2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1223 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe
So far i am finding my 2019 Santa Fe a Great quality SUV ,fun to drive ,peppy performance. Impressive safety features. Quiet interior and ride. So far so good at 3500 miles. I would highly recommend this SUV.

Pros
Safety Features, good tech, ride, peppy performance, spacious interior, quiet.

Cons
Buzzy 4 cylinder exaust and low idle viberation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CINDY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Santa Fe car
Love my car, needs to have satellite radio and electronic seats and not manual. This was not told to me in the buying process. Only found this out after I purchased the car. This is the only dislike.

Pros
Well manufactured car

Cons
Need satellite radio included

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
good car but too many issues
Can't get BlueLink to work properly.
Defective battery after 4 months and needed a tow to the dealership.
Driver seat adjustment knob fell off after the car was 3 months old. Looks like someone glued it on?
Will not buy a Hyundai again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Myrna M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Santa Fe experience
There’s no other car with so many good things in it, as the Santa Fe. I feel secure when I drive it! It’s very comfortable! I can easily manage the sits, lights, sun roof, wheel drive, etc. If I exchange it, it will be for another Santa Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALBERT T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
2019 Santa Fe 2.0 turbo
Purchased June 2019. Got it fully loaded, and so far very happy, there is little things here and there I would change or tweak, overall it's a very nice driving vehicle. Don't really have it long enough to give an honest review, hoping it treats me well and lasts a while, I would like to keep it once its paid off.

Pros
Good value, loads of tech and safety features

Cons
A little under powered off the line, wish you can program which driving mode you want and set it as default instead of doing it everytime you start up vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brenda P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Great SUV best I have ever had would buy another and will buy another so glad I went their first thanks Hyundia of Asheville 😀 Thanks to all who helped me get my Hyundia Santa Fe love you guys love love my Santa Fe😀

Pros
Great vehicle 🚗

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2019
I stopped arpu,d before I chose the Santa Fe.I am very glad,I chose this model.It fits our lifestyle and travel needs. Great look and even better gas mileage.The economy and safety features are great but did take some getting use to .Very pleased!☺
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KENNETH H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2019 Hyuandai Santa Fe XL
We looked at both the palisade and telluride but ended up getting this as it met all of our criteria and more for less money. We got every feature possible for less money then a pretty basic Palisade or Telluride.

Pros
Very happy so far!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe just a few more things to learn about. It's a great vehicle, this is probably my 6 th Hyundai and will probably continue to purchase from them in the years to come. My while family drives Hyundai's
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VIVIAN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
5NMS23AD9KH024998
The best vehicle for the price! Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Have everything we need and more!

Cons
I miss the CD player!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FERNANDO S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Best
I have been leasing the Santa Fe for the last 9 years. Excellent Suv, compare to what I own before. I have not had any problems with this SUV. I have felt very secure driving it . The leasing price and down payment was excellent. The dealership has taken care of me in a excellent manner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Great
This was an amazing buying experience. I would recommend Haselwood Hyundai for anyone purchasing a new Hyundai or Genesis. The people here were very courteous and listened to all of questions and concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GARLAND P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Love the Tucson. Previously owned a 2019 Santa Fe. Unfortunately lost it in an encounter with a deer on the interstate. Decided to try the next small version, the Tucson. It turned out to be a perfect fit.

Pros
Comfortable, fun to drive, love the integration with my Android. Looks great. I get lots of comments on the styling.

Cons
The 4-cylinder gets modest fuel economy. I expected better gas mileage. The acceleration could be better, although the sport mode gets you there, but not without the engine letting you know that it's working extra hard; you certainly hear it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MI YOUNG K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
more than expected
I was a fan of Japanese vehicle and I was very satisfied with my previous car. When I changed my care into Hyundai San ta Fe, the recommendation of my friend who purchased it one year ago was big factor. and another one, this model is the longest popular model in South Korea over 20 years. This model is very reliable. Now I feel sorry that I had a bias for Hyundai car that the quality of Hyundai car is lower than Japanese's'. I am very satisfied with Santa Fe. My friends want to purchase this model next time.

Pros
best quality with the competitive price.

Cons
Only one free oil change during warranty period.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gloria M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
New Santa Fe SUV
I looked at many cars and after test driving the Santa Fe ultimate I was sold! It was a great ride and luxurious car/suv.
I recommend it to all my friends and people I know who are interested in buying a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MELODYE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2019
Santa Fe
Hyundai has a good reputation for quality and the best warranty. We like the interior and exterior styling. Numerous standard safety features. It could definitely use more horsepower or remap the transmission shift points. We don't like that you have to shutoff the auto start everytime you turn the key on. It should have the option to leave it off if you wish. The passenger seat should be height adjustable.

Pros
Quality, styling, safety features, warranty

Cons
Sluggish motor, uncomfortable seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alan B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Dante fe
I recommend the Santa Fe to consider for your next car. Smooth riding and very roomy, dependable, classy interior and very elegant design. I love the different colors it comes in , I myself have the blue

Pros
Everything on the Santa fe

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PARKER P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
2019 santa fe limited
Overall other than the 3 areas I mentioned I am pleased with the vehicle. Hyundai offers a lot more added features for the money than competitive brands. Not sure why 200 characters are mandatory but this should do it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAIME M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Santa Fe
Only negative would be that the Ultimate needs electric side view mirrors otherwise the car is great. Love all the features. Rides smooth. Radio sound is great. Definitely would recommend this car to others.

Cons
Needs electric side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate Review
This SUV is a lot of value for the money. It came with most of the desirable features including a heads up display nav, surround view camera, auto start (via cell phone). While not the most powerful engine (non-turbo), the power train was responsive enough in normal driving. I appreciate the quiet, comfortable ride and roomy storage compartment. The infotainment system has worked fine so far, I like the screen mounted high on the dash.

Pros
Quiet
Lots of features
Styling
Infotainment

Cons
Gas mileage a bit low
Ride is a little stiff
Engine power is just adequate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1223 in total