2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1391 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DR
Dorothy R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Great with one major issue
I love everything about my car except one thing. But it’s major. The app does not always start the car. I wanted an auto start because I live in the north country. 20 below I really want my car to start. In a few years Hyundai is going to want me to pay for an app that doesn’t always work. Not good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
It's Hyundai's quality/reliability ratings & warranty!!
The Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate won my purchase primarily due to it's superior reliability ratings and overall value for the money. Secondarily, the rear seats fold the flattest of any in the midsize SUV class, which allows for the dog's bed to lay comfortably behind the front passenger seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
First Santa Fe
Like the car over all. There is definitely not enough storage space in the interior. Love the cooled seats. Like the way the car handles, good turn radius, and good acceleration. Could use easier to learn features.i definitely would consider getting another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Love the Santa Fe
I love everything about the Santa Fe except that both the driver and passenger side seats do not raise up high enough for my height (4'11"). I have to sit on a pillow on both sides to see well and to be comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BRENDA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
satisfied, however have less than 500 miles on vehicle
have only used vehicle for nearby driving, have not gone on a drive of any distance. Have not read the manual yet, hard to see how the gas mileage is, with miles driven only showing up right after you shut down the engineVehicle Review Summary

Minimum characters is 200. Your character count is 222

Pros
satisfied with car, however have only driven less than 500 miles

Cons
doors do not close easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LLOYD C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Fun car to drive
I bought this car because of my experience with my 2007 Santa Fe. This 2019 Santa Fe XL did not disappoint. It is fun to to drive and has great tech features. Controls are easy to see and use . My only problem is the entry to the front and third row seats . The front seat has raised sides which is difficult to slide over. The third row is clearly for small children. Overall I am well pleased with the quality and performance of this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSIAH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
Close to perfect
Would be nice if Hyundai offered to fix y one complaint. But the car is nice, drives well and has a great warranty.
Poor gas mileage is the only real con that I am able to find. Dealer should care more about clients after they purchase a vehicle. I buy plenty of cars and never have a amazing follow up service.

Pros
Warranty, design price

Cons
Gas mileage. Lack of dual exhaust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Tewfick Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
It's good
The car in front is very beautiful and from the sides, the interior of the car is very beautiful and elegant .. the only thing that I do not like is the rear and the car engine does not have much power in normal mode

Pros
The car in front is very beautiful and from the sides, the interior of the car is very beautiful and elegant ..

Cons
I do not like is the rear and the car engine does not have much power in normal mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PI
POLLY I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
Another one
Good vehicle ... 4th Hyundai purchased...would have considered another make this time, but was talked into a lease by dealership for last Hyundai & had to pay too much to get out from under .... $14,000 ... felt the dealership took us on a ride & they did! Hoped new ownership would make us feel better about buying this one ...

Cons
I should have felt great about buying this car and walked away less than great ... dealership not car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUAN R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Great value for it's feature set.
Any other vehicle with the same feature set would require a a good chunk more money overall. From the cargo space to the luxurious interior, it's surprisingly a nice ride compared to other SUVs. However, gas mileage performance is a bit on the poor side. FWD holds a respectable combined 25 MPG, but the AWD top of the line Santa Fe sits averaging at 18.8 on most of my daily commutes. That said it's a solid car otherwise and for a family or even someone with a need for the space it's a great value for it's price. Probably go for something else if you want power and fun.

Pros
Awesome comfort. The leather at the top level trim is great and feels nice. The hard plastics that plagued Hyundai's line isn't totally gone but for the most part is hidden away to less seen surfaces or on surfaces which might actually be better served with easy to clean materials.

Cons
Turbo lag at low speeds and poor fuel economy within the class in general can leave one desiring a larger sedan or a sporty coupe at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
SUSAN O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
?
I've only had the vehicles for approx. one month so more time needed. I knew I wanted this vehicle as my last one was also a Hyundai. It was great to have the newer model. No long trips have been made
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KATHLEEN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe Turbo
Overall I am quite satisfied with this vehicle. The interior is very luxurious, the acoustics are excellent and the overall experience is similar to the luxury brands in this class. My only criticism is that the vehicle hesitates and gas pedal vibrates at low speeds.

Pros
Feels like a luxury vehicle at an affordable cost.

Cons
Acceleration and low speed vibration and hesitation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHLEEN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
??????????????
Uh uh. I've already given you my opinions. And why 200 characters? I don't like this question. _cxxcccccc'xxx x_xc_xxxxcxxccxxxxxxccccccccxxxxccxcxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx_ xx. Xxxxcxcxxxcxxxxxxc.

