understand how the enterainment system works, ok for playing CDs,USB or satellite radio but some other features more difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAULA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
This truck is awesome
I have so much room in this vehicle. All the boys can stretch out and no fighting for space..Can lay down back seats with ease to put extra groceries or christmas presents. Love the cargo net that it came with to keep my groceries from falling out when I turn a corner.. I will definitely never drive anything else than a Hyundai

Pros
This vehicle is awesome.. Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mike K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Best Hyundai I've Owned Yet
I've purchased 6 new Hyundai's including Accents, Elantra's, Sonata's and now my Santa Fe. I've like everyone of them but my Santa Fe is unreal. I drove 2500 miles from California to Tennessee and the SUV nearly drove by itself. Over 30 MPG. I love this car. Can't wait to get my next Hyundai. By the way neither can my daughter, her fiance and my son.

Pros
Comfort, Gas Mileage, Safety, Space darn everything is so cool.

Cons
I didn't order the deluxe rearview mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Deborah F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Love It
This buy was so unexpected, My husband needed an upgrade and bought a Veloster.. But who could pass up 0%. for 72 months. I just Love my new Santa Fe.. A Smooth Comfortabe Ride For Sure. I just Love It Beyond Words!!!

Pros
Everything previously rated.
Looks
Comfort
Ease.

Cons
Personal
Decided to not get the sun roof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shelley S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Santa fe
We love the way it drives, love the storage space and seating, like the outward appearance, love the interior, love the features of blue tooth, navigation. Comfortable to ride in in the front and in the back
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PHILLIP F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2019
Poor design of wiring harness
The wiring harness attracts instead of repelling rodents. Insulation should repel instead of attract rodents. Hyundai should replace wiring under warranty. Insurance industry needs to pressure automotive industry and initiate class action lawsuits.

Cons
The wiring harness attracts instead of repelling rodents. Insulation should repel instead of attract rodents. Hyundai should replace wiring under warranty. Insurance industry needs to pressure automotive industry and initiate class action lawsuits.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marilyn H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Love my Santa Fe
This is my first Hyundai vehicle. From the day I walked into the dealership looking for a Santa Fe, after doing loads and loads of research on my own before hand, I was treated with nothing but respect and professionalism. My salesman was not pushy and very knowledgeable. My Santa Fe is the most comfortable car I’ve ever owned. I am still getting used to all the computers and safety features but I feel very safe in it. I have owned other SUVs in the past but none of them compare to this automobile. I just brought it back from a road trip down to South Carolina and back and I was nothing but pleased with its performance. I love its sleek lines, I love all its features, I love its good looks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jane D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
New Santa Fe
The overall satisfaction is very good, and I would recommend it as a good buy for the price for anyone looking for a new all wheel vehicle. My only concern is that the tailgate does not pop open when the latch is released.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QG
QWAWI G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019
The.more I read the better I feel about buying the Santa Fe.
This is my first SUV and I have grown to like it. The fas.milage is not as good as my previous car but it's not far off. I think, no I know I recieved a ton.of features at this price point. I reccomend it for everyone I know.

Pros
Great warranty and great reliability.

Cons
It does not have a lot of responsiveness.its just just enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JANE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Janes SUV
Nice vehicle preforms well nice size. Quite ride when cruising down the highway, Acceleration is adequate for this vehicle and our usage. Cargo space is great rear seating is very comfortable and leg space is good.

Cons
No sirius/xm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Santa Fe 2019
Outstounding comfort in the city and on the highway. Gas mileage in the city is good but on the higjway the mileage is outstanding for a suv. Went to Memphis, TN on our first road trip in this vehicle, and could not believe how comfortable the ride is. All the safety features that were included in the base model are outstanding. Would definitely by another one from Mike Miller in Peoria, IL.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Amazing Car
The Santa Fe has excellent handling -- in all conditions as well as road types. The ability to customize everything to my liking is exceptional -- not just seats, but saving my seat preference, as well as temperature, etc. My Santa Fe is sporty yet very classy. The comfort of myself as well as passengers (front & rear) is excellent. I would recommend the Santa Fe (or any Hyundai) highly to any one..and I have!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
Over all, a wonderful vehicle and capable of all it is supposed to be.
Over all ride is good, with some harshness over small bumps, expansion joints on the highway. Turbo needs a software update for more low end power. My 2015 sonata Turbo had a software update just before I traded it on this Santa Fe. Prior to its update, turbo lag was horrible, and it ran out of power about 4,000 rpm. After the update, it would break the tires lose in first and second gear, and pull hard to almost 6000rpm. this was most beneficial on the highway when the extra power expected from a turbo is actually there for passing.

Pros
Great looks, solid, dependable.

Cons
Turbo could be stronger off the bottom. Transmission seems to shift too soon and shifts hard into 3rd gear. Remote start not being on the key fob is decidedly undesirable..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Diana A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Couldn't Be Better!
My Santa Fe is just perfect for me, I've had it for a year now and I haven't found anything I"m really disappointed in yet and have found lots of features it has are things I didn't think of before but I really enjoy having now. I previously had an SUV of another brand that I liked a lot and almost purchased that brand again, but I found that the Hyunda is just far superior. The ride is better, the seats are comfier and adjust more (important for me as I'm short), it handles better, has a lot more power and it also gets better gas mileage. If you haven't figured it out yet, I'm thrilled with my Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jon F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
2019 Santa Fe
very good vehicle with many standard features that are options or not available on other brands. Okay fuel economy for an SUV. Like the heads up display (should be an option on all Hyundai vehicles). Like the styling.

Pros
Good build quality and value

Cons
No complaints on regarding this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Julie V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2019
Hyundai santa fe limited
Good vehicle overall. A few downsides like cabin wind noise. Very roomy and plenty of space for storage. Not a big fan of the new entertainment display on top of the dash but its works well so that's a plus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Great SUV
Handles great and everything I expected is great also Ride, Fuel mileage, Plenty of room for all people front and rear Cargo space has enough room, I recommend The Santa Fe With very High standards, Exterior Looks are fantastic.

Pros
Evrything that I expected to receive I got Great Vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1641 in total