2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1067 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DL
DANIEL L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Excellent Veicle
This vehicle is the most vehicle I have owned. The ride is smooth and quiet. The acceleration is amazing. The look and features inside and out are wonderful. The features (blue tooth, media link, sound quality,etc) are top notch. I would re-buy this vehicle without hesitation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KELLY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI SANTE FE
I bought a 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate and I just absolutely love it! It is a very quiet vehicle with tons of options. I will definitely buy another one in the future. It has everything I could possibly want and more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GAYNELLE P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Awesome car overall...don't care for the cruise control where it will slow you down and don't like the lane assist. Would like to be able to disconnect these permanently. Seatbelt hits short driver awkwardly- high up on chest/neck.

Pros
Great value; good styling; comfortable; roomy

Cons
learning controls and what they do; lane assist and automatic cruise control system seem dangerous

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Frederick J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
FC review
Overall great design, quality and performannce. Fuel economy good be a little better, upgrade interior lighting for night time driving, a bit more softer leather armrest center and on doors, tilt and telescoping steering wheel very limited adjustment, drivers seat could use more ability to adjust.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEREMIAH T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I find no fault with my recently purchased Hyundai Santa Fe i would have loved to have been able to give thoughtful, well reasoned answers to your questions but the vehicle and i have spent very little time together. I am excited about this vehicle and look forward to learning the pros and cons of ‘this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STANLEY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
My Santa Fe XL
I am very pleased overall with my new Santa Fe XL. It's comfortable, classy and fun to drive. I get compliments on the exterior often. The 18" tires give it incredible handling, and they look good too.I would highly recommend this SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Linda K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Great value
Great value for the money that includes many safety features. I feel much safer driving this car because of these features. The only real negative is the seating is uncomfortable for someone with back issues.

Pros
Value for money
Electronic safety features

Cons
Uncomfortable seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TOM B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019
Sound reliable vehicle. I like the style and gas mileage. It rides good and has lots of interior room when compared to competitors. The technology is advanced and the exterior looks modern and new not outdated like some in the same class.

Pros
Rides good

Cons
No trunk release button

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Benjamin C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Vehicle drives verry nice
vehicle drives nice and tight. no complaints. side trim blistered. I reported it n August 7. Still no call on trim. I would like to have it repaired asap. Dealership told me this is a one time fix. Not exceptable beings it was no fault of mine that it happened. Send me a phone number and i.ll send you a picture of the blistering. To blame it on me is unexceptable. This was created by the sun. Material may be faulty. I cannot explain it.

Pros
all good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
one of the best dealers I have dealt with
great friendly atmosphere, great sales force, good stock on new vehicles , super great service deltment, they listen to problems spend the time to find problems,also give some service discounts to keep you coming back all can say is I am extremely happy with the
dealership

Pros
has every thing want in a vehicle

Cons
vent system needs to go back to what they had in 2018 new vents (suck) passenger side should move to the right not left to shut off. Blows air on driver if not completely closed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Maritza A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Love my Car
Absolutely love my Santa Fe. It’s comfortable and fun. I highly recommend it for families. Kids love it. Hopefully the next upgrade would be an automatic hatchback opener. It’s hard to have bags and not be able to open it easily. Change it please

Cons
The hatchback doesn’t open automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Glides smoothly down the highway
Vehicle is comfortable for long trips and a pleasure to drive. The Turbo model is great for rapid acceleration to pass and merge safely onto interstates. The best looking of all the 2019 SUVs available.

Pros
Car Play to use the navigation on i-phone which is always up to date.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Santa Fe Style and Practicality
The 2019 Santa Fe is a big improvement in the model for 2019, I had a 2010. The main improvements are in the styling, trans, and ride. The wheel base is longer, and the car is slightly longer and wider. It now has a larger vehicle ride feel. I like the fact that I could buy the lowest model and get what I wanted without the more expensive model's cost. The base price was very attractive to me. The history of quality surveys of Santa Fe also played a big role in my purchase even though it lost the Consumer Guide "Recommended" status for 2019.

Pros
Styling, trans, ride

Cons
Some interior materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DOUGLAS F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Santa for ultimate
Great vehicle . I previously owned a 2008 Santa Fe for 11 years and had no problems with it. I haven't owned this one long enough to give it a full glowing report. It has everything I could ever ask for in a car.

Pros
Everything I wanted

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MELVIN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
Santa Fe Jaw Rattling transmission
Hard shifts to 3rd gear, and I mean jaw rattling, take away any favorable impressions I would otherwise have. It's not fun to drive. It's unfortunate because the vehicle appears to be well though out in design and ergonomics.

Pros
Theoretical favorable price to performance ratio.

Cons
Transmission shifts harsh into 3rd gear. Less than 6000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leeanne R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Awesome Santa Fe SUV
I love my new Hyundai Santa Fe. It is fun to drive, makes me feel safe and in control behind the wheel. The ease of getting in and out of the passenger seat is important for my husband who is 6 feet 5 inches tall. This SUV meets the mark. The roomy cargo area is a bonus!!!! Buying this SUV was one of my best decisions!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kurt B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Best family SUV
This car is geared towards a family. From the sunshades on the back windows, to the extra cup holders and AC power in the backseat. My kids will love having this car for many years to come. The performance of 2.0T is great for handling most highway commutes and I still average 24-27 MPG. The interior is comfortable and spacious as well as the heated seats for added comfort in the winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bernhard V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Service report at 7500 miles
Great vehicle delivering comfort, safety and excellent fuel efficiency at sea level and 10,000 ft elevation in sun, rain , wind or snow
On freeway or hairpin turns 🎉
Many admiring glances from other drivers and favorable comments from passengers who enjoy the headroom and legroom and excellent acoustics

Pros
Peace of mind with comfort and safety and fuel efficiency in a fashionable bold design to take on any challenge

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eric F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Nice ride
Nice value. Great tech. Worried about the long term engine reliability. Engine could use a little more punch at medium to high RPM’s. The interior is super quiet when cruising and the suspension absorbs bumps nicely.

Pros
Price comfort tech

Cons
Questionable longterm engine reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vicki R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
2019 Santa fe
I am currently very happy with my Santa Fe. I enjoy the lane assist feature, which I credit helped me drive through a horrible thunderstorm with straight line winds. I never felt out of control even though it was raining so hard everything looked white. I like the room inside of the car and this happens to be my third Hyundai Santa Fe that I have owned in my life time. I have also owned three other Hyundai cars and I have only had trouble with one when the battery needed replaced. I drive a lot and so far Hyundai has been very dependable.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Interior needs to be lighter. Not everyone likes black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1067 in total