2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1855 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
Jon S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Jonny
Just the perfect vehicle for my family we love the Eckhert dealership - they are family our family has bought 8 cars in the last 5 years . Their service is soooo good

Hyundai is innovate, and has a superior product I was getting in my 2019 Sana’a Fe and a man Wilkes us and said this vehicle is just beautiful- how much is it - I told and the Eckhert dealership name and he went and bought one

Keep it up - Jon Sommerhauser 215-244-6971

Pros
All the above

Cons
Bigger engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Carl K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
GREAT VEHICLE
MY WIFE AND I REALLY LIKE THIS SUV. MY WIFE ESPECIALLY LIKES IT. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE, AND IT SEEMS TO BE VERY RELIABLE. WE'VE TAKEN A FEW LONG TRIPS AND IT WAS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE. ALSO, THERE IS SUFFICIENT ROOM FOR THE TWO OF US.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LUISANA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Nice suv but found Rust within 6 months of purchase . It very good in gas and reliable my only problem was the dealer were i purchase the car they try to do paint repair on top of the rust with a paint pen car is a gold car my only problems is the place we got balise Hyundai in Columbus ave Springfield ma

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Rust within 6 months of purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANGELA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Love my Sante Fe
I bought my Santa Fe last year from Coastal. I have owned 2 previous Hyundai's and love them. All from Coastal. Always treated well and fair. I would highly recommend Coastal Hyundai for their next vehicle purchase.

Pros
Love the vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEBORAH H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
BEST VEHICLE EVER
This is our second Santa Fe. It exceeded all other similar vehicles in many areas. I would strongly suggest to anyone that this vehicle will give them the most satisfaction for the money. Hyundai is an excellent product no matter which vehicle you purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DOMENIC V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
First time Hyundai lessee
After much research on the dependability, safety and economy of Hyundai vehicles, I decided to lease a new Santa Fe.
I am very pleased with my decision and will consider purchasing or leasing a Hyundai in the future.
Also, the dealership service persons are very welcoming and helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RANDY F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Sante Fe 2019
This is my third Hyundai Santa Fe, love this vehicle. I was in for some recalls on my 2016, and inquired about leases. By the end of the day, the amazing Chuck had me in a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. Great overall experience. Thank you.

Pros
Love everything.

Cons
My mother passed away a month after I purchased the car, and I was forced to move further away, so now I'm going way over my mileage allowance. Had I known, I would have kept my old car, or not leased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ERNEST E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
Santa Fe.
too much road noise, Hard to enter for someone with mobility issues. Should have stayed with Kia the three I had were superior to the Hyundai. high pressure sales ,dealer did not fulfill the promises he made

Pros
looks good

Cons
Wind noise ,and hard to enter drivers side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Raymond K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
My hundai
Pleased with every aspect of vehicle. Previously owned Genesis not avail when I was looking. Compared Santa Fe with other vehicles chose Santa Fe. Highly impressed with vehicle price and quality. Met or exceeded my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Best vehicle ever!!! The Santa Fe drives nice, is very comfortable and has a great deal of room. The back seat has enough room for two large adults to ride comfortably as well. It has a beautiful design and one of my favorite features is the full top sun roof.

Pros
Everything about the car is awesome.

Cons
I would like to see a better fuel efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Siegfried C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
SAnta Fe Ultimate 2019
Excellent general design, roomy, smooth transmission, excellent acceleration through the turbocharger, excellent navigation, excellent intelligent cruise, excellent heads up display, tire pressure display for each of the 4 tires, all kinds of other data features.

3 feature needs improvement:
A. The hands free Apple Play voice recognition:
1. The green phone button stopped bringing up voice recognition in January, 2020. I now have to click a button on the steerignwheel to activate vice recognition to order a hands free call from my address book.
2. The voice recognition fail to recognize many names, which forces me to stop the car in order to select the number on my iPhone. The system then works through the car's microphone and speakers.
B. THE CAR'S OWN ADDRESS BOOK needed for Navigating to a new, unfamiliar destination.
1. The system is often UNABle TO FIND the ADDRESS of an organization, even well known ones.
One Example among about 40% of such failures- The system was unable to find the DUPONT CIRCLE HOTEL in July 2019, a 4 star hotel in the center pf Washington, DC. I can name other similar failures. I had never been there and was not sure how to get there. I had to find the address on my iPhone and then enter all of the data manually.
2. The touch screen is clunky - difficult to enter letters and numbers.

