2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(928 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love my 2019 Santa Fe
This is my third Santa Fe. I went to another make and model and was very dissatisfied. Needless to say within a year I was back to a Santa Fe. Love everything about it but the wipers don’t pull up to clean under them. But the way this car drives makes the wiper issue not a big deal!

Cons
The wipers don’t pull up to clean under. Especially in the winter with snow and ice build up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
2019 Santa Fe Review
I love my new Santa Fe overall, but I ABSOLUTELY HATE the ISG (Idle Stop and Go) technology that it has. That is, I hate having my car automatically uncrank itself each time I stop in traffic. I have been told that the only way I can turn this feature off is to do so EACH time I crank it.

Cons
I love my new Santa Fe overall, but I ABSOLUTELY HATE the ISG (Idle Stop and Go) technology that it has. That is, I hate having my car automatically uncrank itself each time I stop in traffic. I have been told that the only way I can turn this feature off is to do so EACH time I crank it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Comfort
Definitely a quite ride compared to other vehicles I've owned. I normally keep myself aware of surroundings when I'm driving and
the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe makes it a lot easier on me. I also like the Smart driving mode the car features with the nudge if you're
getting to close to the lane dividers.

Pros
I like the features of the blind spot warning and the distance control when in
the cruise mode. Generally, I like them all. Still getting used to things, but did
have the vehicle on trip out to California and back. Great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BARBARA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Comfort with all the bells and whistles
This is my 4th Hyundai in 11 years. Put 100,00 on each then got another. Never any trouble with these cars. The 1st 3 were Sonatas. Now I have a Santa Fe. Wow, comfort is great and is a joy to drive. Searched on line for hours and the Santa Fe is the best priced vehicle with all the technology included.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Doesn't drive itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
Jary Q.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Amazing Santa Fe
This is my 2nd Santa Fe Turbo. I'm very pleased with the SUV and how it handled on my road trip from Florida to NYC. Great car and very happy to own it. My first Santa Fe was on 2013 and the one I own now is a 2019. Both of the SUVs have been amazing. I only up graded was to get new features on the same SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carlos T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/01/2019
Beautiful car, cheap materials inside.
The car is tearing if it has years of use, I don't expected that when I sing my contract. The materials inside the cabin looks great but seems to be very cheap and bad quality for a car like this is something that you never expected I move from Honda and Toyota vehicles but know I regret this decision.

Cons
Materials seems to be cheap and bad quality. Just own mine for a couple of months and have several things to fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gina H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Santa Fe
I am in the wholesale automotive industry so I get to see, Sit in, and drive many different vehicles however it’s been quite some time since I’ve checked out a Hyundai. I was shopping for a new vehicle I had some Hondas and some Toyotas on my list to look at and drive, I also had one Hyundai Santa Fe. As soon as I sat in the Santa Fe I knew it was the one. It’s unbelievable how far Hyundai has come. It feels like a luxury vehicle, the seats are amazingly comfortable one of the most comfortable seats I’ve ever sat in. You can even feel the quality of this vehicle the doors have a little weight to them, the interior feels luxurious not cheap , the safety features are unbelievable and I could not believe how many different safety features came standard on my Santa Fe. I am on the road five days a week all day and I am so happy that I decided to purchase the Hyundai Santa Fe. I absolutely love it!!!!! if you think you know Hyundai you better revisit because they’ve come a long way!!! I love being in my car I love everything about it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dorothy M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love
Love my Santa Fe. Everything about it so user friendly plus comfort and classy look ! I am
Not a wordy person so
This will be difficult since there is a minimum of characters. I’m pleased, very pleased !

Pros
Total Package

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEBRA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Best vechile fot the money.
I have owned 5 Hyundais including my new vehicle. My husband and I are both retired. It was getting hard for us to get in and out of the Elantra so we looked at the Santa FE. I love everything about it; style, ride, no road noise. The thing that is hard for me is the learning curve on downloading music. I come from the era of CD's and Tape Cassettes.

