2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2136 Reviews)
Latest review 15 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RF
RUSSELL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
2nd Santa Fe
Previously owned a 2018 Santa Fe and was totally satisfied with the vehicle. It is my wife's vehicle and she was rear ended and totaled the Santa Fe and she walked away with only a sprained wrist. The rear crumple zones worked perfectly for her safety. We had been very pleased with the Santa Fe for 10 months before the accident so she decided that she wanted another. We will continue to purchase and drive Hyundai vehicles.

Pros
This Santa Fe styling is outstanding, the interior is very comfortable.

Cons
Possibly slightly under powered.
Need greater selection of optional wheels and tires at purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Love it!
I love almost everything about this vehicle, except the fact that I can't open the hatch from the driver's seat. That's a 'no brainer' to me. Everything else is perfect! The seating position is just right for me, and it's normally very hard to find a vehicle In comfortable in.

Pros
It's a beautiful vehicle

Cons
I hate that I can't open the batch with a button from the driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUDITH H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
I am very pleased with the purchase of this vehicle. I researched 4 other vehicles before deciding on this one. Tons of features and it handles very well. I do a lot of long distance driving and it handles beautifully.

Pros
Excellent SUV with many great features.

Cons
Would have liked larger heating/ac vents. More powerful ac/heating fan.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
REBECCA E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my new vehicle! It is exactly what I wanted and I am very pleased with the look and performance. My kids tease me because they can't believe that it still has that "new car smell" when I bought it last year around September!! I love the smell!!!

Pros
Everything because I love it!!

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Hyundai 2019 Santa Fe
its a wonderful vehicle but got flaws that i don't like, windshield wipers cant be raised, passenger seat doesn't go up or down, and most of all the AC not cold enough. Please fix the items that i have written in the box, and i will buy a 2021 vehicle.

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
lousy ac
passanger seat doesn't go up or down
windshield wipers don't raise and rubber is awefull.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Janine T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
This is our second Hyundai Santa Fe. Excellent quality SUV. Really enjoy all the new features of the 2019 Santa Fe. Excellent car and great gas mileage. Heated seats standard love interior and exterior style. The front of the SUV is very appealing especially the head lights. Just a great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Louis M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Good
Sorry I don't have time to write a 200 character essay. This is not cool that I can't get out of this survey unless I write this ridiculous sirvey. Please take this off. I will never do another one again.

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Victor D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This vehicle was on the lot with a sign saying selling at a discount. It was a demonstration vehicle. I liked the way it looked and asked if I could test drive it. I liked the way it handled, I liked the ride,very comfortable. I liked all added features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vernon A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Another Home run for hyundai
This was our replacement for the 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe XL, and we couldn't be happier.

From the comfortable seats to the quick engine response we are more than satisfied with the overall performance and style of this SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FLORA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Best vehicle I've ever owned
I fell in love with the Hyundai Santa Fe when I bought my 2003 Santa Fe. Since then I have purchased 3 of them. I plan on staying with the Hyundai Santa Fe forever. I recommend it whenever I am asked how I like my car.

Pros
Performance and control

Cons
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PETER F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Nice looking car, runs good.
Love the room inside...love the bucket seats in second row..lots of leg room...convenient to pluggin in the cell phone in several different places. Does have the third row.. although small it serves the purpose if needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Craig W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Sante Fe
This is a very good car, one of the best I have owned. It is just the right size for me and the many options it has are great, from steering assist to different drive modes, to sun roof, etc. I have really enjoyed owning and driving my Santa Fe. Used to have a Tucson but this is a much better vehicle for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KRISTI H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Great vehicles.
If Hyundai continues to be as great as they are, I am a Hyundai owner for life. We have two now. The quality of the vehicle is amazing. I just wish they built trucks, as we are an outdoors family and are in the market for a truck now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mark Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/25/2020
Solid SUV
A very good vehicle. Some features are lacking but overall it's been a good performer. I would have liked the memory feature for the driver's seat. It's a necessary feature in today's market but I understand that it's available in a higher model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DENNIS T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Santa Fa
Very good vehicle just haven’t been able to put it on the road like I would like to because of the pandemic. But when things get back to normal I plan to do a lot of traveling. Going and seeing places that I have on my bucket list to see.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERWIN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Vehicle research and review
Very well built they definitely payed attention to detail everything fits together well this is one of the best cars I have ever owned . Steering and handling is awesome. Interior road noise very low I have never driven a car this quite definitely recommend it to others

Pros
Steering and handling. Interior very comfortable. Engine performance great

Cons
Front passenger seat sits a little low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Love this SUV
Great car for money. Comfortable and great styling. We purchased the 2.0 turbo and love the responsive power it provides. Only negative is the navigation system, the car is comfortable and great to drive

Pros
Nice comfortable ride turbo is responsive love the styling

Cons
Navigation system is cumbersome and hard to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Earl H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Love my Sante Fe
It’s great on gas and comfortable on long trips! Fun to drive with options I really like. Love being able to haul things that wouldn’t fit in a trunk. I’m able to carry at least 4 grandkids when needed and that’s a plus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ARTHUR W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2020
We have owned 7 Hyundai's. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
love the warranty. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
love the vehicle. Nothing more to say. We owned 7. That should speak for itself. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
Don't like the trunk lid. Would have preferred automatic trunk release. Did not at time of purchase that it was not included in the features. Should have been explained by the Rep. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KRISTIN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
I LOVE my car
My Hyundai is reliable, comfortable, and gets great gas mileage. She is attractive from the outside, attractive and comfortable on the inside and comes with 4 bucket seats, one bench that comes down allowing more room for the dogs in the back.
I was looking at Dodge cars in the same size range, they were $10k more and more likely to end up in the shop which made my decision much easier.

Pros
reliable, attractive, great gas mileage, 4 bucket seats, and backbench seat which folds down to make a great space for dogs or groceries.

Cons
road noise. More noisy in the car than other, more expensive and less reliable SUV brands.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2136 in total