Pros
Excellent general design, roomy, smooth transmission, excellent acceleration through the turbocharger, excellent navigation, excellent intelligent cruise, excellent heads up display, tire pressure display for each of the 4 tires, all kinds of other data features.

Cons
3 feature needs improvement:
A. The hands free Apple Play voice recognition:
1. The green phone button stopped bringing up voice recognition in January, 2020. I now have to click a button on the steerignwheel to activate vice recognition to order a hands free call from my address book.
2. The voice recognition fail to recognize many names, which forces me to stop the car in order to select the number on my iPhone. The system then works through the car's microphone and speakers.
B. THE CAR'S OWN ADDRESS BOOK needed for Navigating to a new, unfamiliar destination.
1. The system is often UNABle TO FIND the ADDRESS of an organization, even well known ones.
One Example among about 40% of such failures- The system was unable to find the DUPONT CIRCLE HOTEL in July 2019, a 4 star hotel in the center pf Washington, DC. I can name other similar failures. I had never been there and was not sure how to get there. I had to find the address on my iPhone and then enter all of the data manually.
2. The touch screen is clunky - difficult to enter letters and numbers.
C. The huge amount of data could be made more intuitive to find. It takes a lot of time and use to learn the many data features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is our third Santa Fe, 2007 and 2016 which we still own and drive. We continue to purchase Hyundais is the quality of the automobiles and the Service Department at Twin Cities Hyundai. We also purchased a 2013 Hyundai Elantra from Twin Cities in 2013, which is now being driven by our grandson. He had owned a Honda Accord prior to the Elantra and loves the Elantra because of style, mileage and quality. .

Pros
Great vehicle better than other more expensive SUVs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marisa D C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Santa Fe
Santa Fe is the Siv that have features that provide a safety drive. The modern sensors advise me to avoid crash. Excellent also for long trips. Economy car. Spacious and comfortable seats. Love my Hyunday Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SEAN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Nice Santa Fe
It has been good to me for the first 16,500 miles. It drives smooth and mostly quiet. The technology included is really great especially for the price. The space in side was way bigger than other vehicles I was considering, like the Toyota RAV4.

Pros
Design is awesome, the tech included to price is good too

Cons
My cup holder prongs are stuck and even after dealership fixed it, they got stuck again after 2 days.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anita P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
excellent
smooth ride
I owned a 2005 Santa Fe and regret trading it in! I am so glad I brought my a new SUV. My brother Julio was right it was a great investment . I love driving my grandson in my new SUV. I love the rear seat notification and feel that it is a great safety feature for my new grandson!

Pros
has all the bells and whistles !!!
great appearance

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Impressed
This is my third Hyundai Santa Fe. I am very pleased with the way this vehicle drives and rides. I am very pleased with the gas mileage I get when I travel. I am very pleased with the screen that shows the GPS maps.

Pros
Excellent ride.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bertie C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020
good truck
good ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Pros
comfort

Cons
low passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tammy L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Hyundai Sante Fe 2019
So far so good. Vehicle drives good. Has a lot of safety things on it. Love the backup camera. Gas mileage is good. Overall I am satisfied with my car. The only thing I did not like is when we took in for a oil change the service department tried to sell us something that cleaned the motor out. It was over $300.00. I told her if it took that every 15,000 miles then I would go back to toyota. Toyota didn't require $300 every year to keep motor running.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEVE J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2020
Great except for front seat comfort
For the most part this vehicle is great but the comfort of the front seats in this vehicle has definitely been overlooked. This vehicle looks nice and has a lot of nice safety features etc on this vehicle. I just wish a little more time would have been spent on the basic comfort of driving it for any length of time.

Cons
The front seats are very uncomfortable in this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MONICA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Great except
Driver's side mirror has major blind spot, everything else, is fine. Drives well, it good in gas, reliable. Never gives me trouble. Only take to the dealership for maintenance. My third leased Santa FE.

Pros
reliable

Cons
driver's side mirror has major blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1855 in total