2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1388 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2018
Hyundai
Love the vehicle, but have concerns with the steering ang handling of the vehicle. Have had the vehicle in to dealer once and now taking it in again in a couple of days and hopefully will find and fix the problem.

Pros
Nice

Cons
Steering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHEAL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019
GREAT CAR BUT CRACKED WINDSHIELD NOT COVERED BY WARRANTE
BOUGHT THE CAR AND IN LESS THAN 2000 MILE HAD A CRACKED WINDSHIELD NOT COVERED BY WARRANTEE AND THE WINDSHIELD IS NOT EVEN IN STOCK. WINDSHIELD HAD A CRACK IN LESS THAN 2000 MILES... I THINK IT WAS POSSIBLY A MANUFACTURING DEFECT

Cons
CRACKED WINDSHIELD NOT UNDER WARRANTEE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019
Awesome SUV
I am very impressed with our new purchase of the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The technology and ride quality feels like a luxury vechicle. Aside from a few minor issues it appears to be a high quality vechicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICK C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2019
Happy in 4th Santa Fe
Solid ride. It handles the road well here in PA. The Traction control is exceptional and is a big plus for PA winters. Very nice looking SUV and plenty of room inside. It is a little noisy when accelerating. I which I didn't have to OPT OUT of the automatic engine shutdown feature every time I start the car. I wish this was a OPT IN feature with the automatic default to OFF.

Pros
Solid ride. Traction control is great and a plus in PA weather.

Cons
Engine noise could be a little loud when accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kenneth K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Engine noise is loud and annoying. My wife misses the inclusion of a CD player. The ride is very good and I expect it stay that way! Hope this car lasts as long as my previous 2006 Sonata! Thank you.

Pros
Warranty.

Cons
Engine noise. No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BONNY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2019
My new Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
This vehicle is well made without noticeable flaws. Silver color is nice and interior matches well. Seating comfort is very good with power controls and extra space in the back is more than adequate. Tires and rims are high quality. Safety features are exceptional. Some of the electronic capabilities take a while to learn and the technology is a bit confusing for senior citizens. The engine power is adequate but not exceptional.

Pros
safety features

Cons
engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rachel L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2019
2019 Santa Fe SEL
Great looking and comfortable. Excellent storage. Mileage has been a little lower than expected. It drives well. Responsive steering and awd has been effective in the snow. Would like to see a bit more power on accel from a stop.

Pros
Storage

Cons
Not the best mpg in city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martin T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2019
Santa fe
Nice to drive , good visibility, comfortable for all passengers, rear hatch opening is to small , when you get inside the door the space opens up a LOT but the door is very small , I would like to see the opening a little larger. I hope they can fix the blue link for my iPhone as this would be a very nice feature. My Santa Fe has more positive features than negative ones, I like it , my Outback was excellent, good performance and the best fuel mileage I have ever seen , one major problem was getting in and out of the car, very difficult for me, the Santa Fe is much easier to get in and out of.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Fuel mileage ,, performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2019
santa fe 2.0T
We are very pleased with our Santa Fe thus far but only have driven it for 600 miles. The factory warranty is the best in the business. We'll see how responsive the servicing and repairs work out - hopefully good.

Pros
satisfied thus far

Cons
don't have enough driving miles to review yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAVID J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
We previously owned 2 Santa Fe the last was a 2007 with over 200,000 miles on it. We decide to go back Chevy which I had always liked, so we trade it in on a 2018(new) Chevy Equinox. After driving it for year and never really feeling comfortable(I did like some features about it) we decide , even though we would lose money to go back to Hyundai and are really happy we did. We are very happy with our new Santa Fe and hope it gives us the same great service our 2 previous Santa Fe did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Santa fe
Overall excellent cccc. Cc. Ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc+ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
Our 2019 Sante Fe Ultimate
It's a good car. There are a number of minor issues which I would love to see resolved; preferably on my car. I have nothing more to say ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Pros
Handles well. I like the adaptive cruise control feature and lane keeping assist.

Cons
Not real happy with the front camera when handling in a confined parking area --- no distance indicator for the front bumper to a vehicle or obstacle in front of the car.
Not happy with the resolution of the rear camera.
Not happy with the MPG calculation. It is invariably registering 1-8 to 2.1 MPG higher than the actual MPG (how had is it to accurately determine distance driven divided by gallons used?)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2019
Very good.
Very good, I do have plenty of comments, comfort, built, with quality, performance, fun to drive, excellent features, value for the money, over styling, interior design, exterior design and a great dealership.

Pros
Excellent vehicle.

Cons
No serious complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lanette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Great Brand and ride
We love our 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. It rides nice with lots of leg room. Big cargo space. Alot of safety features. Transmission shifts really smooth compared to our 2003. Our 2003 had 270,000 miles on it. Very low maintenance. It was a work horse of a vehicle and I expect the same out of my 2019.

Pros
Great to drive. Smooth ride.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LOU ANN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
This car is very nice and comfortable. Love the interior of this car. The car exterior is very nice too. The only thing I don’t like is the engine sound when you give it gas it sounds like a sewing machine.

Pros
Very comfortable, gas mileage is good, sunroof,

Cons
Engine noise ( sounds like a sewing machine )

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andre W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2019
2019 Santa Fe XL
Love the truck, however 5 days in and the front wipers are not working! Cleared of snow and ice and still won't work. Starts working again all of a sudden. My girlfriend is not pleased thst when she get off work in the morning...they don't work. Then after taking kids to school..bam...working again ???

Pros
....

Cons
Front wiper has issue not working at random
times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Deborah N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2019
New Toy
Vehicle was purchased by spouse as a gift for our 35 year anniversary. He did all the research and was most satisfied with the Warranty offered by Hyundai. The most impressive feature is the cargo space in rear while still providing enough legroom for rear seat passengers to sit comfortably. Many bells and whistles that take a novice some getting use to.

Pros
Comfort and Styling

Cons
Auto shutoff in idle mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rebecca S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Pleased with the Santa Fe Limited front wheel drive
Other than the slow starting acceleration from a stop, the rattle in the panoramic roof, poor gas mileage, dropped car's Bluetooth calls, engine temperature running midway on temperature gauge, I am extremely pleased with the solid handling, very good outside sound elimination (except for rain on panoramic roof), clear concise calls and entertainment sounds, fantastic acceleration while in motion, safety equipment is out of this world, and it has very nice overall style inside and out. According to me the many positives outshine the negatives.

Pros
the solid handling, very good outside sound elimination (except for rain on panoramic roof), clear concise calls and entertainment sounds, fantastic acceleration while in motion, safety equipment is out of this world, and it has very nice overall style inside and out

Cons
slow starting acceleration from a stop, the rattle in the panoramic roof, poor gas mileage, dropped car's Bluetooth calls, engine temperature running midway on temperature gauge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
Expensive but nice.
If it had more power we’d like it better. ???????????????????????........................................................,.............................................................................?????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL is a very reliable vehicle, it could use more horse power than it currently has. It should come standard with all wheel drive instead of having to pay at least $2000.00 more in order to purchase an all wheel drive vehicle.

Pros
Well designed vehicle overall

Cons
could use more horse power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1388 in total