2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2191 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JD
JEREMY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Great value for money - drives like a much more expensive vehicle - don't waste your $$ on pricey Lexus etc - this is far better. Transmission can be jerky at slower speeds but acceleration is very good

Pros
Technology package is amazing

Cons
Navigation is a little confusing and seats a little hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LONNIE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Santa fe
Love it love the way it drives and the sound effects are great plus the ease of having everything on the wheel with no distraction and the seats are so comfortable I don’t get tired with my back problems

Pros
Great to drive

Cons
Wished I didn’t have to subscribe to items

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GREGORY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Hello 2018 Santa Fe
I like my 2019 Santa Fe. It has a smooth comfortable, quiet ride and the advanced safety feature are truly state of the art. The 2.0 T engine is very powerful and does a great job towing my 2,500 lb bass boat.

Pros
It is a great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Nice car
This is a good safe car to be driving in winter conditions in Alaska. I prefer an SUV because it provides better visibility than a car does. I believe it is totally worth the price you pay for an SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DORETTA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
DM
Dependable, comfortable, looks great! Cannot beat the Warranty provided. The dealership treated me with respect and made the purchase experience easy. Interaction with the dealership regarding regular maintenance has been excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BETTY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2020
Sante fe
Use better paint!!! This is the second sante fe I’ve owned and the paint is always chipping. I think it’s sad they offer just a paint warranty for an extra fee. This will be my last Hyundai purchase..........

Pros
Space

Cons
Paint always chips
Cheap windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Great driving my Santa Fe
A lways had Honda. I drove the CRV and did not like the one speed trans, I drove the Santa Fe and bought it. I like the eight speed transmission and the eight speed shift. This is a GREAT SUV I glade I bought it.

Pros
GREAT RIDE GREAT MILAGE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate Review
Purchased in 2019 for my wife (downsizing from a 2003 Honda Pilot). All-around a very nice car. Nice styling, cargo space is about right. I bought the standard 2.4L engine; not fast by any means, but does the job. Nice car to drive; quiet and handles well. Infotainment is great, has most of the bells and whistles (including heads up display). Suspension is okay, a little on the firm side. Build quality seems great, absolutely no issues over the last year.

Pros
Quite, reliable, stylish, practical, tons of features

Cons
Ride a little stiff, gas mileage not the best (2.4L)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Juan A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Great
Such an amazing vehicle for the price. Bought it for the value and I’m surprised with all the standard features on my base model, i can’t even imagine what other amazing features I would get with a higher model.

Pros
Value, features, gas mileage, performance, comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
We love our Santa Fe!
We are very satisfied with our vehicle, our salesman, the maintenance services, and the dealership in general.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Best vehicle for the price
I have had Three Santa Fe’s. I love the warranty, the cargo space, the looks, and all the features you get for the price you pay. I’m not crazy about the idle stop feature (you have to turn it off every time you start your car if you don’t want it on) nor the fact that it doesn’t have a CD player.

Pros
Mentioned above

Cons
No CD player. Cruise features. Idle stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEOFFREY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate
Overall, very nice vehicle. Climate control lights should be brighter (I have turned them up as high as they will go). Dealership was not able to fix the mileage reset on the trip computer after filling up withe gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Santa Fe XL
Good vehicle. Would purchase again. Excellent warranty. Most of the reason for choosing this vehicle was the warranty. Excellent performance. Very responsive for an SUV. Feels more like a sports car. Quiet, no rattles.

Pros
Performance, Reliability. Warranty.

Cons
Heating slow to warm up, Hesitation when shifting to pass, A bit difficult to get in and out, Gas mileage could be better and also the range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christine S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
HYUNDAI SANTE FE
GREAT SUV WITH THE EXCEPTION OF GAS MILEAGE. I LOVE ALL THE FEATURES, THE OPERATION OF THE VEHICLE, HOWEVER I COULD USE MORE LEG ROOM IN THE 2ND & 3RD ROW. YOU CAN NOT GO FAR ON A FULL TANK OF GAS, ESPECIALLY IN THE CITY. WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY IT IS MUCH BETTER.

Pros
Love the truck

Cons
gas vs mileage is terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This was our first time purchasing a Hyundai.Also the first dealer ship we stopped at that day. Had no intention on buying a car that day. Our daughter in Idaho has an older model Santa Fe and is very happy with it. First time we tried leasing. Again can’t be more pleased with the overall look and feel of the car.When the lease is up we will more than likely get another.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Satan fe Suv
This is probably my 5th or 6th Hyundai I just love the cars ,I had the Sonata, and Sante Fe, my mom and granddaughter has the elaborate they are wonderful vehicles. Will definitely continue to purchase them.

Cons
wish they were cheaper 😕

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SAMUEL G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Awesome suv ..It changed my mind about the brand..
So when I used to hear Hyundai I used to think crappy inexpensive vehicles..Well that has changed..Someone told to go check out the Santa Fe xl ultimate limited..well I did and it changed my mindset on the brand..Its very well equipped it has features that some luxury brands don't even have..I love my suv it spacious comfortable and it looks nice....love it..next in line the Palisade

Pros
Comfortable ride
Great looks
Very well equipped
Quiet interior cabin
Good acceleration

Cons
Not enough space on the third row
Mpg could've been better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kathy T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2020
Santa Fe
Its not fully loaded with electric seats or GPS system but other than that I love it!! Dont really have anything else to say. I've rated everything down below. Very 1st brand new car & I'm very glad I chose the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Love my Santa Fe.
I love my Santa Fe. Nice ride, quiet and is great on the road. The only thing I do not like is there is no outside temperature reading on the map like there is for the speed that you are going. The temperature reading is so small it is hard to read when you are driving.

Pros
Nice safety features.

Cons
The outside temperature reading is to small. You need to put it n the map so passengers cam read it without having to ask the driver, what is the temperature?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Ownership of my 2019 Sante Fe
The Sante Fe is a midsized SUV that is not intimidating to drive, its quiet, handles well, adequate power, comfortable seating, large enough cargo area and in the case of the Ultimate model, it comes with every option, some of which you don't even find on luxury makes!

Pros
loaded with features

Cons
some of the interior has too much hard plastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2191 in total