2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1236 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best Vehicle we Have Owned
The Santa Fe is a very comfortable, responsive, and beautiful vehicle. It is a joy to drive. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. The tech features are top-notch quality. The Santa Fe is great for around town or on a long road trip. We have had no regrets but only happiness since we purchased the Santa Fe. Test drive one -- you too will love it!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charlotte P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
SOOOO much to love! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
My lava orange 2019 Hyundai, Santa Fe Limited with Espresso Gray interior is so fabulous. It was very highly rated and reviewed and offers so many features for the value. I had not purchased a new vehicle in 15 years and was so pleasantly surprised that I only paid a few thousand dollars more for a vehicle of this quality a decade and a half later. I look forward to many years of superior performance from this vehicle.

Pros
VALUE
COLORS!!!!
STYLING
LUXURY FEATURES

Cons
Difficult to acquire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PHILIP R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
bad initial quality
when you purchase a new car and within 3 weeks and less than 500 miles you have to take it in for repairs that take 13 days you dont feel overjoyed about the quality of the product.. I love my dealership and the people there, I also have love my sonata that I bought new in 2012 but I due feel regret for not buying the Acura or Audi this time. Hopefully in time with the vehicle my confidence will return.

Cons
sunroof reliability issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
William Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Fine car
We are very pleased with this car, have only had it for a month and a half. It is a joy to drive. It handles very well. The safety features, staying your lane, steering assistance on a curve in the road and the keeping a distance between vehicles are great new features.

Pros
Just like the car, it meets our needs.

Cons
Have not found anything we dislike.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NIEVES M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
My New Santa Fe
I like this SUV. it is roomy, great features. It is high so i can look down when i am driving. I like that it has a reverse camera, a nice big screen so that I can use my gps. I like the ease of using my music in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
PAMELA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Vehicle
This is my second Santa Fe vehicle purchase. Love the safety features and the overall quality. Vehicle is fun to drive and very comfortable. Only wish is that the mileage was better although mileage has improved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NORMAN N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
My new Santa Fe
I owned a Santa Fe Limited 2007 until 206 loved it. So when I saw that the Santa Fe XL was being replaced by the Paliside I just said , going to get another Santa Fe before they are gone. So glad I did if you have never considered a Hyundai vehicle you are missing the chance of owning one of the best vehicle's out there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
Very reliable vehicle. This is my 2nd Santa Fe. 1st one lasted 16 yrs. Everything about the vehicle has improved. Test drove GMC, Ford and Chevy, went back to the Santa Fe. Highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dee H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Mixed feelings
2.0T low fuel milage, Steering too tight. Shift abrupt low to second. Comfort of seat, good. Ease of entrance, good.
Styling not important as reliability, warranty excellent.Could be less noisy and less bumpy. As far as being a SUV, I see no requirements it meets, nor did I buy it for that purpose.
It's an upright comfortable vehicle for older people people to enter and exit without crawl in and fall out.
It would serve better if more like your Sonata, quiet, road easy and better fuel mileage.

Pros
See above comments

Cons
See above comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICIA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe is a great SUV. I enjoy driving it. This is my 3rd Hyundai. To be honest I never had any major problems with any of my Hyundaiโ€™s. My fist Hyundai I had for over 10 years. I also had a lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GINA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
HOT Lava
I am in love with my car, it's exactly what I want...Look at the color, be careful when coming in contact with it you could get burned, not. Wish I could find seat covers that matched to color... The style of the car is sleek.. Those lights, that grill and less not forget the tinted windows..Now if I could add the window vents, I could definitely call it a sexy thang. The interior is cool, wish I could cool the seats...they sometime get hot on the back when I'm driving...My biggest peeve is a on the fob doesn't work the hatch.

Pros
It's FUNNNNN

Cons
The hatch doesn't open by using the fob. It's all done by hand...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MERCEDES R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Wow! What a great SUV
Wow what a great SUV, plenty of space inside for all the passengers. Sunroof has plenty of safety features.It is quiet and comfortable driving,Great space in the trunk area Great speakers in the car.

Pros
Plenty of leg room for all passengers.
Great space in the trunk area.
Great speakers throughout the car
Several safety features for protecting the people in the vehicle.

Cons
Does not have seating adjustment setting for a 2nd driver.
Does not have cooling seating.
Does not have CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BOB H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
We love the new Santa Fe all features are great , love the color, the interior, the sound system, the comfortable ride,the smart features are AWESOME, and the overall appearance of it is just GREAT!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JESSICA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent vehicle!!
I bought my Santa Fe new. I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase. With a family of five, car seat included, we are very comfortable. All of the seats adjust, which is a nice touch! The safety features are impressive. The interior design feels really expensive and it comes with a lot of bells and whistles. The overall drive of the vehicle is wonderful!! It's a really smooth ride. The turbo will put your head back in the seat. This is my third Hyundai and I feel confident that this SUV will be another reliable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
COLETTE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
The WOW effect of the 2019 Santa Fe
Let me start off with the obvious, the body design is distinctly different from the Santa Fe wannabes. The outer trim is appealing and eye soothing from every angle, the Santa Fe displays as a top of the line luxury vehicle.
When you open the doors, and sit in the vehicle, you are surrounded by comfort and a truly beautiful technically advanced control panel with everything within reach of your finger tips .
The driving experiance is sweet, whether on the highway or backroads. There is little road noise generated by the Santa Fe and the handling is very smooth.
This is not my first Santa Fe, but it is my best. I definitely tip my cap to the employees of Hyundai for a spectacular job in the design and manufacturing of this vehicle.

Cons
Only because you asked, would it be possible to develop a cooling and or a heating element for the beverage holders?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rose G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai is a superb driving machine.
Classic vehicle, looks great and everything is within reach of the driver, Smart drive, lane assist driving makes the driving experience safe and fun. Improvements should be made to the following items: vibration of the vehicle when stopped; converting MP4 music to MP3 in order for flash drive to play in car; automatic trunk opening--doesn't always work; no light, outlet in middle console.

Pros
Smart drive, lane assist driving,

Cons
vibration of the vehicle when stopped; had to convert MP4 music to MP3 in order for flash drive to play in car, automatic trunk opening, doesn't always work; no light, outlet in middle console

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Anthony K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great Vehicle at a great price !!!
terrific buying experience !!!
best value in the small suv market !!!
awesome warranty !!!
owned a 2005 hyundai santa fe and we drove it all over the country for 250,000 miles !!!

Pros
very comfortable ride

Cons
low roof height for front passenger entry

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Arthur M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe +
One of the best vehicles I have owned. Technologically advanced, comfortable, quiet, economical, great looking, very comfortable, excellent storage, a car with a spare tire, excellent carrying capacity with back seats down, great price - greatest value when compared to equivalent sized vehicles in its class.

Pros
Great value for the price.
Very quiet under all road conditions.
Economical for the size of the vehicle
Storage well thought out
Love the technology

Cons
Does not have rain sensing wipers
Does not have rear hatch foot sensor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CAROLINE E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
This Vehicle is the best choice Iโ€™ve ever made out of all cars Iโ€™ve driven everything is above and Beyond with this one! Hyundai put much detail into this new Santa Fe. I believe this is the Best vehicle on the market for your Money, my opinion!

Pros
Everything is Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LANDON H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Really like the SUV
Great value !!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
loved SUV

Cons
do not like auto shutoff as traffic lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 761 - 780 of 1236 in total