Pros
Love the driver assist, rear warning system, and blind spot warning. The cruse control is great. When it is set it adjust to the speed of a vehicle in front. GREAT!

Cons
Learning curve on the media system is a little steep from me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jess C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
The Santa Fe model I drive, is better than any other vehicle I’ve ever driven!
It’s the best vehicle I have ever driven, and I ve driven a lot: Toyota, GMC, VW, Russian Military UAZ, ZIL, BMW 1200 (1977 model). The Santa Fe model I own is the most versátil and comfortable vehicle ever!

Pros
Self-driven features

Cons
Some sensors are too sensitive that they take parked vehicles on the side of the road as hazards and break when they should not.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BERNARD G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Better Than Expected
So far, so good. I am pleased with my new Santa Fe AWD and look forward to care free driving for a long time. I enjoy the drive, appearance and performance. Too early to tell about the reliability but I am hoping for the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TARA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Yes!!!!
I love my new vehicle. My children love it and enjoy riding in it. Everyone has enough space and I didnt think I wanted a sunroof but I absolutely love it. The sound is great and the air blows out good.

Cons
No cons really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great update to an already great vehicle!
This is my third Santa Fe, and they keep getting better. Love the new redesign. All the new features are great. Get a lot of complements about my car. Easy to drive around in the city as well. Love the new colors they offer.

Pros
Great style, nice update.

Cons
Need REMOTE START on the keyfob; occasionally BT drops phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARIA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Gilmar
I went to the dealer to service my Hyundai Sonata but ended up leaving with a Santa Fe SUV. I was very unhappy with the Sonata and the manager at Hyundai in Escondido was very helpful and understanding and worked with me to leave happy with my SUV that I wanted in the first place. Thank you

Pros
I liked it I am happy with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debrecca W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Love my truck!
It's a great size, easy to drive and does well on gas. I also love all of safety features as they have really come in handy. I would definitely buy again. This is my first Hyundai and I can't wait to get another one.

Pros
Smooth ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DIANE P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Satisfied
I like it very much but just a few cons that I mentioned previously. Which is gas mileage and the look of the vehicle. Also the floor matt could be upgraded. They are not as durable as my old Tucson's were

Pros
My Hyundai Tucson sat higher up which I liked better,

Cons
This vehicle looks more like the old fashion station wagon. doesn't have an appearance of an SUV. Would like it if it sat higher up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBIN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great suv
This is my fourth Sante Fe I’m never disappointed gas mileage gets better, very dependable, I love the back up camera. The only big disappointment is the car shuts off when sitting at a red light unless every time you need to push this button to shut it off. The person that had this great idea should have not, I don’t know why this is there. If anything you should have to activate it if you want it on, not have to shut it off every time

Cons
A button

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rudy W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Meets virtually all of my requirements
First of all I traded in a 8 year old Santa Fe for this model. Since that auto was doing great there was no reason for me to trade in a vehicle with about 60,000 mi on it. The primary reason is that in July of 2018 I was involved in an accident there was no damage to the vehicle but the latest safety improvements would have prevent that accident. So it was worth it to me to upgrade my vehicle. If I were driving the vehicle I have now that accident would not have occured.
My favorite feature is the overhead 360 degree view.
One thing that Hyundai should consider is recording all of the camera data on a rolling basis, it surely would provide info to resolve fault in any accident.

Pros
SAFETY FEATURES
Excellent Gas Mileage

Cons
Auto engine shutdown is iffy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Beautiful, smooth running vehicle with safety features. My family & I have taken rides with out no worries, espeically in southern arizona's summer heat.
Our santa fe rides very smooth, has power and has safety features!! WE took it riding through the mountains and it took the steep hills, and sharp curves beautifully. I felt very safe and comfortable everytime I drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019
Needs to improve; especially noisy sun roof!
See Vehicle Review Title
No interior cleaning after service!

See above.
See above!
See Vehicle Review Title
No interior cleaning after service!

See above.
See above!
See Vehicle Review Title
No interior cleaning after service!

See above.
See above!

Cons
Unbearable wind noise from large sun roof!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 928 in total