2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1241 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
My wife and I spent a year looking at several competitions for a 2018 and 2019 suv. We liked the Lincol MDX 2018 and Acura RDX 2019. We purchased the 2019 Hyundai 2.0 turbo Ultimate for the following reasons, all of the positive reviews on line, the warranty, the youthful styling, good pickup, beautiful interior, very nice ride and a lot of amenities for the price. The dealership I went to was no pressure and very helpfull. I am getting a good feeling already about the Hyundai company and I like how they follow up on the purchase of the vehicle I have recommended this vehicle to my friends.

Pros
A lot of upgrades and value for the money,

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RALPH G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
2019 HYUNDAI Santa Fe
What's not to like about this car. Great looks and styling, good performance and reasonable price. I bought the Elite version that has every safety feature and driving assist feature available. Pair that up with a very comfortable ride and Hyundai's exceptional warranty and you have a vehicle that is hard to beat.

Pros
EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAR IS EXCEPTIONAL AND MOST OF ALL IT IS A GREAT VALUE. GOOD BANG FOR THE BUCK!

Cons
ONE SLIGHT COMPLAINT, IN TEMPS OF 32 DEG F AND BELOW THE ENGINE NOISE IN THE CABIN IS NOTICABLY LOUDER. DECREASES SIGNIFICANTLY AFTER WARM UP. OTHER THAN THAT, THE CABIN NOISE IN THIS CAR IS VERY LOW COMPARED TO OTHER CARS IN ITS CLASS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Eric T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Smooth Ride
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is smooth driving. Comfortable seating. It makes my commute to work and back home so much better. I actually look for an excuse to take a ride in my Santa Fe. The surround sound system is AMAZING! I love my Santa Fe!

Pros
the car is like a computer or cellphone! So many cool features!

Cons
the feature that automatically shuts off engine when you come to traffic lights I can do without...very unsettling. I wonder... is this really good for the car?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WAYNE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Excellent !
Vehicle was great, I love it .. ..................................
.............................................
.............................................
.................
............................
.................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timothy H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Hyundai Rocks
This is my fourth consecutive Hyundai. I was first drawn to the longer warranty which it turns out I rarely use because of their reliability. I was switching to a SUV, and I stuck with the brand I trust. I believe I get more value in Hyundai than is other brands in the same vehicle categories. I have never been in another vehicle that had tech and safety features that exceeded the ones in my Hyundai. So I like Hyundai for reliability, value, safety, style, and performance.

e
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
AMBER K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
n/a
n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a nn/a n/a

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Stephen J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
Love My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
Excellent car and value for the price. Great styling and design both interior and exterior with incredible safety features included. Sound system is great and cargo space is large. In addition, excellent gas mileage. A"home run" in my opinion. And we received incredible service from our sales person, Amarr Diab here in Dallas, Texas. His follow up in answering any questions we have since our purchase has been excellent.

Pros
All features were rated a 10. Extremely well made and designed car that represents wonderful value.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gary C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
Exceeds even my fussy expectations!
Our initial plan was to purchase a new, fully loaded 2018 Lexus 350 SUV until we discovered this outstanding deal quite by accident for half the price with even some features not available at any price on the Lexus.

I must say this car has exceeded my fussy expectations and that is saying a lot after being super spoiled by our Tesla Model X. Yes, I admit to being a car guy. That is my passion. Everyone knows or should know that the Ultimate is the most loaded car sold in the US. But it's even more than that: Let's take just one of it many features, the heads up display on the windshield:

It gives you the Navigation turn by turn instructions, shows the speed limit, actual speed, is fully adjustable up and down and can even be rotated toward the passenger seat. You can even change its color! And it is super bright even in bright sunny conditions. I could go on and on, but just don't have time and don't like writing reviews. This car will not disappoint even the most demanding car buyer!

Pros
Headlamps that rotate with the steering wheel (Adaptive Hdlamps)
The many safety features
The many convenience and creature comfort features
The ride and performance
The warranty
The quality
The HUGE powered sun roof
The number of programmable data and convenience features
Plus much more

Cons
Headlamp styling and position is a very minor con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Denise N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
D Nathan
We have leased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe this by far, and we have owned at least 4 other Hyundai’s, is by far the most beautiful inside and out! Love the sporty style of the exterior, the interior cabin is spacious and roomy the storage space underpasses any other vehicle we looked at! Overall this car exceeds a 10!

