2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2003 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
5th Hyundai - love them
I have had 5 Hyundais - always satisfied. I leased 3, purchased 2. My 2003 on lasted 15 years. ********************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2020
Santa Fe SE
Santa Fe is a great vehicle, but I really wish I would have spent a little more and got the SEL, and I'm already getting tired of the Lava Orange that I selected. With prices I may look at trading in.

Pros
Most features for the price. Very well laid out design.

Cons
My only con is that so many dealers keep in stock either grey or black, what is wrong with beige ??? I wish more lighter colored interiors existed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
I love it
Give it a try you won't be dissatisfied. The price is just the start. Once you drive this vehicle it is likely that you won't look for another vehicle. My wife enjoys driving hers SANTA FE very much. I love the look and everything in between about this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JANICE A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
2019 Santa Fe
I am a senior citizen and have not been able to figure out and use all the features like GPS, auto start etc. Appreciate the screen for backing up, and the warning for cars in my blind spot. It would have been nice if the dealer offered to help me set up these features when I bought the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERIN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Best Car I have ever owned
This is my favorite vehicle. Its the right size, drives great, safe, but totally stylish. Parks easy and gets great gas mileage. I drove a Tucson and a Kona, but it was no contest. The Sante Fe has all the room in the world!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2020
Good Car. bad stereo
I love the car and I waited to make sure people liked it. I have had Hyundai before and I have not really had any issues. But after this one, I am never getting another Hyundai again. I have been to the dealer to fix my speaker multiple times and still, it makes a noise. I will be getting rid of it as soon as I can. My car is my relaxing time.

Pros
Easy to Drive and Part

Cons
Speakers crackle and still do after dealer visit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Rating My 2019 Sante Fe
I waited until the new 2019 Sante Fe was available. It was a few inches longer, a few inches wider and taller. I never owned a 4 cylinder engine but the 2.4 cylinder engine has enough power and is quiet when driven. I felt I got a great value for my money.

Pros
Value, Reliability, Dependable, Quality Built, Safety Features a big plus

Cons
Seats a inch or two wider, more head room , a larger 4 cylinder engine for longer trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LETA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Santa Fe
A very nice mid sized SUV. Handles most terrain with ease. Lots of nice features including heads up display that includes navigation in the heads up display. Very good gas mileage and performance. Comfortable seating for 5 with lots of storage space for travel. Includes lots of safety features, like lane guidance, front and rear cameras and back up warning.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOI B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Santa Fe
I love it because it's roomy and good price. Gas efficient and reliable for my mom wheelchair. It's a family vehicle. The interior is very sturdy and easy to clean, leather. I also like the blue link Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GERALD C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
One year anniversary.
I love the car, It met or exceeded my expectations. The standard equipment was a pleasant surprise. The car handles great and has great traction in the rain. The connectivity to my phone is the best. Navigation, phone, texting, locating restaurants and other business' is simply at the touch of a button and speaking instructions. The styling is equal to much higher value SUVs. Gas mileage is way beyond my expectation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cindy G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Hyundai Santa Fa
We love this vehicle it is safe the ride is smooth the safety features are amazing it is fuel efficient the motor for being a 4 cylinder is unbelievable. We intend to trade our 2019 in on a 2020 Palisade some time and the end of the year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clare W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2020
santa fe
This one is okay...They didn't have what I wanted....I'll have to go to a different dealership next time....sales people didn't seam to concerned...I've been buying/leasing here since 2014......I actually bought my first one here back in 1987!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cinde W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Love this car
purchased our Santa Fe 2.0 turbo New last April. Love it. Rides very well, handles smooth & feels nimble in turns & lane changes. Not a sofa bed feel!
Lots of extras, feels very upscale in the cabin. Light leather, heated seats & fantastic, large sunroof. A lot of bang for your buck $$$.
Great warranty too.

Pros
Great giant sunroof.
2.0 turbo is fun to drive.
Love the light interior & leather seats
Sounds system is great.

Cons
Front door cup holders too small.
A little rough riding g in rear seats.
( you're right over the rear wheels)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marian B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2020
Love my Santa Fe.
Vert pleased with my Santa Fe. Would like an auto trunk opener (when carrying packages it's a pain to have to manually open trunk especially in the rain). Would like the front passenger seat to move up and down as its very low. Everything else is top notch and I feel very safe in this car. Love the blind spot mirrors and rear view back up mirror.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
best car i have ever driven and i use to drive only BMW

Cons
none other than how I have to get the car when I get it---going to the dealer ship is not what I will be doing next time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2020
Hyundai Hype is Real
We're a two-car all exclusive Hyundai Santa Fe family. We love everything about our two Santa Fe vehicles...style, features, mechanics, fuel efficiency and comfort. The Santa Fe turns heads and we often get asked about how we like it. Our response, "Everything! On a 10-point scale, we rate the Santa Fe a 12."

Pros
Style
Technology
Mechanics
Safety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eddie F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2020
So far so good goodsee ride good on gas
So far so good so far so good I would like a more stronger engine pain is 9 / seems to get they little Nixon nags on it overalls a good car or I should say SUV so I would say to you and yours a lot of features thank you

Pros
Great car for the money and the size a lot of features for the price big and roomy inside

Cons
The paint seems to get markings on it engine should be more powerful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christopher D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2020
Sante Fe
As usual Hyundai has produced an outstanding vehicle; on my third one. First one still running; 270K miles with very little problems. Santa Fe has been great vehicle; recent first long road trip was great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Santa Fe with Turbo
This is our fourth Santa Fe that my wife and I have bought. The first two Santa Fe's did not have turbo. We both really like the pick up that the turbo provides. We have taken the vehicle on many road trips and have found the vehicle to be very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
My Santa Fe
Our last Santa Fe was a very good carThat is why we want another one hopefully this will last and run as good as the first one the four-cylinder is a lot more powerful motor and I thought it would be very happy

Pros
So far I like everything about the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2003 in total