2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1103 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Fantastic vehicle. So many new safety features.
There aren't enough words for us to tell Hyundai what a great job they've done on the re-style of the 2019 Santa Fe. Safety features abound. We love our 2019 Sata Fe Ultimate. We will be telling everyone about this terrific suv.

Pros
So many improvements on this 2019 Santa Fe. LED lighting is great. Lane assist, automatic braking, alarm if someone is coming up on you when you want to change lanes etc. So much great stuff for a fair price

...

Cons
None!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Allan S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Total Satisfaction with 2019 Santa Fe
My wife and I are completely satisfied with our new 2019 Santa Fe
The new vehicle is simply amazing has everything that we know of that we would ever want including the smart cruise which is terrific
Great ride handling quiet and super gas mileage in excess of 31 miles per gallon on the highway
Did not expect this at all.
Highly recommend!

Pros
All Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Victor C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Technology on wheels.
This car looks and feel like a luxury car. Good built quality and wonderful design. Integration with Google Now using Android Auto makes your car like an extension of your cellphone.
Connectivity via bluelink is a very convenient feature.

Pros
Tecnology, quality and features of a luxury car for the price of a cheap car.

Cons
Automatic Start/Stop feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Albert P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Where are the automatic side view mirrors
The "Ultimate" means just that.--------no exceptions--------but there are no automatic side view mirrors and are not available.....so it's not an "Ultimate". This inane comment box to make it to 200 characters before it can be submitted is ridiculous. It's a waste of my time after I've already stated my opinion!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Pros
........

Cons
no automatic side view mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AARON L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Very happy.
We have a little over 3,000 miles on it since new and we have nothing but good things to say. Our previous Elantra was only replaced because of an accident. Hyundai has provided excellent service to us since 2013.

This SUV is fantastic and the options really stand out in the class.

Pros
Engine, look, performance options.

Cons
Oddly timed shifting under high engine load in lower gears.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Haelein K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
This car has the all the packages that you wish for !
So much safety options ! Head up display is must have ! You can focus on the road more and it displays all most everything you need know on the road right in front of your face. So comfortable to drive and added feature Bluelink helps keep the cool or warm right before you get in the car. After I bought the car, my dad also changed his to Santa Fe.

Pros
HUD and all the other safety features are awesome !
Can't ask for anything more.

Cons
Has little tiny noise coming from somewhere on the right side of the car. Very small noise I can turn up the music to 7 then can't barley hear the noise but not that big of deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This vehicle is an excellent value for the money. It is approximately the size of an Audi Q7 but $30,000 cheaper. It is $10,000 cheaper than an Audi Q5, but has more head/leg/cargo room and ride is nearly as good.

Pros
Interior and exterior design, ride and handling, leg room and handling, controls and features. Value for the money.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NINA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Great car
The 2019 Santa Fe is a great car! I love the safety features (Blind Spot Detection, Lane Assist, etc.). I replaced a 2011 Santa Fe with the new one and I love it. There’s lots of room for passengers. The cargo space is more than adequate for all my needs. I have always had dependability from my Santa Fe and I expect no less from this new one.

Pros
Great car for the price! Love all the features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Allan S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
2019 Santa Fe
I have already written a review very shortly after purchasing the vehicle. Have owned or leased now 5 Hyundai vehicles all have been excellent but this 2019 has all the bells and whistles I could ever hope for
Am pleased with all areas quiet smooth ride great gas mileage looks inside and out do not know how the vehicle cold be better!

Pros
Already discussed in review

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
2019 new design Santa Fe Great Vehicle
What a class car, for the money you get a $65000.00 vehicle for $38000.00 so much tech stuff in it. Very safe and fun to drive, that's why this is our third Santa fe in six years. We bought the 2013 and then another one, 2014. We were known in the neighbor hood as the family with 2 silver Santa fe Hyundai Traded in the 2013 for the new 2019 and what a dream car, Highly recommend it. We still own 2 silver Hyundais We are two retired adults and would recommend it to any seniors who want to have fun...ENJOY!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AMANDA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Best dealership ever
The sales and service team at Rick Case Hyundai Roswell are amazing! They always go above and beyond for every person - every time. I will definitely be buying another vehicle from them in the future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYLE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
First new vehicle
No complaints completely satisfied with the vehicle and stilll learning. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a new or old vehicle Friendly atmosphere,puts the customers needs first
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Great SUV
I love this vehicle! My first new car in a long time so I love all of the new gadgets and this one has them all. This with the 10 year warranty make it a tough one to beat. I would recommend that you test drive one!

Cons
I little loud in idle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JEFFERY J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Love this SUV.
I have recommended this SUV many times and will continue to do so. Best vehicle I have owned. I drove to Mammoth Lakes the day after I bought it. I was amazed by smoothness of driving and all the nice functions. The large sun/moon roof was a bonus while driving through the mountains.

Pros
Everything except the cons.

