2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2453 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
Scott H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Great value
I like the room as well as the power and style! Seats fold down easily to accommodate cargo and groceries. The all wheel drive makes it sure-footed in adverse weather conditions like ice, rain and snow. Other than regular oil changes, it hasn't been to a shop!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Angela T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
stylish, safe and economical
My Santa Fe makes me feel stylish, safe and smart because I got the best of design and safety in one vehicle and without breaking the bank. Santa Fe has earned my loyalty. It's good to know that this vehicle will not leave me on the side of the road and I can drive it anywhere.

Pros
Overall quality is great. It rivals the lexus and BMW

Cons
Needs more acceleration and improve paint protection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
I LOVE this vehicle!!
This is my fourth Hyundai Santa Fe. The first one we purchased in 2005. We had over 150,000 miles on that vehicle and we gave it to our daughter. It is still running. These cars are efficient. I like the gas mileage I get on them. They are great on long trips. They Are built to last!

Pros
They are built well. They are reliable. They are easy to maintain. They look great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DICKRAN T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
I do not understand what this section is inquiring about.
I have owned several cars during my lifetime and I rate this vehicle as one of the best that I have owned or leased. Very dependable automobile. The additional characters are meaningless to me since I feel I had answered the question appropriately.

Cons
I did not like the bluetooth contact system since I was not able to list my contacts in alphabetical order with the last name first.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Helen W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Love my Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. It is roomy, rides comfortably, handles good, looks good. I keep it serviced and feel like that is the key to keeping a car running for the long haul. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone considering a new car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jerry B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2021
Best vehicle ever!
The operation of my Santa Fe has been great! The 4 cylinder/Turbo is wonderful! And all of the safety items I wanted are there. Topping off the ride, performance & style are outstanding. I spent 40 years in the retail auto business & have driven all different vehicles over those years but this Hyundai has been outstanding in my experience. I’ll get another one in the future.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Santa Fe
My wife and I are very happy with the car. I find it to be very solid and well built. Also like the fit and finish. Very roomy. First car we every owned that had all these safety feature’s standard. The only thing I wish they would have made is the passenger seat adjustable. Wife has to use a cushion to raise up a little. Also wish there more colors to choose from. Maybe when our lease is up in 2022 there will be.

Pros
Very happy with the car

Cons
No passenger seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandra J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
My second Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe. The first one I owned over 10 years, with no major problems. I traded in because now I'm older and I wanted the upgrade with the new safety features! Just wished they offered it in dark red like my other Santa Fe, but I settled with the Orange one

Pros
Love the design, love the safety features, very comfortable

Cons
The issue with the motor, didn't have the color I wanted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TYRONE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
BEST BUY ON THE MARKET!
We own a Genesis Sudan and Lexus SUV. Searched for the BMV SUV test dove it and then went to check out Hyundai. Our Genesis was a wonderful, not a single problem the whole time we had it. So we check out he Hyundai product. We were waiting for the release of the SUV by Genesis which was delayed. So we got the top of the line fully loaded Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0 Turbo. WHAT AN AMAZING VEHICLE, stylish, comfortable and the price was great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sharon L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/11/2021
Tucson vs. Santa Fe
My old Tucson was a better car. I thought when buying that an "upgrade" to a Santa Fe would have at least the same features. MY error in not checking more thoroughly. For the money spent I feel like I did the wrong thing. Advice... go over every inch of it when you buy.

Pros
Does the job.

Cons
My Tucson had more features than my Santa Fe. Was more comfortable and a lot more pleasurable to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2021
Good Performer
This year, make and model SUV is very comfortable. The size provides ample leg room, storage and is great for travel. Heated seats are nice to have. Vehicle is a performer, however, engineers may need to review computer control systems.

Pros
Automatic features and storage

Cons
More maintenance visits than expected for a brand new vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Best car I've ever owned
We have had our Santa Fe Ultimate a little over 2 years and absolutely love it. I believe this is the 10th Hyundai I've owned, that should say it all. I have owned probably 5 Accents, 2 Elantra's, a Sonata, and a Tucson and now the Santa Fe Ultimate.

Pros
I love everything about it.

Cons
We struggle a little with the tech side of the Nav system, but we usually figure it out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Solid vehicle best warranty
Overall a smart purchase, very safe and dependable vehicle. Smooth and quiet driving, handles well under most driving conditions. Styling is on par with all other manufacturers. Great warranty, no maintenance worries until vehicle is paid for!

Pros
Drives nice, good gas mileage, plenty of cargo space, good technology.

Cons
Noisy under powered engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2021
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Purchased vehicle new wanting to get into a crossover SUV with plenty of safety features. I managed to get every technology package except one and still stay within my preferred price range. Took awhile, but finally did get the trade in I needed for final purchase.

Pros
Smooth riding. Minimal road noise. Safety features are great.

Cons
No auto tail gate lift or button to use. I need that with shoulder issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Great Family SUV
We have really enjoyed owning this car. Drives nice. Excellent value for the money! All the tech features you could ever want plus the interior fit, finish and materials are very good. Highly recommended!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EDWARD D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Santa Fe XL Limited is amazing!
Our Hyundai Santa Fe XL Limited is amazing! Literally everything about it is incredible! We have taken it on road trips and it is comfortable, the stereo is great, and the Navigation system is excellent!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicholas C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Santa Fe Ultimate Experience
A thoroughly satisfying vehicle to operate, with features and materials comparable to a higher level segment. Two years of ownership have revealed no flaws.
In the words of the principal daily driver, "I love it."
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Evelyn V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Great vehicle
I have owned five Hyundai's total. Wouldn't by any other. Reliability is great in snowy weather conditions,vehicle handles easily, great traction. I feel safe driving it. Again suggestion that vehicle be equipped with cargo cover as a standard and not optional. This would be an anti theft plus. Cargo is hidden and prevent things from seeing what is stored in vehicle truck area.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AU
Alejandro U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/03/2021
Bad service, sad I was expecting a good experience
Abnormal sound coming through when you are driving, super bad service at the dealership, it was my worse experience with a car, I thinking change the bran and never come back, please read what I said about it

Pros
Nice car, but I had the bad one probably

Cons
Abnormal sound coming through when you are driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 02/03/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CB
Carlton B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021
Santa Fe
Great vehicle at a great price. Easy to drive, economical, and attractive. I am 5' tall, and my range of vision is much better with this vehicle than in any other vehicle I have driven, except for a pickup truck. This is our first Hyundai SUV, and we love it!

Pros
Comfortable, lots of nice safety/driver assist options, sleek design.

Cons
Easy to confuse with all of the other black SUV's when you come out of a store into a parking lot, lol. Seriously, only option we don't like is auto shut off when vehicle comes to a full stop. We typically override this option manually.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2453 in total