2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1278 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TT
Tara T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Great Buy
Great car and for its value. Big enough room for family. Very well noticeable on road......................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BOYAN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is a great vehicle....I purchased it for my wife and she is very happy with it. I love it too....modern styling...excellent features...even for the base trim level. Hyundai is a premium brand with the best warranty on the market. Overall great vehicle...keep up the great work and congrats to you guys and also Mr. Peter Schreyer.

Pros
Great vehicle....very impressed so far.

Cons
Nothing so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LINDA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
BEST SUV.....BEST DEALER
We are in love with our new 2019 Hyndai Santa Fe. It has to be one of the best SUV's on the market, especially given the price! This is our second Hyundai Santa Fe is 5 years. Our 2013 Santa Fe had 106,000 miles on it and it never gave us any challenges. To compliment our 2019 Hyundai we again purchased it from WEISNER HYUNDAI in Conroe, Tx. Being our second Hyundai purchased from them and having our previous unit serviced at the dealership has given us extreme confidense in our dealer. They are professional and Dave our salesman was exceptionally forthcoming and professional. We recommend highly the Hyundai brand and Weisner Hyundai as a dealer.

Pros
GREAT VEHICLE INSIDE AND OUT!!!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anne P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Love my SUV
Enjoy this SUV, rides wonderful, love all the safety features. Received a lot of compliments on the car. I liked the color because if matched my hair, gray. Definitely recommend this car and Jenkins Hyundai dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephen H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
2019 Santa Fe Review
Dealership took care of all service requests. Ease of appointment and all needs were well handled. I recommend this dealership to take care of all car needs. Communication of all work being completed was complete. Staff is helpful.

Pros
Large list of additional safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Alfredo O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Santa fe 2019
The 2019 Santa Fe is a nicely designed family SUV, the price is not to high as a luxury bran , but it can be toe to toe with a few luxury brands.
It really feels solid and drives smoothly, the panoramic sunroof is very attractive and well designed.
I'm actually impressed with Hyundai because they have come a long way with the quality , I think that this is a nice family car that won't break your bank account.

P.S. Get the Ultimate package, it's worth it.

Pros
Nice value, nicely designed and good quality of materials, good looking too.

Cons
Fuel economy is average for a SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LARRY C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Amazing SUV
Love this truck!! Has every option imaginable and awesome exterior and interior styling!! Very pleased!! It’s a must buy for this truck!! What an excellent value and price as well!! It competes with many other trucks and definitely is a winner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
it is a keeper
overkill - you wore me out..............................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Norma L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Hyunda Santa Fe
I like most of the vehicle - style/ size/ accessories. Being a "non millenial" , I will take my time at embracing and using the various media options, the need to use my phone for the GPS ( which I chose over spending the extra $ for the incar nav. system - which is a great choice, I think).

The issues that I have written about previously ( stumbling, location of the turn signal lights in rear, door locks and safety of their opening when I am in car alone and parking, lift gate opening as I walk away, etc. ) are the " cons"

Pros
The size and cargo area fits my needs. My husband, other family members and I are tall so having a rear seat with leg and foot room is crucial and we test drove the vehicle with him in the rear seat. There have been other cars that we did not purchase for just this reason :).

Cons
The engine stumbling is a major dislike at this point. Other items have been noted on the survey ( placement of turn signal rear lights at the bottom of the car), the management of the lift gate and opening unexpectedly; the issue of having all 4 door locks open at same time - just things I am learning to deal with and figure out as I go.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Great design
This car truly emphasizes the utility in SUV. Holds a lot. Drives well. Is comfortable. Is solid. Good n gas. Great warranty. Very good seats. It is better on gas than the ratings a true first for me. Love the heads up display.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHADIA P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Great Vehicle
Great vehicle, very fuel efficient and reliable. The car is very stylish and offers so many different amenities. The sound system is great and the vehicle has tons of space to offer. I absolutely love all of the safety features that this car has to offer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandra C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
vehicle
I am very pleased with my new Santa Fe. It is very roomy and comfortable. Everything is within reach of you the driver. Lots of leg and shoulder room when traveling with someone. The blue link is very simple to use I use it to start my vehicle with simplicity. Very quiet running vehicle Love the new design
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
Love the space and features!
Waited to find a vehicle with all the new Tech and safety features and this one filled the bill. Easy to get in and out of, super second row leg room and loads of safety/tech on board. The new 8 speed transmission is s plus and the 2.4 (non Turbo) engine was a super plus!

Pros
Big Bang for the Buck!

Cons
None at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
So happy they redesigned the hyundai's
I never would have given a Hyundai a second look, until now. When I saw the new 2019 Santa Fe, it was love at first sight. Not only does the outside need to look good but the details inside need to be just as nice, I am just picky that way. Beside the fact this car is so sexy looking, the fact that it actually helps me drive better, by making sure I stay in my lane, especially on those two laned highways with the semi trucks that like to swerve, but it keeps my children from opening their doors when people drive by. I could go on and on about the great features of this car but I dont have enough time.

Pros
Design inside and out, drive assist features, comfort of the seats, the space inside, ease of use for the display features.

Cons
Sometimes my display screen blacks out on me at the worst times like when I am using my GPS. I am not sure if this is due to my connecting through the android auto or what, but I haven't had it a month and this is a major issue for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ronald G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
Our New 2019 Santa Fe
Nice vehicle.....this is our 4th Hyundai....first Santa Fe. The others are/were Tucsons. We had compared the Honda CRV when we first purchased our Tucson in 2014. By far, for performance, warranty, style and comfort the Hyundai won!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sven H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
Santa Fe 2.0T Ultimate
This car is well designed from exterior to interior. Very sportive to drive for this size of a SUV. We like the features HUD, ventilated seats and smart high beam most. All the other high end features are working well so far ( just driven this car now for 3000 miles). The climate system should be independently controllable from the rear row.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deb S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Super Sante Fe
Researched all the new SUV's and found that the Sante Fe meet and beat all comers in the field. The dealership (Wiesner) was super and met all my expectations to get me into the vehicle I wanted. The Sante Fe is stylish, sporty and utilitarian to meet all needs. A great vehicle for the price.

Pros
Great features that are found on higher end vehicles
Great fuel mileage
Super styling
Sportscar handling

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENISE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
This vehicle drives better than my Mercedes Benz-phenomenal! This is my second Santa Fe. My first Santa Fe was a 2008 Limited, which was my first introduction to Hyundai. I never once had problems with this vehicle. I hope my 2019 will serve me as well as my old vehicle.

Pros
The 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate has so much technology that it took me 4-5 trips in the vehicle to learn all its comfort and safety features. I love the lane assist and adaptive cruise control. Also, the rear seat motion detector system is wonderful because it alerted me when I left my sleeping Schnauzer in the back seat.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PRISCILLA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
2019 Santa Fe
Great car great safety features definitely makes you be a better driver. Love the interior style and color. Great size display. Car drives and handles well. Bought pearl white love that. Bluetooth and blue link is awesome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RICHARD J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
Hyundai Santa fe
The new Santa fe has a strong style about it and a smoother ride then The Santa fe's of the past. I love all the standard safety features that it comes with. I have a lot of friends with High end imports and my SEL Plus has more standard things then they do. The sound system is amazing and clear for all forms of media , news and music. I love this vehicle and i wasn't looking for an SUV. I usually drive a Hybrid, but the gas mileage impressed me for a larger vehicle. In all I am so glad I went when with vehicle , i find reasons to drive now..lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1278 in total