2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1259 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JF
JOSE F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
santa fe
gygtftyytfkugkgckgvckugctckgvcgctfuulyuvuytytfktckytfytcljgjctflgcthflyutjutttychgchgcghkckhgckgcghcgchghckhgcgcgccgkgchghcljgvclcjvlvljchkgchgcgcghhcgggcgchgvvjgvjvjgkvkjkvkgvkvgvgvjvjvhvhvhhvhvhvhvhiv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gill R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
2019 Sante Fe
So far (1 month) car is everything I expected and more (surprisingly good mileage). Interior comfort is superb. I feel very safe in the vehicle. I fully expect to be very satisfied with this vehicle for the duration of the lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
STEVEN E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Very Stylish SUV
The 2019 Santa Fe went through some major upgrades over the 2018 model. I love this SUV because it has a lot of the higher end SUV options, it looks like a higher end SUV and it performs like a champion. The only "wish list" item that the Santa Fe didn't have was a 4-cylinder Turbo engine. That's a minor issue as the Santa Fe has good acceleration when driving in town or on the highway. Consider the 2019 Santa Fe for your next SUV purchase.

Pros
Lots of extras in the package
Great looking
Very comfortable and fun to drive
"Heads Up" display is awesome!

Cons
Some wind noise at higher speeds
No Turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KELLIE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Great Vehicle
I love my vehicle and the staff at Sterling Hyundai. I would HIGHLY recommend them. From the Sales managers to sales associates to the service manager, everyone at this dealership went above and beyond to help me get into my new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brock M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
The absolute best vehicle for the price!
I looked at multiple SUVs and after considering all aspects of ownership, the Santa Fe surpasses all others. Considering the warranty and options, it is a better value than any other SUVs currently on the market. It is a true pleasure to drive.

Pros
-Multiple driving modes
-Beautiful sound
-No road noise
-More features with less hassle and money
-Top warranty

Cons
-Mediocre fuel economy
-Not as stylish as other SUVs
-Weaker engine even with the turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Excellent
Technology. Outstanding. I love the heads up display and all the extra things attached to it.
The gas mileage was excellent on our first trip (1400+ miles) - approximately 31mpg.
The rear storage is wonderful, better than my 2017 Santa Fe.

Pros
Technology. Outstanding. I love the heads up display and all the extra things attached to it.
The gas mileage was excellent on our first trip (1400+ miles) - approximately 31mpg.
The rear storage is wonderful, better than my 2017 Santa Fe.

Cons
Rough ride on bumpy roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TRACY F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Comfy and Quiet
This car has surpassed my expectations. It is very quiet, feels solid and I love the lane assist and the smart cruise control. I feel very safe driving this car and love the amount of space that the back affords. My old Hyundai was 9 years old and never gave me any trouble - but it was a bit noisy even when adding new tires. This new vehicle feels much heavier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MICHAEL O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
This is a technology marvel
I think I bought the technology and it just happened to have an excellent vehicle attached to it. The Santa Fe Ultimate is really an amazing automobile. I use Apple CarPlay constantly and the voice interface takes care of reading/answering texts, tuning the audio, and navigating. and the built-in Heads Up Display is so cool. With the lane maintaining tech and the interval set cruise control, I can just about let the car drive itself. I am very happy with this car.

Pros
Technology
Fit and finish
Ride and handling

Cons
I'd prefer a full size spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
My 2019 Santa Fe
Smooth riding sport utility with great technology. Impressive handling. Great roominess. Appealing design and lines.Took it for a 2000 mile round trip and was totally blown away with the ride and handling, through rain, snow , and ice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kimberley H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Great Vehicle
We looked seriously (2 or more visits and extended test drives of 2+ hours) at the following SUVs:
Edge, Highlander, Murano, Outback, Ascent, MDX, CX-5, CX-9
We choose the Santa Fe Ultimate based on seat comfort, overall ride, driver assistance features, price and warranty. The MDX seats were more comfortable but too expensive. The others all were not quite as comfortable for us as the Hyundai. I confess that when I made my initial list of potential vehicles when I added the Santa Fe Ultimate, I privately did not think it would make the cut, based on a preconceived impression of Hyundai. We have had it for a month and 1245 miles and no regrets at this point. I really like driving the vehicle. My one negative comment is that the throttle response when transitioning deceleration to acceleration, there is a slight hesitation and then a little too much response.

Pros
Value for $$$
Driver assistance features
Ride
Seats
Hyundai Blue Link
Auto High Beams
Rain-Sensing Wipers
Warranty

Cons
The throttle response when transitioning deceleration to acceleration, there is a slight hesitation and then a little too much response.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANTHONY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Luv the redesign of the 2019 Santa Fe.
I listed all of my comments in the survey."...."..............................."................................................................................................".......................

Pros
Style, technology

Cons
Lack of availability of accessories eg crossbars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
2019 Santa Fe Limited
Great ride, great safety features, great sound system, great looks, great gas mileage for a big vehicle.Most expensive vehicle I have owned, but clearly $10-20,000 cheaper than comparable vehicles. I have purchased 7 Hyundai vehicles from the same salesman in Gautier Mississippi. Advised my salesman that I would replace my 2013 Santa Fe Sport when offered at a reasonable price, side avoidance alarms and adaptive braking. I purchased a week after the dealership received their 1st 2019"s.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL PLUS
Hyundai has really out did themselves with the redesign on this ICONIC vehicle.You drive this vehicle you will absolutely love this vehicle once you drive it. Easy to locate all the controls extremely comfortable driving compartment. I just cantr think of enough things to say about this vehicle except i love it as much as i do my 2004 Santa Fe. Built for dependability and very durable.

Pros
Total redesign
comfortable driving compartment

Cons
not alot of leg room in the back as past models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HOLLY P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is the 9th Hyundai Vehicle our household has purchased, and with every new Hyundai we become more impressed with the increased quality and improvements made to every Hyundai vehicle...this new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is by far the most advanced vehicle we have ever purchased !

Pros
Everything....

Cons
Nothing...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
THOMAS A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
2019 Santa Fe Review
Going from a Genesis to a Santa Fe I was a bit skeptical, but I absolutely love my new Santa Fe. The interior is spacious and the seats are very comfortable. I love how you sit up higher in the SUV and it rides like a dream. I think that is the most impressive part about the Santa Fe. It rides so nice and I really feel safe in the vehicle when driving it. I would recommend this car to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JASON K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Love!!
I absolutely love my new Santa Fe!! Everyone at the dealership was super friendly and was above and beyond during the whole buying experience! This is my third Hyundai that I have purchased from Allen Turner and have been extremely satisfied with all of them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jaclynne G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Santa Fe
Great vehicle. I have only had it form6 months, but after driving a suburban for over 10 years, I was worried about going to a smaller vehicle. This Santa Fe is nice. It drives great and I am very satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kay R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Sant Fe XL Ultimate AWD works well for our family.
We appreciate the safety features on this vehicle. These features are in a tech package that only came with Santa Fe's that have bucket seats. The third row seating works well and is easy to use as well as easy to collapse.

Pros
Tech package is definitely a plus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
My Hyundai Santa Fe
Very satisfied with my new Hyundai. Only issue is the availability of the 2019 model I was looking for. Had to basically accept the only one they had available with options I wanted. More available colors would have been preferable. Was not interested in a larger vehicle with the third seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RUSSELL T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
love it!
it was the first place we stopped when looking for a new vehicle. after seeing the 2019 santa fe, it was hard to consider anything else. everything from appeareance, performance and cost made it a no-brainer for us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1259 in total