2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2232 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PF
PATRICIA F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Santa Fe XL
Absolutely love it. I love driving it. It’s great for traveling. Very comfortable and Great on gas. I’ve driven to New York and Florida. Even my dog loves it. Lol. Highly recommend. My last car was a Santa Fe also

Pros
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Review of my 2019 Santa Fe (Ultimate)
I am pleased with my selection of the 2019 Santa Fe when considering the comfort, the build quality and the performance of the 2.0 Turbo engine. I find the ride-ability and fun to drive to be way above my expectation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Larry S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Love it with a capital L
I can't say enough about my Santa Fe. I love the car. It has everything that I need in the vehicle and it did not break my bank purchasing it. I am 6'3" tall and I am berhind the wheerl with plenty of legroom to spare. I had a 2006 and I was not able to drive it since I could not fit behind the wheel leg wise. I love the way the car rides and also the looks of the car.

Pros
I can say everything here

Cons
Can't think of any. When and if I do I will edit my review to state just that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ARTHUR L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Best Car I've Ever Owned
I've owned a number of vehicles over the years, most of them in the economy class. I finally decided to step up into the SUV range and after months of research chose the Hyundai Santa Fe. I liked the style and the electronics package with the top trim and after a test drive I was sold. Great vehicle.

Pros
Solid, roomy, comfortable with decent power.

Cons
Fuel economy could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Stylish, bulletproof car at a bargain price
Great car that will go for well over 100,000 miles with zero problems. This is my second Santa Fe. Solid, well equipped, great gas mileage. Priced well. Below. Others. You won't be disappointed with this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAVID J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
2019 Santa fe
I am happy with my new Santa fe and highly recommend it. It's roomy and comfortable and a very nice looking suv. It's perfect for my elderly mom to get in and out of. Plenty of trunk room and I love the blind spot system.

Pros
It's a smooth ride and roomy.

Cons
Hesitation on taking off some.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRIS S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Hyundai Santa fe 2019
The vehicle overall has exceeded my experience. The vehicle is well built and runs nice. The noise level in the cabin is very low which is nice. The body of the vehicle looks masculine which is pretty cool.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DIANA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Excellent
I owned a 2004 Sante Fe I was extremely happy with this vehicle
Then bought a 2017 Tucson / was somewhat too small
Preferred a larger vehicle: so then purchased the 2019 Sante Fe
I line the Sante Fe model

Pros
A nice vehicle

Cons
Window rain guards not available for this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DENNIS K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2020
2019 Hyundai SE
Good vehicle. I'm very happy so far with the vehicle. Good gas mileage. The speaker system is much better in the 2019. Safety features are very good.
It should've come with a backup warning noise when you are too close to something. Major miss from engineering.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephen H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Exceptional style, performance, and functionality.
Very unique and fun to drive style and for the money, This is a real deal. Thank You Hyundai! I look forward to the 2021 facelift! Not so sure of the new gear selector coming out. I love to rest my hand on the knob but I am sure I can adjust.

Pros
Drivability is awesome.

Cons
NONE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Great SUV
This is the first Hyundai we have owned and 1 year into ownership we have no regrets in the purchase and are very happy. The vehicle drives well and is comfortable. The fuel milage is good and have had on issues with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2020
Good for the money
Good gas mileage, easy to get in and out of, plenty of storage and a lot of standard safety features, it is very stylish, an enhanced media package at no additional charge, the color is very appealing.

Pros
looks great, good gas mileage, ease of enabling Bluetooth , plenty of storage, additional storage under back hatch floor, plenty of leg room, a great SUV for the price.

Cons
Low passenger seat, windshield design MAY be flawed as ours cracked within one week of ownership, minimal heat/air for 2nd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Debra C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Very happy with my purchase!
Went from a small sedan to my Santa Fe and I love it! Has all the newest bells and whistles without an outraged price tag. Very stylish looking along with plenty of space inside. There is also plenty of room and compartments in the trunk.

Cons
Wish there was a more powerful engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Santa Fe 2019
We are very pleased with our car . It’s easy to drive and great on gas . The only feature we don’t like is when you slow down or stop at a light it sounds like your engine quit . Overall we are totally satisfied with the car .

Pros
Very easy to drive and extremely comfortable.

Cons
Don’t like the feature that when you slow down and sounds like the engine has stopped .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PAULA F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
I love my Santa Fe
I have a 2009 Santa Fe and it has been a great vehicle. I knew I was going to be traveling out of the city so I felt it was time for a new vehicle. I went back to Hyundai where I bought my first vehicle. I bought a 2019 Santa Fe and it, also, has been an awesome vehicle. I am extremely pleased with everything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SAMUEL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
sam's review
what is the reason for the survey. i answered a survey about 2 months almost identicle to this one .i like the sante fe and this is the 6th one that my wife and i have purchased. this is the 9th hyundai vehicle that we have purchased since 2003.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LUKAS P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Excellent SUV for the Money!
The most value for the money can be found in this generation of the Santa Fe!

Great features, AWD capability, and plenty of storage to boot for a good price point!

Could use a bit more BHP!

Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CEILDGH P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Great vehicle
Comfortable ride. Dependable vehicle. Value for the money is great. Controls are easy to figure out. Lots of storage space In the trunk and leg room. Hyundai app is easy to use. Back up camera is nice with a big screen. Lane assist works well. Cruise control has an option of how many car lengths you want from the car in front of you.

Pros
Comfortable.

Cons
No automatic trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DONALD P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
One year later
We still love our Santa Fe. My only regret is we didn't just buy the Palisade, simply because it would haul our boat and we could ALWAYS take my car instead of taking the truck 😏 I highly recommend the Santa Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2020
What are you looking for?
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2232 in total