2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(903 Reviews)
Latest review 12 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
JOE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Lady In Red
Purchased a brand new Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 (scarlet red) I've had the upmost best driving experience. Would highly recommend this brand of vehicle to anyone who is looking into buying an SUV where you can feel safe, confident driving in. I enjoy the good quality of this car. I assure you will too. 😍

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shannon M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Everything I wanted and more!
I love my Santa Fe so much! It seriously checked off every must and even included things I never thought I needed but now can't live without! My art er was even surprised at how much he loves it too. Hyundai was never on my radar until i saw this new Santa Fe. I looked at almost EVERY Luxury brand out there that offers similar options and none of them could beat my Santa Fe when it comes to price and what's included. They would have Been at least $20k+ more, for LESS of a car. After only 4 ½ months of ownership, the only con I can think of is the lack of USEABLE cup holders. Really need more space for larger water bottles in the doors! They only seem to fit a small single use plastic bottle in them and I don't use those single use bottles. We use reusable 20+ Oz bottles and cups and it would be nice to have a place to put them when the other two drink holders are being used. It's silly, but that's the only thing that really bugs me.

Pros
Great features
Comfortable
Quiet
Spacious
Price

Cons
Not enough usable cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Frank L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2019
New santafe problems
Passenger seat way to low. Don't like the new vent system. very hard to make car comforable without freezing someone out. Opening gas door just doesn't work properly. Front mats very very difficult to get out to do a quick clean, old way much much easier. whoever designed this mat release never actually did it themself....

Pros
great gas milege, nice and quiet interior

Cons
porn vent design, poor gas door design, very poor floor mat locking design, needs to be removed or changed, lane centering making everyone in back seat nausea

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RUSSELL J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Great all around vehicle
From the outside styling to the quietness of the Interior cabin to the ride quality to the back seats that slide forward and recline I can't say enough good things about the new 2019 Santa Fe the 2.5 L engine sounds great and performs very good the 8-speed transmission is ultra-smooth and every gear selection it's spot-on just and all around great vehicle

Cons
Fuel economy could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dale F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Great vehicle
2.0 Turbo....Great overall.. great safety features, comfort, and features. I get good gas mileage for my style driving. I love the LED headlight configuration. Spacious interior with ample trunk space. A little slow on a quick acceleration in different drive modes. Only drawback for me is the auto shut off (gas savings)..I hate it! I shut it off everytime. Is the a key slot anywhere?

Pros
Love the vehicle... comfortable, many safety features, peppy, quiet, stylish and good gas mileage!!

Cons
A little lag on hard acceleration. I hate the auto shut off, finally remembering to shut it off when I start the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Clifford B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
My 3rd Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. I now have the 2019 and it just keeps getting better. For the money, this vehicle is underpriced. You get so many options and the towing power and overall performance is Great!!

Pros
Everything about the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kandria D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/06/2019
Average
Overpriced was a poor choice on my part.Was hoping for a much more luxurious suv. Customers should have a choice as to their lien holder so that the best borrowing rate is available. If that was available that was not offered to me. overall it drives fine but would have appreciated having my options open as I am new to this car buying scene

Pros
Good interiors,heated seats

Cons
Climate control adjust not automatic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brian S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2019 Santa Fe sel plus awd
I love the size of this car and the 2.4 engine seems to move this bigger vehicle easily very comfortable handles great has A lot of cargo space The interior of the vehicle of the vehicle is well designed

Pros
Size of vehicle very comfortable To drive

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jennifer F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love my car!
I did not go into the dealership looking for this car. But i did fall in love with it, after driving it the 1st time. the Lane Assist and Smart Features with the Cruise Control make road trips a breeze!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2019 HYUNDAI SANTE FE.
SANTE FE IS THE BEST AUTO I EVER HAD. VERY RELIABLE, NICE TO DRIVE AND NICE STYLING AND GAS MILEAGE. BUILT WELL, GOOD SOUND SYSTEM AND A. C. INTERIOR ROOM IS VERY GOOD. THE SUNROOF IS ALSO NICE AND ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES. VERY CONFORTABLE SEATING.

