2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1368 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SK
SINDHU K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Comfortable SUV
Santa Fe is a great midsize SUV with good legroom and cargo space. Also, Hyundai gives a lengthier warranty with a list of standard tech features. It is a comfortable ride with rear seats that slide and recline.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHEREE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Santa for xl
Overall we really like the vehicle. The 2 minor complaints are the lumbar adjustment is not great and the passenger seat has no adjustment. Also, no interior way to open the lift gate. This should be standard on any level vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NIEVES M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
My New Santa Fe
I like this SUV. it is roomy, great features. It is high so i can look down when i am driving. I like that it has a reverse camera, a nice big screen so that I can use my gps. I like the ease of using my music in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PHILIP R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
bad initial quality
when you purchase a new car and within 3 weeks and less than 500 miles you have to take it in for repairs that take 13 days you dont feel overjoyed about the quality of the product.. I love my dealership and the people there, I also have love my sonata that I bought new in 2012 but I due feel regret for not buying the Acura or Audi this time. Hopefully in time with the vehicle my confidence will return.

Cons
sunroof reliability issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Santa Fe 2019
I enjoy my Santa Fe. It has a smooth ride, and plenty of space. The only thing I would change is the front end styling, and the smoothness of the transmission at times. Overall I have enjoyed this vehicle.

Pros
Very good vehicle overall so far. Plenty of room, very smooth ride.

Cons
I don't love the front design, and at times it can struggle between gears.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
A great value for a mid sized SUV
Lots of extras with the Santa Fe Ultimate T2.0 I purchased. Smooth ride and love the vented seats to help beat the Florida heat. The turbo is response except for off the line...a little sluggish until the turbo kicks in

Pros
Features, fuel economy, smooth ride

Cons
Engine lacks power off the line

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lester C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
hyundai sanat fe
Overall highly satisfied with vehicle. The automatic shift when stopped is not as smooth as I would like, therefore usually disengaged this function. I have no further comments to make at this time. Don't force comments when asking for comments.

Pros
overall highly pleased

Cons
automatic shift in stop position

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTINE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Great Vehicle with Loads of Features
I spent a year researching and driving multiple vehicles before deciding on the Santa Fe. We liked that it had all the features we were looking for, including ventilated seats for those really hot days in Tucson. The turbo can be jumpy at times to drive, but overall the engine is smooth when driving at a constant speed. Overall it’s a great value and a great family car.

Pros
Ventilated Seats
Comfortable Ride
Quiet
Great Visibility and Driving Support Systems

Cons
Jumpy acceleration with turbo
No remote start on key fob
No climate control for back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
D B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T - first Hyundai / first impressions
While it’s early days, first impression is WOW!. Did my due diligence by looking at a number of SUVs in this target market (Pilot, RDX, XT4, Murano, Forester etc). While pricey in Ultimate trim, still offers best bang for the buck IMHO. Quiet ride, soaks up the bumps without any harshness. Steering is light and responsive. H-track lockup function will be handy winter. Comfortable seating fore and aft. LEDs light up the road better than anything I’ve ever owned! Lots of technology and safety features with more cameras than a paparazzi LOL!

Pros
Impressive initial build quality and best warranty in the business

Cons
HUD is useless when wearing polarized sunglasses :(
Outboard mirrors should be heated and fold-in when in Park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HUBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model, Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room, my 2014 had only 30,00 miles on it.
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model, Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room, my 2014 had only 30,00 miles on it.

Pros
Technology

Cons
Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Duane D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Good new Santa Fe
This one replaced the prior 2007 Santa Fe with 204,000 miles. Excellent mileage, and we expect a lot from it. Purchased an extra warranty for 150,000 miles, bumper to bumper. We expect a lot from this one, and hope it delivers.

Pros
Good mileage and excellent warranty of 150,000 miles, bumper to bumper.

Cons
Headlights not as good as prior, nor is rear compartment extraction protection of paint. Headlights are low enough to get dirty on dirt roads, and tail lights are more difficult to clean than prior model. However, overall satisfaction of comfort, sound and road ability is excellent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cynthia A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Very good SUV
This vehicle has many good things with only a few flaws which are listed. Coming from a '13 Sante Fe Sport 2.0T with 135k miles with only routine maintenance needed this purchase was a no brainer. If Hyundai would address the issues listed they would have a real winner. Don't get me wrong it's still a very good SUV and I'm very happy with it.

Pros
Interior space
Safety features
Warranty

Cons
Needs more power (25hp min)
Hesitation from standstill
Rear turn signals too low
300lbs heavier than previous model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ARKADI K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Excellent but not exciting
Overall good cheap vehicle a lot of options for the price.
Good for families. The only thing that I don't like is the fuel efficiency anything else is average to good. Another thing it’s not the car that will set your mind for next purchase. You’ll probably will want to try something else. This is car is not exciting at all. But in overall very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Safety Feature Satisfaction
Excellent Safety Feature helps a lot for my long drive going to work. Comfortable seats and more room for my family is a plus. Gas mileage is also a good deal since it has the Auto Hold feature especially when you are in traffic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Review
Value for the money. Great warranty

Cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RYAN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Good family vehicle
All in all we are happy with this vehicle. Two things we would change are a better seat controls with more leg and head room as well as rear heat and A/C controls.

The full window in the roof is a nice add on. We thought this would be useless but our kids in the rear love being able to see more of the surroundings.

Pros
Full window ceiling was not a need to have, our young children love that being opened so the can see more.

Cons
Driver seat controls and steering could use some enhancement for tall drivers. I only see out the top part of the windshield.

The model we have does not have rear A/C or Heat. This has been a frustration coming from a competitors vehicle with those controls. They get cold back there easily while we in the front get too hot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHARLENE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
First New Car Purchase
Great choice for the price. Comes loaded with lots of easy to use features. Love the overall design of the car. It looks so expensive and the color is great! I feel Hyundai took alot of time designing this suv. Love the sun roof feature & the wheels are so sporty & easy to clean. I feel they took alot of time in the design of visual safety as well. I personally think no matter what you chose to purchase you will find something you are not happy with but I can honestly say I am very happy with my purchase and hope to have this suv for many years

Pros
Comfort
Style
Cost
Loaded in Features

Cons
Windshield Wiper design lacking
Exterior frame seems weak
Interior sun visor lacking to shield the sun / poor design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEREK R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Really comfy car
Everything about the car has been extremely good quality. All the standard features in an almost base trim Is what did it for me. Just wish they could get close to 30mpg instead of 21-23. I drive 10 miles on hwy each day,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Plus
Great vehicle comfortable seems very sturdy, couple of minor issues that needs to be looked at, one is the automatic shut off engine when stopped (it can be shut off with a console switch) but these needs to be done each time you start the car. I have had an issue with the transmission during towing where it locked into one gear and could not shift (had to stop / shut the vehicle off) the start my trip again. (this has occurred twice). hopefully waiting for a software update to correct the issue. Other then that no other issues.

Pros
Great looking / reliable everything is at the drivers finger tips.

Cons
stop and start shut off, transmission, and no cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dorothy R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Great with one major issue
I love everything about my car except one thing. But it’s major. The app does not always start the car. I wanted an auto start because I live in the north country. 20 below I really want my car to start. In a few years Hyundai is going to want me to pay for an app that doesn’t always work. Not good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1368 in total