Cons
Side mirrors dont collapse electronically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Happy Owner
I have been shopping and reading and watching the YouTube video demos on the Santa Fe and the Ford Edge for a couple of months now and deciding which was the best for performance, cost, and value. Since the Santa Fe offered a few things that the Ford didn't (very few) and since the cost and warranty were so much better I decided to take the plunge with it. I have only owned this car for about a week now but we have a 15 year old Hyundai XG 350L and based on the comfort, quality, and performance of that car and considering all of the modern overall improvements in quality and technology, in my opinion it would be very difficult to beat the 2019 Santa Fe.
I knew from the start that I wanted the Ultimate FWD package but wasn't sure of whether to go with the 2.4 or the 2.0T engine. I went to a dealership that had a great inventory of both engines so I could do a side-by-side driving comparison. The 2.4 was very good but the 2.0T was outstanding. I have been driving a 2009 Ford Escape Limited with the 2.5 FWD and either of these two Hyundai engines coupled with the 8 speed transmissions beats it hands down in performance and quiet operation. Driving the car is a truly awesome experience. I have stayed mostly in the Comfort drive mode and the power and nimble steering are both fantastic. I have selected the Sport mode a couple of times and there is a very noticeable improvement along with a slight decrease in fuel economy. It is still a lot of fun to hit a winding road with Sport selected. The body side roll and confident road handling really gives you a great respect for what Hyundai has accomplished with a vehicle of this weight. Regardless of what driving mode you select and despite the road conditions or traffic you might experience you will appreciate the very quiet cabin that is equipped with a ton of sound absorbing insulation, thick window glass all around, and active noise canceling.
The seats have wonderful side bolstering so you stay firmly planted in the seat on the tight turns even when taken at fairly high speeds. I haven't ridden in the backseat myself but both my wife and brother were amazed at how roomy and comfortable it is in the back. My brother is 6 feet even and he said he had more than enough leg and head room. The rear seats slide forward and back and also recline. It is summer and he didn't need it but the back seat is also heated. The front seats are heated and ventilated. That is greatly appreciated here in the hot Georgia summer. There are more electronic safety and convenience features than you can count.
I don't have children or pets but there are two critical safety features for living things in the back seat. First when you turn the engine off and open the driver's door the dash lights up with a reminder to check the rear seat for children. With the Hyundai BlueLink installed on your phone if the car sensors detect anything moving in the back seat after you exit it will send an alert to your mobile phone...but it will also start the horn blowing and that will continue for up to 8 hours. The other safety feature is a sensor that senses approaching traffic from the rear when the car is stopped and it will prevent the doors from opening to keep passengers from stepping out into traffic. I appreciate the lane departure warning system and the lane keep assist is also valuable but will take some getting used to. While driving on the interstate on the way home from the dealership I forgot that it was on and when approaching a curve in the road at 70 MPH the car began the turn on its own. I kept my hands on the wheel but the car steered itself accurately through the entire turn with no hunting or seeking to maintain the center of the lane. I also love the heads-up-display but a valuable piece of information...you can't see it very well with polarized sunglasses on (depending on the orientation of you lenses with respect to the projection). If I want to see it with enough brightness to be useful I have to twist my head slightly so I will be replacing my sunglasses. The fuel economy seems to be a bit better than what is advertised which is always good.
Time will tell with more mileage. As with any vehicle built for the masses there is always something I might have added or done slightly different but this truly is a spectacular vehicle that should meet your every expectation of quiet, comfortable, driving. I certainly look forward to many more years of driving mine. I have probably rambled on way more than most people want to read so I'll just end it here but let you know that there are dozens of more features and comforts that I will leave to you to discover.

Pros
Comfort
Safety features
Performance
Styling
Value
Driver convenience features

Cons
Fuel economy lower than some of the competition

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSEPH A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Excellent value for the money
Research that compared several mid-sized SUVs and none compared to the features and value that you get for the money from Hyundai. I own two other Hyundai and have found quality and value to be excellent on all of them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Suzan S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
New Car
Hello, I am learning everyday about so many amazing functions on my 2019 Santa Fe. I am enjoying driving around everyday and took my first trip to Florida. I am so glad that my daughter convinced me to buy this new car! I know I will enjoy taking many amazing trips in the near future. Thank you for all the dealership's help while purchasing my new and wonderful automobile. Kind of scary that the car is smarter than I am but, it (car) has been very patient with me. lol

Pros
All great! I love the cruise control and how it stopped me one car length behind.

Cons
None to mention!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Darrell W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
2019 Hyundai Sant Fe
The vehicle is amazing. All of the bells and whistles in a great sized SUV. The cost and warranty is amazing. The handling superb- suspension absorbs bumps, The Driving modes are responsive, Very tech vehicle with all of the latest safety features w/o any false readings.

Pros
Love the Myhyundai app
Safety features top notch
Handling/suspension seems very tough over tough terrain
Transmission shifts are smooth
Visibility is amazing
Cabin very quiet
Cargo space is amazing
Gas mileage is good and average 28.0 mpg

Cons
No power folding mirrors
Steering is a bit heavy in turns
Need a 7 passenger model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Felicia S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Continued love of Santa Fe
Will always love Santa Fe. As the years go buy, the improvements and upgrades always influence me to continue to purchase it. Good support for my back. Pleasant driving experience. Paint job and fuel usage great.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LYNDA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Value Tipped the Scale
This car has great value. After pricing Nissans, Subarus, and Mazdas, I found the price went up much higher in those vehicles for all the base options and trim options included in the price of the Santa Fe. This car is fun to drive, feels safe and comfortable, and has the power I need on the highway. The styling is the cherry on top!

Pros
Value
Ease of operation
Performance
Styling

Cons
None, really.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1103 in total