2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1096 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
DEWAYNE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Great vehichle
Great vehicle. Waiting to see the Palisade. My husband works at dealership so accessibility is not problem. This is my 3rd Hyundai, and its a great vehicle. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
Wish the seats were just a little more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mike B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
New purchase
This vehicle was exactly what I expected it to be when I bought it. Comfortable, responsive and reliable. I put a lot of miles driving and I am satisfied with its performance. Only downfall is no window rain guards are available yet. Seems like this far into the year is a long time to wait. Hopefully they will be available soon.

Cons
Window guards not available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
2019 santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe. Very roomy and good leg room. I only buy Hyundai"s lately, Our last 6 cars have all been a Hyundai. Love the warranties. Even bought the extended warranty on this vehicle since should own this one for at least 10 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fred M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
Have to say one of the best vehicles I've ever had and I've had Cadillacs, Lincoln's, Jaguars and Corvettes

The features are exhausting and all lend themselves to a well-constructed and safe SUV.

I love it!!!!๐Ÿ˜

Pros
Bumper to bumper.

Cons
Have issue with sensitivity of rear occupancy sensor on incline park. Causes alarm to go off and I get warning texts and emails from My Hyundai (which in reality is a good thing!)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
2019 santa fe experience
Overall an excellent vehicle so far. Have nearly 5000 miles on it and absolutely love all of the features. The interior door handles are made of a less than ideal material as they are already pealing and showing wear.

Pros
Absolutely love all of the features and value for the money

Cons
interior door handles are showing signs of deterioration after only 3 months... appears to be substandard material

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
SHERRIAL I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Love love love love my Santa Fe
We love our new Santa Fe absolutely very satisfied with it. I don't think I need to say anything else but apparently I cannot get out of this review without saying some more words at least 200. I love love love love love my Santa Fe Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PHILIP L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Santa Fe 2 wheel drive
We bought a Santa Fe in 2009 and got this one a 2019 with all the safety features and the added comfort that 10 years has provided. We are ecstatic with our choice and feel itโ€™s a great value for our money ๐Ÿ’ฐ

Pros
Love our SUV. Itโ€™s a great value for the money ๐Ÿ’ฐ

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FREDERICK M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
5th Hyundai I have owned
Consider Hyundai a great value; always get more features for your money. As noted, this is the fifth Hyundai I have owned and I not had any significant problems with any. Interior is great and comfortable. Plenty of space. Gas mileage: town (23+); highway (30+).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JULIA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Best HUD display of all for extra safety & driver info.
Have enjoyed all the Up features that come with the "Ultimate" FWD with Turbo. Same features on higher priced brands do not compare to the Ultimate package. Fit & finish are like higher priced brands. Turbo delivers!

Pros
HUD is Outstanding in content, placement, bright auto control, features, etc.
Backup birds eye view is Outstanding & rear camera view size is Outstanding
Turbo gives just the right amount of extra scoot when you need it
Hiway 30mpg, in town 22-24mpg
Super safety features with full package that comes with Ultimate.

Cons
Seats not as luxurious as high end luxury models
Could have smaller mesh grille openings to protect Turbo inner cooler radiator
Turbo requires pure synthetic oil every 3,000 miles but is worth it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DEBORAH A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
In love
This car is roomy ... very good on gas..speakers sound amazing ...great leg room.. trunk space is a huge plus ...the service I received at Orlando Hyundai was incredible ... very satisfied with my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DWAIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Hyundia Santa Fe 2019
Excellent performance. Beautiful inside and out. Love this vehicle. Our first SUV. The changes or items previously listed would be a plus. Light in the glove box, a location of the outside temperature where it would be easier for the passengers to read, and raising the turn signal lights high enough so they can be more readily seen in congested traffic. One thing not previously mentioned that I think would be a plus is an information bar on or below the GPS Video Screen that could be optionally changed by the driver or passenger. Information such as Outside Temperature; The time, Direction of travel and/or Altitude to name a few possibilities.

Pros
Easy to handle, comfortable adjustable seats. Only Hyundai offers heat/cooled seats. Have been a Hyundai owner since 2007.

Cons
Passenger unable to use navigation system when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
James J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great Value for the money.
I purchased the base model Santa Fe and am so far completely satisfied with this purchase. What was surprising are the many features of this vehicle while being a base model that you would expect to be on luxury vehicles. My favorite feature is the adaptive cruise control which means that I do not have to apply the brakes to slow down in slower traffic and then reset the cruise when getting back to speed. My Santa Fe is a joy to drive.

Pros
Almost everything.

Cons
Engine is powerful enough but could be more powerful for merging into traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Aimee G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love my car
I wouldn't change anything about my car. It's perfect. The gas mileage, perks, look, everything is just how I wanted it, no complaints. I'll definitely be keeping it a very long time. Only a sunroof could have made it any more perfect.

Pros
Everything

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
George P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Santa Fe
I am absolutely pleased with my choice of the Santa Fe. It was all the safety features I didn't have with my previous vehicle. I love the design of the exterior. It really feels like a luxury vehicle that one would pay an additional $30,000 for.

Pros
Awesome safety features!!! Already saved me a couple close calls.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOUGLAS S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Good
Great car good value fun to drive very good gas mileage very good power leg room is good for back seats can adjust sets with ease cargo space is good ride is smooth handling very good safety features are great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
Love the way the car handles and feels on the highway and in town. Safety features are incredible! Took a little getting used to but I love them. Really makes you aware of how you are driving. Plenty of room in the rear for all the summer beach equipment.

Pros
Love just about everything!

Cons
Just wished the side mirrors would fold in when you lock the doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EDWARD D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Shakes on the highway
Overall a good vehicle. I kept my last Santa Fe for 12 years and it had 290,000 miles before I traded in for a new vehicle. That is all I have to say .........................................................

Pros
I don't like how it handles on a portion of my highway drive to work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ricky C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
2019 Santa Fe
7 months and still loving the Santa Fe! Really like the Heads Up display and all around cameras. Very quiet, smooth comfortable riding vehicle. One thing I do wish it had is cup holders on back side of front console. Cup holders in seat are of no use when you have 3 passengers in back seat. This is going back a bit but our 2003 Santa Fe had this feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michele S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2019
Best SUV on its category
The Santa Fe is an amazing car. I feel pretty confident that it was the best decision for my family. It has all features you could have available for driver and passengers. However, I took 2 stars out is because my Santa Fe is one of the ones that came out first and it had some transmission issues (it jerks when press gas) and also the trunk liftgate had some parts replaced because it stopped working. Considering this car hasn't a year old yet, I feel having this type of problems is a red flag for consumers. Also, I don't think is fair to address this matter by just saying "it is an issue the first ones had" and then just replacing parts because as a consumer I don't expect this to happen specially with the transmission.

Pros
Excellent tech features
Excellent design and comfort
Affordable
Warranty

Cons
Not the best performance
Mechanical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Great Value Play!
The Hyundai Santa Fe doesnt get enough recognition! The price point for the package is outstanding. The front cabin is roomy, can reach the screen and dash without leaning. Clear sightlines through front windshield a big plus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1096 in total