2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1248 Reviews)
Latest review 15 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PH
PAUL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great Ride!
Recently replaced a 12 year old Toyota Sienna XLE minivan with over 200000 miles with a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T Limited. I was accustomed to a lot of interior space to haul people and gear. Downsizing somewhat but not completely as we have college students still needing moving help. The Santa Fe fit the wish list of roomy cargo area, comfortable seating in front and rear, deluxe styling and better mileage than our old minivan. The turbo engine really makes a great difference in handling, passing and an enjoyable drive. Will be our go to car for long journeys!

Pros
Comfortable adjustable seating, lots of safety features, spacious cargo area, and a fun drive, especially with the turbo engine.

Cons
Engine idles a bit loud for my taste. Concerned with the engine fires I’ve been reading about in the news since I bought the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Suzanne B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
I❤️My car
This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe. I upgrade for some major minor things. I love the new style in the Apple CarPlay. The location of everything is amazing. The heads up display is more wonderful than I ever imagined. The 360 camera is a must have!

Pros
AppleCare play

Cons
I dislike the new vents. The turbo engagement is different than my other one again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAWN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
T
Nice economical vehicle, with some luxury features. I have had my Santa fe for a month and it's very good on gas. Very spacious in the inside has great storage space with hidden organized compartments.

Pros
Lots of safety features, great price, good gas mileage , lots of storage space. Comfortable interior.

Cons
Engine power not fast. Dont love back exterior or rim or tire size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rick W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
My Santa Fe
My wife and I really do love this vehicle. We just took it on long vacation driving several hundred miles! Rode, drove, performed great!! We love the design and the color of the car. The interior is fantastic. All the bells and whistles are amazing...especially all the safety features!!

Pros
all of the above!!!

Cons
A bit noisy on certain types of roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Awesome
Bought the 2019 Limited SantaFe Hyundai for all the features it has to offer due to it's price point over Audi A5. After researching Hyundai's history and commitment to their customers and consumers, I will be a loyal customer in years to come.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mark G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
great
As I said before I love the car thr turbo engine is much better I hate the engine cutoff feature but love the car my only negative thing is the finance company they suckand when I ask the dealership about it they call them so thats it

Pros
many

Cons
hate the engine cutoff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
2019 SantaFe
For someone who is not very tech savvy the car is a little intimidating. I miss the service reminder that was on my 2013 SantaFe also the CD player. My 2013's service reminder allowed me to plan my services as needed. It just made things for me easier.

Pros
Good car.

Cons
Technology

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THERESA F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
2nd santa fe
had a new santa fe in 2004 liked it very much ,so we purchased another one . first one lasted 10 years and 197,000 miles. we decided we trust the brand so we tried it again , time will tell us if it was a good move

Pros
warranty

Cons
tilt steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMIE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Santa fe
Experience but was very disturbed when dwalership called and stated that i had to give them more money because they calculated trade in amount. Think that accountant needs get their accuracy together

Pros
Comfort looks size

Cons
Price would have liked climate control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MYUNG P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
New Buy
First SUV purchased. A deal for the price paid. Design and feature work as advertised. Will recommend the car to anyone looking to buy new SUV. Will consider going back in the future to buy again from Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LY
LISA Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great car
This vehicle delivers everything we want without having to pay top dollar pricing. Smooth driving, all the safety and connectivity we desired. Easy to use and plenty of room inside. We are pretty in love with it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMILA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
All that and some!
I absolutely love my new 2019 Santa Fe. This is my first SUV and I feel that Hyundai was showing off when they made this vehicle. It's almost like they designed it just for me. If you purchase one you will see what I mean. I have had my eye on this car for a few years and am blessed to have finally made the purchase. Sleek and stylish. I am always stopped and asked if I like my car and of course my answer is yes indeed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Hope S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
2019 Santa Fe is Great
The 2019 Santa Fe is a great automobile. I have the limited model and everything works!. the ride is comfortable and the engine is quiet, yet very responsive. the 2.0T is quick and I am getting excellent gas mileage. the interior is first class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephen M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
A Lot To Like
I think my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL Plus is a very high value vehicle. It is loaded with safety and convenience features. My review title says that there's a lot to like and that's very true. After a year of around town and interstate highway travel on longer trips, this little gem does it all.....with style. It drives well with a sure-footed feel. Great brakes. It's easy to hold a conversation because it is so quiet. The seats are comfortable for one hour or all day. The safety and convenience features work without a hitch. Good gas mileage. No repair issues whatsoever. Given the very competitive pricing and the superior engineering that went into this SUV, I get a feeling of real satisfaction every time I drive it. My Hyundai dealer has been top-notch in every respect, both in sales and service. Like I said, Hyundai gives you a lot to like.

Pros
Design, engineering, reliability, low cost of ownership.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe 2WD
Fantastic suv, we tell everyone how wonderful every aspect of the Santa Fe is. We really love it! For the most part, every one we came in contact with in the sales dept. were very courteous and helpful in the leasing process and the service dept. was super. Great experience!!

Pros
Fantastic SUV

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loddy C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Good choice vehicle
My 2019 Santa Fe was very comfortable. The ride that's remarkably smooth and quiet. Smart sense technology are working great. The 2.0 turbo engine give you more powerful performance. Santa Fe is a good choice of the year.

Pros
Very good vehicle

Cons
Not yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NANCY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
very nice vehicle
see the write up in the in the other section, so far i am totally impressed with this vehicle. i bought this vehicle because i was impressed with the quality and design of the santa fe that i bought for my wife. i hope that this vehicle stands the test of time that i own this vehicle

Pros
n/a this time

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRUCE H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
great
fun to drive, wished dome light would come on after dark to be able to see into suv for safety reasons. had to return to dealership to get phone to link times 2, otherwise I love my new one, I had over 120,000 on my 2009.

Pros
love my new santa fe

Cons
car payment, and don't like that it shutoff at stop lights and had to return to dealership to get phone to link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Neil K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Sante Fe Upgrade
I upgraded from a Tucson to a Santa Fe this summer. Absolutely love the features and drive-ability of the Santa Fe as well as its styling. The only reason I did not rate Santa Fe as 5 stars excellent is because of the auto engine shut off is defaulted to shut off, which is very annoying.

Pros
Highly recommend using full synthetic oil. Noticeable difference is engine performance and much quieter engine (transmission) gear shifting.

Cons
Auto engine shut off feature. Operator should have the ability to turn it on, not "on" by default. That was not engineered properly. It is very annoying to have to push the button to turn it off every time one starts the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTINE V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Santa Fe 2019
Great car and gas mileage. Like I mentioned before, arm rests should come standard. Took awhile to figure out all the features. Dealership showed some operating uses. I do like the Bluetooth on keeping track of the main tense schedule.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Easy to handle. Haven't be able to use the 4 wheel drive yet. Hope that will preform well in snow.

Cons
No arm rests. Wanted power seat for front passenger but didn't want to pay extra money. Cost too high.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1248 in total