2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2454 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
MARGARET W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Super Santa Fe
I’d done research on line and Consumer Reports and knew without a doubt I wanted the Santa Fe. Typically I drive my cars fir 10+ years. I’m 75, so most likely this will be the last car I buy. I wanted something that was reliable, easy to get in and out of, good gas mileage, good visibility, safety features, and comfort. The Santa Fe met or exceeded all of those criteria. There was no second choice, it had to be a Santa Fe and I was able to purchase my perfect car via Costco program. Everything worked out perfectly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Earl C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is an exceptional lease for me.
I enjoy riding this vehicle; it's safe; pleasant enjoyable; stylish for cost. The interior is great and the exterior look more expensive then it is. I love if the SUV sat a little higher; this will make the care stand out more.

Pros
It's an exceptional vehicle for cost.

Cons
SUV sat too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
Patricia V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Santa Fe
Absolutely love my Santa Fe. When we went to 1 vehicle, this was the best choice for us with bells and whistles. Had to get vehicle that my husband is comfortable with (size) and enough cargo space to haul, and comfortable for me! This fit the bill.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Raymond K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
My Hyundai
Impressed with quality. Wanted new Genesis but dealership did not have at location. Compared with other very but decided on Hundai. Great vehicle compared to similar vehicles. Been Hundai customer over 12 years 4 cars

Pros
Quality and and features

Cons
Comfort of seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2021
Above average
All good except road noise and interior cloth seats.Same, same came same,same,same, same, same, same same, Requiring 200 characters is ridiculous Can't stand the minimum letters requirement. What a waste of time.

Pros
power

Cons
Road noise, cloth seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VINCENT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021
I’m a big fan of this car
Of all the cars I’ve owned over the years , sports cars , family cars , vans . The Santa Fe , I feel delivers the most bag for the buck . The whole Hyundai line is top notch . But I am most impressed with the SEL Trim package .

Pros
I really like this car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GLENN F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
I am extremely happy with this vehicle. Plenty of room, 3 rows of seats, V-8 engine, excellent fuel economy, front wheel drive, very versatile in the way it can be used, dealership is local, affordable to purchase, many good standard features, quiet and comfortable ride, excellent exterior styling, with several usable convenient accessories.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TRAVIS H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2021
Great suv for the size and price.
My wife and I were looking at mid sized suvs, and wow. Hyundai packed this suv with practically everything. We got the sel model. Other suvs we checked out were either missing features that we wanted or the price was too high.

Pros
Lots of features many cars are missing

Cons
Engine is loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THEODORE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Santa Fe
The vehicle handles great and is beautifully designed. Wish the door cup holders were better and more elbow room. No foot room in the back seat. The front window is angled so it gets a rock chip in it very easily.

Pros
Love to drive the car. Handles great in the mountains.

Cons
Cup holders to small in the doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICK M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
This is the car for us.
If you are looking for an SUV that is reliable and fun to drive, the Hyundai Santa Fe is for you. It handles all our needs, whether a trip to the store, or visiting our children across the country. It handles all sorts of terrains well and is a capable and comfortable car, whether you stay on roads, or go off road. Very roomy. We love the full sunroof in summer, especially when we go on long drives. Starts well on the coldest days - love the remote started option through Bluelink. All in all, a great car.

Pros
Fully loaded. Very comfortable to drive. Regular gas!

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LOREN/DIANE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
2019 Santa Fe
I'm seriously considering purchasing a 2022 Tuscon for a family member when it become available to the market. I really would like have a Circle Program certificate when making this purchase. Thanks you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
VICKY V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
very comfortable
Drives very nice. Transmission does not shift evenly and need to adjust driving to shift correctly. Love all of the creature features of the vehicle. Fun figuring out all the gadgets. Keeps me driving safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
A great SUV
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is without question, the best vehicle I’ve ever owned. The comfort, technology amenities, the quiet ride, excellent fuel economy and value at this price has to be the best in the industry.

Pros
Quiet, smooth, first class ride.
Excellent storage room!
Outstanding gas economy.
Reliability!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kevin L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Great SUV
I was considering the Hyundai Santa Fe or Toyota Rav 4. The Santa Fe had more room in trunk space and seating area, it was cheaper price with a much better warranty. I was looking for a vehicle that got good fuel mileage, If I wanted something faster I could have got the one with Turbo, it this is ok for getting around. I am very happy with the Santa Fe 2 years after buying it, I will buy this Vehicle again when I get another car. Love it.

Pros
Great Warranty & price, nice style & modern tech safety features.

Cons
If you are looking for speedy SUV get the Santa Fe with Turbo, that wasn’t what I wanted, can’t complain about my choice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Victoria J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
This is my 3rd Santa FE! We have owned 6 Hyundai! Great vehicles!
Affordable, very comfortable for all size people, pets & car seats, sharp looking, safety is important, dependable, extras are a big plus, standard options has a terrific alert for checking the backseat, awesome warranties. Dealership offers great customer service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Santa Fe
Over the years we have purchased two Elantras, 2Sonatas and a Santa Fe. We have been pleased with their performance.
We have recommended Hyundai to our friends who bought a Tuscon and are quite happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZB
Zechary B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
2019 Santa Fe
Love my Hyundia Santa Fe I really enjoy driving it. So Comfortable to drive for long trips.The safety features on it are awesome. love that the back seats recline, and can be adjusted. It is the first SUV that I have owned I'm hooked.

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
Had a little issue with the trunk latch with it opening. Took to the dealership and it was quickly repaired. It was still under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sherry P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2021
My truck
I love my Santa Fe great vehicle it has all the features I wanted love the interior it’s very different and sunroof that everyone can enjoy front and back. Yes would recommend this truck to anyone a great to drive

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Would have love another color but satisfied when the color I have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Henry B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2021
Love my 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
Traded in my 2007 Santa Fe which was in "like new" condition only because I wanted another vehicle with more automated safety features. I found this vehicle and it has given me all that I was seeking.

Pros
Happy with my purchase. Works exactly as expected.

Cons
Would have liked to have the option of a V6 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MAGDALENA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2021
Vehicle runs nice but quality feels cheap.
Vehicle runs nice but quality feels cheap. The wheel paint chipped off within a few months of purchasing it brand new. A ton of recalls. Trunk never came with the top cover which makes no sense. Door handles bubbled up after a weekend getaway in Palm Springs. Exterior looks great but again, made cheap.

Pros
Car runs very nice. Lots of fun things - heated back seats, fun gadgets overall. Car looks really nice as well, design is very elegant.

Cons
exterior is done cheap. Wheel paint is chipping off after a few months post purchase. Some plastic pieces on the exterior came out without any impact. Door handles bubbled up after a weekend in Palm Springs with my family and it wasn't even that warm. Bluetooth during call takes 5 seconds to connect which is wild. Most of the time, whoever calls me hands up because they think I didn't answer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2454 in total