Pros
Styling, comfort and features

Cons
Price, transmission shifts at 20 mph and at 30 mph which are the most frequent speeds I travel at. I feel as if I have to fight the transmission to keep it at this speed..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RYAN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Awesome!
The driveing is fantastic! I love the design but disappointed in that it’s been changed right after I purchased and now I want that one! Lol. But overall I love the space and the feel of the car. I honestly couldn’t be happier with my purchase. From start to finish my dealer went above and beyond to make me feel apart of the Hyundai family! Keep up the great designs! #HyundaiFam4Life!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THOMAS W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Mid Level SUV
The Santa Fe fits into the mid-level SUV category in my opinion. The overall design is good but it just has a little too rough a ride for what I was expecting. But to be honest I have not had a smooth ride from too many SUV's. They all seem to feel every bump in the road except the higher end ones.

Pros
Vehicle warranty is what made my decision to by this vehicle easier.

Cons
Has a rougher ride than I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NI
NICHOLAS I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Great drive, but...
It drives great, but I’m a big audio guy. I wouldn’t consider myself an audiophile, but I like music enough to know when something doesn’t sound right. When I tested the audio in the front row before buying the car, I thought it sounded pretty good for the most part. Vocals were clear, decent mids, and bass was pretty solid. Satisfied with the audio in the driver seat, I didn’t bother testing in the audio in the back, because I assumed that a high quality company like Harman Infinity, it would at least sound similar to the front. I was wrong... a few nights after buying the car, I got home from work and I wanted to hear what my passengers were hearing in the back. I like modern music, and a lot of pop, edm, rap, depends on bass. When the bass drop came while I was sitting in the back seat, there was nothing... literally nothing. No matter how much I adjusted the EQ settings, I got nothing. Even my friends noticed it! I took it to Hyundai and told them it was nothing that I’ve heard before (that is, hear such an enormous difference between the front and back seats). The guy literally looked at it for about 5 minutes and came back. He said “All speakers are working as intended.” I didn’t doubt what he said, but it just showed me how little time Hyundai engineers spent in the audio process. It doesn’t show much effort. They definitely need take into account ALL listeners in the car, not just the front. I understand that there are more speakers up front than in the second row, but it’s still nothing that I’ve ever heard. Bass is a big part of music in today’s music world, and it’s nonexistent in the second row. If I had tested the audio in the second row before I bought the car, then I probably wouldn’t have gotten it at all. For people who like modern music, Hyundai audio engineers missed it big with this one. And for this reason, I’m taking off a star.

Pros
Comfortable, smooth ride, spacious, easy to use controls

Cons
Disappointing audio in second row (No bass response)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SERGEY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Overall good car with few quality issues
The car is great value for the price, many useful features are talked about on youtube.

Here I would like to go over few issues I encountered:
- my 2.0T Limited came off the factory in late March 2019
- driver side door plastic trim panel are not aligned properly and they touch each other when warm
- driver interior door handle started creaking at 500 miles
- cargo plastic trim panels on the side pillars don't go under rubber
- transmission (new 8-speed from Hyundai) feels weird at times, still getting used to it, I experienced few jerks when cold, overrevving when deceleration in sport mode, etc.
- moonroof started getting a bit noisy

These and few other smaller concerns look like "first-model-year" issues which would probably be corrected with further production runs.

My previous car was 2011 Sonata with 2.4 GDI and I am well aware of Theta II engine troubles, in fact the original engine was replaced with new one at past 150k miles due to high oil consumption. Hopefully, most engine issues are taken care of by Hyundai and with proper maintenance the car should last.

Despite mentioned above, me and my family are pretty glad with the purchase and I will recommend the Santa Fe to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Albert S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019
2019 Hyundai santa fe
this Hyundai is very special and I would recommend it highly. My only concern is that the passenger seat cannot be adjusted for height. Using a cushion will negate the air bag. Very critical problem that should be addressed.

Cons
Passenger seat adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HAROLD H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2019
Santa Fe Sel Plus
Appears to be a well built SUV so far (only 1000) I wish the V6 engine would have been available on this model. Rear of car would have looked better if duel exhaust tips were present. The passenger seat seems to sit very low in car really need to be able to control the height on this seat.
Overall, pleased with vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TAMMERA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
Santa Fe
Love the paint on my new vehicle. Wish it had a navigation system that did not require the use of an app. If I could change a feature passenger climate control would've been nice. I do like the lane assist, and the adaptive cruise control. So far gas mileage has been great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1391 in total