2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1393 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great value for money drives great not bad with fuel efficiency has a great warranty very comfortable nice internal features climate is great quality of fabric audio design it fantastic sunroof is great I like the panoramic view

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Choice of colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DANNY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe
I purchased my 2019 Santa Fe because of my previous ownership of a 2008 Hyundai Azera.and the quality of that car.
The features of the Santa Fe Limited were what I wanted.
The good looks and warranty were best of all other vehicles I looked at.

Pros
Quality, price, mileage.

Cons
Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
First Hyndai
Love this vehicle and all the features that it has to offer. My Santa FE has two row seating which allows for much more cargo space. Like the versatility of the rear seats.
Split bench which slides forward and backward and reclines or lays flat. Love all the sensors: Lane change, backup, cruise control.

Pros
Comfort, size, and safety.

Cons
The passenger seat does not adjust up and down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Albert S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019
Al's car
Good overall 'xxxcxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
The center console iStockphoto far back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Randy P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019
Outstanding vehicle
Have had four Hyundai vehicles. Find them to be a quality vehicle. Not as happy with our 2019 as I was with the others. I think this was because of changes made by Hyundai on vehicle build and options. Would I buy another one, probably if the price is right and options available suit my needs.

Cons
I think that going to an eight speed transmission was a mistake for Hyundai. My previous Hyundai's all had the six-speed transmission and I felt they were flawless! This eight-speed at lower speeds seems like it can't decide what gear to use. Road noise on this vehicle is much more than any previous ones I've had. The four cylinder engine has plenty of power but is noisier, typical for a four cylinder. The V6 when idling was so quiet you couldn't tell it was running.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jan H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Great car for the $$$$
Looked at the similar vehicle brands. Got the Hyundai SEL as a great value over other brands. Bought a year earlier than planned, The 2019 Santa Fe's great trim level, not available in the 2020 model.

Pros
A great value buying a year end model. Like the car very much and the safety features of lane diversion, auto braking in cruise control and the blind spot notification saved us a lot on the car insurance.

Cons
I am disappointed in the Android auto, Using Android Auto with Wayz or Google maps burns the phone battery faster than the Santa Fe can charge it. Wish I would have bought the navigation system. Also to get a text you have to be connected to Android Auto with a cord which is annoying. Since I don't text and drive no real biggie, but it was nice to see a text on my Prius. Odd that they couldn't do the same on this car with blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RYYAH P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I am very impressed with the performance, the roominess, the features, and the fuel economy of my new Santa Fe. This vehicle has far surpassed my expectations. I traded in a 2016 to the 2019 Santa Fe and it’s like 10xs better, at least.

Pros
Lane assist almost drives itself. The vehicle notifies you when someone is in your blind spot. Car Play hook up to your phone. Blue Link, like On-Star. It’s zippy and still big enough for a family of 4.

Cons
If it were a foot longer, I wouldn’t complain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daryl M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
Nice Vehicle
Decided to go to a SUV instead of Genesis for practicle reasons and it fits the bill. Comfortable drive, good fuel economy nice appearance comfortable on the road. Reasonably priced for the quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Isaac R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Nicely engineered SUV with great attention to detail. Excellent ride quality with decent gas mileage.
The exterior is nicely packaged, with high quality paint and trim. Definitely has visual appeal.
Interior is equally designed and executed, with easy to use controls and quiet ride.

Pros
Quiet Ride, comfortable cabin, good gas mileage, lots of technical features.

Cons
No CD Player, no on board GPS, no compass on rear view mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Santa Fe
Love my vehicle and the product features that I did not have on my prior vehicle. The size is awesome, very comfortable and a perfect ride. Very pleased with everything about the vehicle. I also get compliments from family and friends.

Pros
Love the features, handling and comfort.

Cons
The trunk unlocks when you are near with the key. Wish it would also lift up automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great vehicle
Everything I thought it would be and more. Very well planned for comfort and ease of driving. All controls are easy to use and adjust. Our last Santa Fe lasted 16yrs. and over 150,000 miles. Very confident this will do the same and more.

Pros
Very dependable vehicle. A joy to drive.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anthony T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great vehicle
Great vehicle overall. Fast, fun, sporty. Great style, lots of options. Good gas mileage. Needs auto windows. Quiet ride. Use 93 octane! Added trailer hitch for cheap. Worth the money. I'd recommend. Yep

Cons
No auto windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LORIN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
My Santa Fe
I really do love everything about it except the lack of pick up. The 4 cylinder engine is not enough for the size of this truck. I realized that when going up hill and was shocked at the lag. Needs a bigger engine.

Pros
Beautifully styled truck inside and out.

Cons
The lack of engine speed is a big factor with this truck. Definitely not enough pick up and needs more than a 4 cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Like everything about it and it was cheapest price of all the vehicles I looked at. The dealer Ettleson Hyundai gave me a great no pressure price and treats me well. Will go back for next car when I am ready

Pros
Beautiful ride and comes with everything you could want at a great price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Eleanor H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Review
The Hyundai Santa Fe is by far a great vehicle. Very reliable, comfortable, well built ans just an all-around super vehicle. I have purchased 3 in the past and will continue to rely on the Santa Fe's.

Pros
All-around great SUV

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KIMBERLY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Nice ride
Nice vehicle. Loved the look of the body and it the headlights. Awesome! The test drive was great. The interior is very sleek and the dashboard is very up - to - date. The storage area is great as it contains separated compartments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Melvin P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2019
Vehicle is okay. Dealership .................?
So far, I have no qualms with the vehicle. It is a typically descent car. If it is not a lemon .. it should hold up under normal driving and, maintenance conditions. So far, I haven't driven this car very much. So I may not be giving a full and, accurate assessment.

Pros
No concerns with the vehicle in of itself. Its just that I was sold a used vehicle for a new one.

Cons
The people in the industry of the car dealership of this dealership seem to be lacking in integrity and, they are the (Cons) .. pun intended and, not the cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Ben T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019
2019 santa fe
good all around car could get better fuel economy and cut down on engine noise spacious interior simple controls second row seating comfortable handling and braking good acceleration good visibility good

Pros
good ride and features roomy and quite interior fit and finish good second row seats comfortable acceleration andvisibility good easy to use instruments

Cons
high engine noise needs to get better fueleconomy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TIMOTHY J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Santa Fa
I love everything about this car. All the bells and whistles you could ask for. Leather throughout, panoramic sunroof, tons of storage space. A lot of vehicle for the price. I looked at the 4 Runner. It was 7000 more and didn’t come with even 1/2 of all the safety features the Santa Fe did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Billy R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Excellent Choice
This is our second Hyundai Santa Fe. The first we drove for 11 years and 160,000 miles with no issues and really had no reason to change except wanted a new car being retired and anticipating more travel. The new 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T AWD now has 20,000 miles and was exactly what we wanted and expected. No issues or warranty work required so far. It's is a pleasure to drive with a lot of features for the dollar which the competition doesn't offer for the price. We tested Audi and BMW and again settled on Hyundai.

Pros
A lot of features for the dollar compared to the competition.

Cons
Car hard shifts between 1st and 2nd gear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1393 in total