Cons
A LITTLE ROAD NOISE BUT OK.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JUSTIN/SHANNON W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe!
I have had my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe for a few months now and I am still in love with the vehicle. My wife and I use it as our commuter to and from work. We carpool together and wanted a crossover that got good gas mileage and was very reliable. Hyundai meets those requirements with the Santa Fe, and the 10 year/ 100k mile warranty is a bonus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALLEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Best Hyundai so far
This is our 5th Hyundai / Kia new car purchased & the best so far. We had 2 other SantaFe's over 10 years ago & when they changed it we switched to the Kia Sorento because it was the closest match to our old 2007. Now that the new SantaFe lost the 3rd row & the size is closer to the old SantaFe we went back. We always buy the 10 year /100,000 miles bumper warranty but rarely need to use it. The standard safety equipment on the entire line up just locks us in to this brand even tighter. I was a little uneasy going from the V6 to the 2.0 turbo, but so far it has been fine & the fuel mileage keeps getting better as we put more miles on the new car.

Pros
standard safety equipment, ride, dependability of brand, heads up display, comfort

Cons
none yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KZ
KATHLEEN Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Sante fe xl
Car rides nice, when using all seven seating there is no storage room. When I dont need all seven seats the storage is great. I wish I had push start, navigation system which was too expensive. I wanted power seats but that was too expensive so I only got the drivers side seat which is power. I dont have any safety options like Lane detector, side mirrors dont have indicators on them to let me know if another car is approaching. But I'm paying a lot monthly.

Pros
Bigger car for my situation

Cons
No convenient options included and high monthly lease payments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joseph V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Happy
Very happy with my 2019 Hyundai Santa fe, rides smooth handles great, safety features are very helpful, they have helped me stay out of hitting another car changing my lane several times. If you had a bit more pick up it would be nice. Love SUV

Pros
Like comfort

Cons
Acceleration need a bit more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Loving my new truck...
The truck that I got was everything I need, plus it offer more than I had expected in a truck...Boy does it ride so smooth,and set me up high...The color is so different,,and it gives me plenty of room for these long legs of mine s..Grandkids always wants to go for a ride with grandma now days...Great on long distance ride to visited family...Yes I am happy .....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mike W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Well featured vehicle with outstanding reliability, warranty and dealer service.
However, it is irritating that I am unable to submit this review without writing a
minimum of 200 characters in this box.

Pros
Driver aid and accident avoidance features. A relatively quiet and comfortable vehicle, especially for the money. Probably the best warranty in the business. Our dealer, Capitol Hyundai has been courteous and helpful when purchasing vehicles, their service is top notch.

Cons
The four cylinder (even the turbo) is under powered and not as smooth as the prior six. Although I'm 71-years-old, I'm usually adept at reading manuals, but I still have not been able to figure out the Blue Link. I wish the stop/start feature was fully autonomous (you still have to give it manual throttle after a full stop).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDRA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Great ride
Smooth ride. Great features with new technology. Styling is top notch. Nothing else too say except I like the car. I’m happy with it. I’m not writing any more about it except to fulfill your 200 word minimum.

Pros
Everything included in vehicle.

Cons
Interior heat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Our family's 4th Hyundai
This is our family's fourth Hyundai. I will never buy any other brand of vehicle. They run well and we have never had any major problems with any of our vehicles. The all wheel drive works well with our Ohio winters. We get some pretty deep snows where we live and never got stuck or slid off the road. My new Santa Fe is all I've wanted and more. It's design is beautiful and the safety features help out a lot on the highway. I love the vehicle distance keeper that is on the cruise control. My hubby worries that I follow too close so I just set cruise and three car length limit and he is very happy. All in all I am extremely happy with my new car. Also I have to put in a good word for Jim Young my sales man, who actually found the Santa Fe for me in the color I wanted . Also Graham Hyundai is a great place to buy and service your cars.

Cons
My only complaint is that the back wiper will not lift up for cleaning the window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019
Very nice
Over all nice. Didn’t like 6 seater model windows. Would still like a different car. Prices too high. Thought I was getting sport model. Seems like it went to someone else. Needed a car had sold van and to Sant Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EMILY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hyundai Santa FE
We rated this vehicle as we did, due to the fact that we are extremely pleased with it, not only in comfort - design - color and ease to drive but economical as we have at times reached 30.6 mpg and it truly lit up our eyes! We urge everyone that has seen our Santa FE to visit our dealership and become as pleased as we have been since the date of our first purchase of a Hyundai - 2015. Thank you Hyundai for making such a good vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 903 in total