2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1226 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

IO
ISABELLA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019
Do not buy
Do not purchase a 2019 Hyundai sante fe. You will be disappointed. The dealership has had my one week old sante fe for over 35 days and I still don’t have it back! It has made the worse nails on a chalk board noise due to what they believe is to the glass of the vehicle being installed incorrectly. One week old vehicle already having issues! So scary and disappointing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cagney J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
We love the vehicle - just worried about the transmission.
We went from a BMW X3 to the Hyundai Santa Fe - people think we're crazy but overall, it's great! Has all the features and comfort you'd expect. However... we have already had an instance where the transmission was for SURE having issues. Upon doing some research, it seems as though this is a known issue for this specific trim style of the 2019 Santa Fe. That is making us nervous since we only have 2700 miles on the vehicle. Let's hope it's not a major problem and than Hyundai stands behind the issue and fixes it.

Pros
Great features for the money. Very stylish and feature-rich. Has everything and then some you could want in a small SUV!

Cons
Known transmission issue.. that's scary.
No auto folding mirrors (strange since it has everything else)
And oddly enough - the headlights are TOO bright and not adjustable. Even on low beam, we get flashed continuously as people think we have the high beams on...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cathy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
very good
Nice car for price. I shopped around and drove several luxury cars of same style. The Santa Fe performed as well as those. The fat that it uses regular gas is a plus. The visibility around side mirrors is good. which I was looking for.

Pros
good all around quality

Cons
the turbo shifting takes some getting used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINDA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE this vehicle
Unfortunately, was in an accident and my last Hyundai was totalled. Looked at a few vehicles, but this one won me over immediately. It has every new safety feature you could possibly imagine, the drive is very smooth and it is a complete joy to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JONES B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Retirement vechicle
greatxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
very quiet, smooth drive, sharp looking SUV

Cons
Engine starts up a little rough at intersection when it shuts off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERALD M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Killer deal
Great car for the money! we looked at many other competitors and they could not compete in features and functionality at a much higher price point and you can not beat the warranty! We paid a little extra to get complete coverage for 7 years and 70K miles. Cant beat it!

Pros
So far it has been great

Cons
I need to put more miles on it to see if it continues to be great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LYNN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Hyundai Santa fe
No comment
Love it...................................:::::.................................:::::::.:..::::::::..................................................................................................

Pros
Looks nice and sleek
Lots of trunk space
Has adequate outlets for every device
Smooth steering
Good brakes

Cons
No CD player
Not as good gas mileage
No 6 cylinders available
Engine runs and idles rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MAUREEN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Lava orange Santa Fe
When considering the Hyundai Santa Fe I thought I was stepping into a vehicle that was a definite stepdown from what I had been used to. However I was surprisingly wrong! I love my Hyundai Santa Fe and everything about it!

Pros
Easy to maneuver, good gas mileage and overall fun and spacious.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RONALD R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great vehicle but needs more H.P.
Nice vehicle. Nice style. Rides nice. Could use more horse power and better fuel milage but also could be worst. Have great features most come standard equipment. Layout of dash seems to be good and far as finding and using knobs

Pros
Great all around vehicle.

Cons
Needs more H.P. And better fuel milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
ELENA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Stylish and Comfortable
Smooth and quiet ride. The exterior is very stylish and interior is very nice and comfortable. The back-up camera is very helpful. The lights on the door handles are a nice touch! A lot of leg room in from and back!

Pros
Smooth and quiet ride! Roomy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Eric H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Outstanding value, comfortable, enjoyable to drive
Highly recommended for decent performance, comfort, economy, and entertainment. Enjoyable to drive and very competitively priced with wonderful standard safety features. Entertainment system is responsive, easy to operate, has no glare, and works perfectly with Apple CarPlay.

Pros
Outstanding value! Plenty of power in the base engine 2WD. Smooth and responsive transmission. Excellent entertainment system. Interior is spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent vehicle!
We are very happy with our Santa Fe. It is comfortable and capable for all our needs. The interior is simple and too the point and not overwhelming. The exterior is fresh and edgy. Lots of nice standard features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Santa Fe
Acceleration is awful, especially from a red light. The air conditioning is weak when first starting the car and doesn't seem to cool the car until you start driving. Otherwise, everything else is ok. I've only driven this vehicle for a little over 2,000 miles so it might be too early to have a fair assessment. However, acceleration is annoying and that is something that won't get better as time goes on.

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hard to beat overall
Have been involved in purchasing 11 Hyundais for ourselves and family members. Each one seems to get better, richer in features. Half the price of the premium brands and still with all the features. Hyundai makes great products that don't break!!

Pros
Features, performance,warranty and price. The heads-up display is great

Cons
No CD players in 2019 cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEBRA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Very Impressive
Did competitive shopping involving 4 vehicles, and for pricing, warranty, reviews the new Sante Fe came out on top.
Great ride, stylish, love the performance and handling.
Long trips the car is very comfortable, and the handling is wonderful.
Really like the Safety features, helps eliminate any distractions while behind the wheel.

Pros
Great auto for money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
OK but Vanilla Features
Good car. Vanilla features but adequate. Pleased with the car but wish for a lot more vis a vis the competition. Great warranty. Ride is good, fuel economy has never improved no matter what is claimed. You basically get what you pay for.

Pros
looks good but not fancy. everything works. lift gate is a great feature.

Cons
Noise from outside and radio does not maintain consistent volumn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NICHOLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Our first 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe purchase
The Hyundai engineers efforts put into the styling and attentions to detail is exceptional. The The planning of the interior instrument panel has been well enginered as well as the exterior styling, fit and finish.

Pros
Design, fit and finish.

Cons
2.4L engine a bit noisy. Harsh ride on bumpy roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CLARENCE J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 Santa Fe
The lease expired on our 2018 Genesis sedan which we liked very much except that it was harder to enter and exit the vehicle due to mobility problems.
We would have preferred to exercise the purchase option at lease end on the Genesis but decided to go for the 2019 Santa Fe Limited as we previously leased a 2013 Santa Fe Limited and we were familiar with that model and it was easier to enter and exit it. It doesn't ride as smoothly as the Genesis but is as acceptable as any other SUV in it's class. So far we like this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 SantaFe 2.4 Ultimate
Overall my vehicle satisfaction is very high. Looking forward to a pleasant ownership experience vehicle as I had with my 2015 SantaFe 2.0 Turbo Ultimate. As I have previously mentioned, 2 useful items that were left off should have been included.

Pros
styling, cargo and passenger space, and options and driver aides,colors

Cons
small items that should have carried over to the new design such as the glove box lock, driver side seat back pocket. Light in the glove box would be nice. Any additional sound deadening is always nice. Also a little more engine power is always welcome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JEFFREY L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great family car
This vehicle is perfect for our family of 4; it easily fits a double stroller and Costco run in its cargo space, and you can fit a refrigerator in it if you fold down the seats. It performs well enough, and its safety features are awesome. Like other reviewers have said, this car is an amazing value, and how bout that warranty! Very pleased with this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 801 - 820 of 1226 in total