Pros
There is nothing bad about this car at all!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gail L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I previously had to earlier models the 2013 and 2016 Santa Fe and this new 2019 is Great, expecially with all the new safety features are just fabulous. Also, this new 2019 is larger and the 8 speed transmission is great,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAWERNCE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
Great SUV
The last 3 years I have replaced my SUV to the new model year when it becomes available. Upgrade or improvements each new model has made the Santa Fe an excellent vehicle to own. Keep moving forward Hyundai as I am already looking to see the 2020 model. The service department at my Hyundai is the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
2019 Santa Fe
Love the warranty. Bought a 2015 sonata Eco new and still loving it. Went with the Santa Fe mainly because of price and also I was familiar with all the technical equipment that I already know because of the Sonata Eco. The only con would be the gas mileage. I am used to getting 38 - 40 mpg on the Sonata. I am getting approximately 20 mpg with the Santa Fe,

Pros
Warranty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
High tech value
I did a lot of research prior to purchasing the Santa Fe. We had a 2008 Santa Fe which we passed down to our son. It is still going strong with 175,000 miles so we had good feelings toward Hyundai. After drinking and comparing the Santa Fe had more high tech equipment for the dollar than any other SUV. The ride is excellent actually better than our Kia Sorento. The Santa Fe offers more value for the dollar with a better warranty than any other car we researched.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRENDA J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018
Santa Fe 2019
I am a four time Hyundai Santa Fe owner, through the years since my first in 2002, I have experienced both great performance, and reliability with the Santa Fe.
the continued improvements and styling are what kept me a dedicated owner. Service wherever you go is of the highest quality, friendly and professional. We have taken many road trips in our vehicle, when service was needed no matter the state you were treated as if you purchased from that dealer, and made to feel right at home. We always gave our vehicles to a family members before purchasing the new one, what is great is that the cars are all still on the road. So we have become a Hyundai family.

Rarely will you experience major problems, we stick to the maintenance recommendations. Its a great value, performs well, looks good, a comfortable ride and has all the bells and whistles you want.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Its a vehicle
Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long-Its a nice car that I used to go from point to point this survey is way to long

Pros
the car

Cons
this survey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
samlxcmklxzlxcm,'lSXlojkzopfjksjksaomfsa;lkcopjk,saljksojkZCoi-SADsad
sggsggxc.;,vclsclfsk[psak,skazkie,dep.pAIOW0SDLJKSDOUDS09UadLOUIC9UsadOOsadUI9SADSDOUI0978U09UU0U90sdUSDUI0-IWEU908WE0IWE0-RWAE-0WE8RWA-0R8WAERW890RWAE89RAE0-R8AE90-R8AE8-0RAERAE8RWAE-80RWAE8RWAE0-R8WA-0RWAE8RWQE8Rae8I0RWA80-8-08

Pros
2sdgfhgf
[lglglgpgfpkfksd[pgsk[gkvcklvdpg[gsdigsdio0gtsi0gti0gtsi-is0gtie0-tiwei-twe

Cons
fsadkfaoEuirouejfdfr-8ir84ekpfisdIwdp[iwar0ifap[iarwe[eir0raio0aei0-ae89rwakipofszi0--8rwae-8rwrwauiirw ciodw2

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melissa H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Sante fe
Great vehicle . Love it. Great car to drive and handle. The dealership was great. Love the room I have in the vehicle. It is a smooth and quiet ride. Had enough lol and head room. I love all the bells and whistles on the sante fe

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GARY H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Santa Fe
Comfortable and fun to drive. Easy to drive, large enough for cargo, but small enough to make parking a breeze. Fuel economy is great, acceleration is outstanding. Wonderful driving experience. Great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBBY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Great vehicle for new drivers.
Absolutely loaded with safety features that are going to ease my mind with a teenage driver in the house. At 6ft 4 I have plenty of leg room while driving and love the sporty design for an suv. Overall couldn't be an happier with this purchase.

Pros
Safety features. Fuel economy. Stylish and plenty of room.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SUSAN L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Great performing and looking vehicle. Truly worth a look and test drive.
The new styling inside and out has made this a beauty, Great handling and power with the turbo (though less than impressive fuel economy). Easy to learn navigation, audio and sensor technology, even for a 60 year old novice. The ultimate comes with impressive luxury appointments to the interior including, but not limited to, upgraded audio system and leather, heated and cooled seats as well as the handy heads up display.

Pros
Stellar handling and performance. Beautiful as well highly functional. Interior compartment makes it a pleasure to drive ; comfort and convenience provided, which one would only expect from high end line at least costing 6-10k more. Great value for money.

Cons
Fuel economy less than hoped for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1241 in total