2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1256 Reviews)
Latest review 25 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
My 2019 Sante Fe
I love the vehicle because with my bad knees, it is just the right height for ease of entering/departing. Not happy with the cruise control. I don't like that I can't override distance control (length between cars) because the vehicle loses power and slows below set cruising mph. It is frustrating on long trips.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable to drive.. The heated seats is great for my arthritic spine on long drives.

Cons
Can't override the distance control on the cruise control. I don't like how the vehicle slows down when another vehicle gets closer. I like to cruise without impediment.
Gas pedal does not feel as stable as other vehicles I've owned in the last 40 years of driving.
Gas mileage could be a LOT better for a 4Cyl vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Love my Sante Fe
Vehicle handles well on road. Ice cold air. Confortable seating. Big storage area for luggage when traveling. Love all of different alerts on vehicle. Rear air keeps rear passengers comfortable. Just a complete car and would recommend to anyone

Pros
10

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Great Service and Very Friendly
I took my car in for scheduled maintenance and when I arrived, everyone was extremely friendly, very helpful, and hospitable. Some knew me by name, which was nice. I feel that I received A1 service. The shuttle driver was nice. My car was done in a timely manner and picking it up was very quick and painless. Probably my best visit yet!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Santa Fe just plain works
Bought the 2019 Santa Fe and have now done 11,000+ miles, including a 6,500 mile cross country road trip. The experience was superb. No surprises except the excellent hiway mileage, even doing 80mph (legal in S.D. and Montana!) I averaged 32.5-34.0 mpg overall, dipping to about 29.5 in city driving or in the mountains. Comfort and drive quality is excellent, as are the driver assist items such as adaptive cruise control and lane-keeping, etc. Would never buy another car without these features - which are included as base equipment in the Hyundai.

Pros
Excellent value for the money. Great, solid, well thought-out SUV. These guys know what they're doing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patrick B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2019
wrong SUV
Most of my issue deals with engine power, cabin noise and trouble with sun roof on a new SUV.. the way that the dealership handled my issue was awful, I reached out to there consumer complaints department and they said it was dealership option to replace my SUV. Why contact you if you not going to do anything

Pros
Stylish SUV ,roomie, great entertainment area

Cons
Engine choice 2.0T or a V6, the 2.4 doesn't give you power need for everyday driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAREN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
great vehicle, great price
I was a loyal Toyota owner until I rented this vehicle for a 3 week vacation. Enjoyed it so much the same day we turned in the rental we drove directly to the dealership to buy it. Can not beat the safety features, price, reliability, and quality of this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Great every day car
The Sante Fe is a great Vehicle with comfort and performance, it is very stylish and reliable.
Plenty of luggage space and the price is perfect so don't look any further than the Hyundai Sante Fe because you will love this Vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Great value
Nice suv, heated seats & great gas milage & what a warranty. Great end of yesr prices. Just wish it had a cd player. Lota space & fun cubbies under flood of back by spare. Great for maps & ice scraper.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LUETTE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Santa fe great buy
Santa fe is a great buy, excellent handling, driver friendly and plenty of safety features for the price. Far more safety features than you would pay for other competitors vehicles. The Santa fe is fun to drive and looking forward for the winter driving.

Pros
Great value

Cons
No heated side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Flora H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
2019 Hyndai Santa Fe...I'm in love!
This is my forth Santa Fe so needless to say that I am a big fan of this vehicle. Very comfortable, sufficient excelleration when needed and great safety features! One of my favorite models offered by Hyundai.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, safety

Cons
Better camera for rear sight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gianna P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
A year old and still live it
I always feel safe and enjoy driving it. I drive 75 mile one way to get groceries. To go to work i drive a one lane mountain road with no guard rails and in the winter is very snowy. I was asked why i drive slower now that i got my new car and tell people because i enjoy being in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JUDY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Santa Fe
Love all the features! Safety stop feature...alarm when you stray from within your lane....alarm if blinker is in and a car is in your blindside.....the backup viewer, we have a curved driveway and thsi has made it a lot easier to back out if my driveway!

Pros
All the cool safety features!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KAREN W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Overall Satisfaction of our new Hyundai
Very pleased with all aspects of the car. Could use improvement on rear road noise under certain road surfaces and hanger storage. Likes well above dislikes. Safety features excellent. Enjoying the quality and options of the sound system.

Pros
Safety, easy to drive, quality and comfort.

Cons
Rear road noise on certain road surfaces and hangers for clothes on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Fabio G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Love it
I will buy another one if I could. but if I need to replace mine I would get another Hyundai. Also their repair service is great an honest. The drive is smooth and the performance is excellent. their features are awesome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BARBARA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Hyundai Sonata and Santa Fe Both Excellent
After having been a very happy Sonata owner I am now very pleased with my Santa Fe. My only negative comments (not having built-in navigation and having to deactivate the switch the makes the car shut down and then restart if I'm stopped for a short time such as at a traffic light or fast food drive through. Dealership makes a huge difference to me when I buy a car so I do not hesitate to tell people about any bad experiences. By the same token, I tell people when I have been pleased with service from dealerships.

Pros
Good gas mileage, comfortable on long drives, great visibility, good reaction time on acceleration and breaking.

Cons
Wish it had built-in navigation instead of having to use my phone. Also do not like having to activate a switch every time I start the car so that it won't shut down if I stop for a short time, such as at a traffic light or fast food drive-through. It should default to not being activated. If I wanted it I would activate it (which I don't 99% of the time).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
santa fe
Nice, impressive and smooth driving car. Good value and gas mileage. Classy, sharp color and design. Buddy at the dealership is a seasoned pro. Have been very pleased with the service in the past.

Cons
needs a storage pocket on the back of both front seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Juan M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019
maintenance
review of millas3000 the review of my vehicle was excellent and in a fair time but there are things that have to improve,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Pros
vision and comfort

Cons
no

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe
I like the technology in this car the stylish look of the vehicle. I believe it one of the Safest cars on the auto market. I don’t need a lot of words to tell you I like my vehicle.keep building quality vehicles an let them speak for themselves.

Pros
Love the vehicle

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DIANA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
So far, so good. Only been a month though
I think you need to have a car for more than a few weeks to know if it's going to be really great/excellent, but so far we are loving it. We are long time Hyundai owners from a devoted family of Hyundai owners--so, we're a bit biased. Loving the larger size of this SUV and the fold down seats in the 'way back' are perfect for our Tibetan Mastiff when we travel. Plenty of room for our gear and dog show gear too. Hope it holds up as well as the first one we purchased in 2009! I got to this survey via a request to rate our 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe NC -- so take this response with a grain of salt.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JACK T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Best SUV owned
Love love this SUV. So many standard awesome features. Apple car play is amazing. Rides smoothly, looks stylish. Lots of cargo space and leg room. Exterior and interior features are amazing! The warranty cannot be beat on a Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1256 in total