2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2136 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EP
ERIC P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2020
Great for families
GREAT MPG A LITTLE LOUD BUT IN ALL GOOD VEHICLE,I dont have time for 200 characters 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Pros
MPG, SPACE, COMFORT

Cons
LOUD WHEN ACCELERATING SLIGHTLY UNDER POWERED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RITA P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
A
a....................................... .......... ......................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Sarah O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Santa Fe
To date I am enjoying my Santa Fe. Would consider one with more elaborate features. Decent car. I realized I overpaid for it and which I had not purchased all the fluff that is not necessary. I know better for next time.

Pros
Easy handling. Comfortable ride

Cons
No lever to open the trunk from the interior. No Auto lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Love all the features and looks of my 2019 Santa Fe. The ride is smooth. I love all the safety features and the sound system is great. The only think I don’t care for is the road noise. Fuel economy is good and the car is very comfortable.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Angela A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Santa Fe
Overal vehicle is great!. Need repairs done. I know since we been in pandemic but dont wont to be out of warrenty. Overall car havent had any major problems. Get good compliments about car all the time.

Pros
Inside and outside of car is great!

Cons
Engine idle loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Kim M
This is a great SUV for the money. Very happy with my purchase. Price was lower that most SUVs in the same class with a better warranty. Great for local and longer distance driving. Seats and interior are comfortable.

Pros
Gas Mileage
Cargo space
Interior
Lane assist
Easy to change cabin and engine air filter

Cons
Seat heater button to low
Windshield wipers and hood placement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ELIZABETH M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
My 2019 Santa Fe meets all my needs and fun to drive.
Very happy with my Santa Fe. The overall appearance and ride is just what I enjoy. The technology improvement from my 2015 is very much appreciated.
I enjoy the ability to access Android Auto for directions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SUZANNE K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Santa Fe!
My 2019 Santa Fe, my third one, is the best one of all! I wanted top-of-the-line features this time and got them: heads up display, interior LED cabin illumination, huge navigation/media display, and luxury interior. Best of all, the five year warranty and roadside assistance give me piece of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Margret D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2020
dont buy
Driving the car off the lot it had a transmission issue which the dealer kept saying was all in my head I almost got in a huge accident because the transmission slipped and I was on a wet road and it went sliding so I wouldn’t recommend the Santa Fe I wouldn’t recommend Rick Case Hyundai and I wouldn’t recommend any of the Hyundai cars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DH
DEBRA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
LOVE MY SANTAFE
I have owned a Hyundai since 2003. I like the fact that they have a 100000 mile / 10 year warranty. My Elantra Limited had 80000 miles on it when I traded it in. The SantaFe was just what we wanted for ease of getting in and out, the ride is even better than the Elantra, and it is all wheel drive. It just has a classy look to it. I am trying to get my daughter to look into one.

Pros
Great ride, love the back up camera, comfort and room, etc. etc. etc.

Cons
Too techy for me but then I am not tech savvy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
We love it. We traded a brand new LR Discovery Sport HSE. IT SPENT WEEKS IN SHOP FOR ACCIDENT body shop damage from a rear ender . Pain in the a$$ . We finally got it back drove it once or twice and traded it for a Mustang. It was in body shop so long we bought a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate while it was gone for repair. The value was so much greater and $20k less no brained.

Pros
It just gives you everything. We love vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Catherine J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Jones
Hyundai is an excellent car. This is our third new car. We have driven all our Hyundais cross country multiple times. I am disappointed that it can't be driven overseas so we can enjoy it with our next trip to Europe. I am sure though we will rent one.

Pros
Outstanding vehicle

Cons
I would have liked to of had more information when my electronic internet phone service expired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MAURA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
MY Santa Fe XL feels like a high end sedan, I love it.
Great vehicle, we are retired and live in an area with beaches, when relatives and friends come to visit we have the room and comfort to take everyone wherever we need to go. My son and daughter-in-law drove it when they were here last summer and ended up buying one for their family vehicle. With 2 toddlers and a dog it has all the roome they need and the safety of all wheel drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ryan K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Beyond expectations
Have 50000 miles already on 2019 and zero issues and car is well built. Gas mileage average is 30mpg. Very safe very awesome car. Was in a severe head on collision with a larger vehicle and none of us even had to take an ambulance ride. Hyundai has surpassed my high expectations

Pros
Great value. Great lighting. Most safe car I have ever owned

Cons
Unable to find anything really yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Pleased across the Board
My Santa Fe has been everything I expected and more ! Great ride and lot's of room in cargo area. Friends and neighbors compliment as to roominess and how quiet and smooth a ride they are getting. VERY surprised when they find out it is a Hyundai. This is our sixth Hyundai[ 4 Sonada's , one Azera and now a Santa Fe] and all have been just great !!

Pros
See above 10's rating

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love this car; i chose it for the design and it is a SUV. Needed the cargo space for my pets who love the area as they have plenty of windows to look out and room to move around. They are not trying to get in the front seat with me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BUSTER B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Great SUV
Love everything about this suv. My family enjoy the comfort and safety of this suv. The base model offers just as much featured as higher models. I don't think any other SUV it size can compare to this suv.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CRAIG W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2020
Great Vehicle!
Great vehicle! I have been very satisfied with my Santa Fe. Comfortable to drive. Looks good. MPG are OK. For base model the features are reasonable. Wish that both front windows were express instead of just driver’s side. Would also like to see power driver’s seat that is available on comparable competitor’s base model vehicles. Bottom line - a very nice vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Performance and Quality
This is a fun vehicle to drive and is fantastic in getting through snow. Gave me complete confidence on the road. I love the lane guidance system, cruise control that maintains a safe distance and automatic head lights.

Pros
The vehicle is very well thought out and engineered for performance and comfort.

Cons
All previous Hyundai's that I owned had an inside release for the gas cap cover. No idea why they skipped it on this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Love it.
First time Hyundai owner, wasnt sure about brand. I had already made my mind up for Toyota Rave 4. Had already test drove Rave 4 My brother in law just bought a Sante Fe before us in Columbus Ms so hes the reason we checked you out and were surprised and pleased. Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2136 in total