2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2325 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EW
EWA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Enjoy the drive
Like my Santa Fe for its exterior styling and interior comfort. Responsive engine, smooth transmission and safe brakes. Great overall car any kind of driving - highway, town, or open country. Can go on some rough roads but not suitable for true off road use.

Pros
Perfect people car.

Cons
None worth complaining about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Nice Vehicle, Features for Price
We own three Hyundais and feel we got a lot of car for our money: '14 and '17 Elantras and '19 Santa Fe; none have needed much more than routine maintenance. Other than wind noise and some odd instrument placements, I really enjoy the driving experience. Lots of cargo space, too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nadine S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Santa Fe
My Hyundai is a dependable car. It is not as comfortable as I would prefer and the noise level from wind and road is annoying. The start and stop acceleration is not as smooth as I would expect on a vehicle. Automatic seats and lift gate should be standard equipment on this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NANCY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Superb Vehicle
Great Warranty, excellent interior room with 3 rows, well thought out front console and rear compartment - great value. Really like the Ceiling Window that opens all the way from back to front, plus the Air-Cooled & Heated Leather seats!

Pros
Reliability, functionality, handling

Cons
Cargo space a bit cramped, smaller Display Screen than competitors in its class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BONNIE L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Great Vehicle
Love this vehicle- elegant but affordable! Can’t say enough about the ride and handling of my Santa Fe . Handles well under all weather conditions and is sleek with get up and go - interior is lovely and heated seats and steering wheel are awesome . 360 degree camera is incredible!

Pros
Great car for an suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jo R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2021
sub-optimal vent locations
this is my 4th santa fe. i love the style and the performance. i was extremely disappointed after leasing this 2019 model. there is 1 vent for the back seat mounted on the back of the front console. it takes FOREVER TO HEAT THE BACK passenger compartment. there are no vents on the sides. the front vents are passable. also, the selectable temperature range is decreased (80, 81, 82, high vs. 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 8, high) from 2017 model.
the on-board navigation is now an option & no longer standard equipment..

Pros
good mpg for mid-size suv
selectable drive mode & handling

Cons
single vent for back seat
back seat pocket only on 1 side
inability to customize radio home screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raymond M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2021
Not quite ready for long haul
The 2019 Santa Fe is a good machine. It has a nice ride, good room and a good selection of features that you like. However due to engine problems with this model that are not fixed and only advised of, poor trim quality, tires that were poor wearing out completely (and evenly) at 30k miles and a few minor pains, the car is just not ready for consideration on a first rate automobile.

Pros
See comments

Cons
See comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Great car!
Qui trip to you to yup Max Lisa puts all well so come pea all SNL PA is is full NCS I’d inte is Choo cm do to you max Lisa PA do so quick question and that no Cho kids call is can do to call go is to go

Pros
Safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Patricia N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
love my sante fe
I am proud to have a Hyundai Sante Fe. this is actually my third Hyundai vehicle. I purchased a 2010 new Sante Fe, traded for a new 2015 Tucson, loved the Sante Fe much more than the Tucson so traded in for a 2019 Sante Fe. i enjoy the space, comfort and performance on how smooth it drives.

Pros
Safe, comfortable , good on gas and looks nice inside and out.

Cons
Remote start has to be done with your phone app. It takes time to program each time you want to use it and if you are in a bad spot you cant get it to work. Love my I Fob remote that I had with my Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christina D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Great purchase
I love the modern look of the vehicle. The safety features are top notch. It has power and rides very smooth. The technology is first class. I love the options of connections and serviceability. Must buy

Pros
Obviously the safety features are the best. I love the design and the moon roof is beautiful. Connects well with Android. I haven't had any major issues. Handles well at high speeds. I got up to 100+ mph 🤫 I was over 100 without realizing it. It got up their so fast

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Forrest G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
2019 Santa Fe
Great Vehicle I would buy another vehicle like this. 200 characters is ridiculous. 200 characters is ridiculous. 200 characters is ridiculous. 200 characters is ridiculous. 200 characters is ridiculous.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lareen B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Awesome ride
This is my second Santa Fe. They are so comfortable to drive. Great pricing. The service dept is great. We had the same salesman for both punches and he was very nice to deal with. Overall a wonderful car to drive

Pros
The cruise control. Taking over the car

Cons
The cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vicky P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
I love my Santa Fe and all the comfort it has !
I have always had a car but I thought I would like a SUV , I am short so I thought I may feel lost in a SUV but I have to say I feel so comfortable and I can see out and I feel a lot safer , I wish I had got a Santa Fe sooner and now I know I want ever go back to a car . Long Hyundai is the Place to go !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WALTER C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2021
Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall, this is a very nice, reliable to drive. The car has a good appearance and lots of useful storage space and leg room. The Santa Fe has a complete compliments of electronic information and safety upgrades.

Pros
Nicely designed car.

Cons
Poor interior materials and design. Expected to pay extra for GPS upgrades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kyle N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021
The Best!
We love our Sante Fe.
We love Temecula Hyundai.
They treat you like family.
Excellent customer service.
Prices are great on service.
Staff is knowledgeable.
They offer valet services.
We absolutely love Temcula Hyundai!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
my 2019 santafe xl
this was a cant go wrong ride this SUV is a must if you are looking to buy one we only was sadden that right after we got it they com out with the palisade if we had known we may have waited and got it so we will keep this one another year or so then maybe the rush to buy we slow down and make it easier to get a new ride

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MELISSA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Love my Santa Fe
This is my 2nd Santa Fe. I love everything about this vehicle. It meets and exceeds all my needs! I love the way it looks and the way it drives. I also love all of the extras like heated seats and heated steering wheel!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Harold S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020
Hyundai Sante Fe
Over the past few years I have owned several different Hyundai Sante Fe vehicles. Probably about five new every three years or so. Without exaggeration I have had absolutely no problems with any of them. Admittedly, i follow closely the suggested maintenance schedule so as not to go too long between checkups. I have told a friend several times about my experience, and he finally went to the dealership and ended up buying the new Palisades and loves it. My new one is a 2019 and I may have to try out the Palisade when new car time comes around, but it needs to equal or surpass my experience with the Sante Fe.

Pros
Very stable and reliable vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carol S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020
Santa fe 2020
4th Santa fe i have bought. Wouldn't buy any other. Love it.
No issues ever. Highly recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Dealership for Hyundai are great ppl to work with. You'll love the experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2020
Great Value
Our Santa Fe is a great ride. We've driven cross country and it was wonderful. Great day to day car also. I would recommend to anyone. Good view of the road, many safety features, and good gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2325 in total