2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1096 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
JONATHAN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Can't stop buying Hyundai
Top of the list for me are several factors....vehicle quality and reliability, service and accessibility at dealership, and a caring attitude at the dealership with staff....For me all are exemplary at Spokane Hyundai. Sales Rep I worked with is absolutely AMAZING...never in my 72 years have I seen her equal.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None so far and this is my 5th Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2019
santa fe 2.0T
We are very pleased with our Santa Fe thus far but only have driven it for 600 miles. The factory warranty is the best in the business. We'll see how responsive the servicing and repairs work out - hopefully good.

Pros
satisfied thus far

Cons
don't have enough driving miles to review yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEENA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Great vehicle!
I've never owned a Hyundai before. I've owned Mitsubishi, Chrystler, Toyota, Ford, and GMC make cars before. I fell in love with my vehicle right away. It has great warranty and my insurance agent even told me I was getting a great vehicle.

Pros
I have a base model so I can't complain.

Cons
I like a get and go engine. It's a little slow to accelerate. I wished all apps would bluetooth connect without the use of a USB cord.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robin G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Love it!
What a nice vehicle! Lots of interior space. The ride is smooth and quiet. More bells and whistles than I will ever need. The new 2019 design is awesome without being over the top or weak. The sound system could use some improvement but other than that I love it!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DENNIS D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
Santa FE
This is my wife's vehicle. She had one before and fell in love with the 2019 so much that instead of leasing again she want ed to buy this one. Very satisfied with this vehicle. She feels very safe in it and especially with two small children. Had test drove some other vehicles and felt unsafe and felt like she was driving in a tin can. The Santa FE felt the best and drove the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TERESA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Excellent
I really like the car. It has a sharp attractive look it drives with ease and comfort and easy to operate and I understand. There is adequate storage for my needs. Comfortable passenger space. Adequate USB ports

Pros
Ease

Cons
Head light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Sweet ride
My wife likes that it is not so top heavy and fits her body better than her old ride just not happy that you are not making it next year hope it don't make the value of the car lower when it is time to trade it in for a new one Hyundai gives you more bang for the buck

Pros
Handles well

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARTHA-ELLEN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Just Right
After two successive years of renting Hyndai Santa Fes on vacation, I realized I had fallen love. A test drive of a new one confirmed that this was the vehicle for me. More room for hauling stuff, easier entry for my arthritic husband and me (ditto), and a wealth of safety features that will help those of who are no spring chickens to stay on the road safely for as long as possible. And getting used to all the "tech" is just plain fun! Controls are very intuitive - everything seems to be right where it should comfortably be. If I don't know how a particular feature works, before checking the manual, my first guess is usually right. Seats are comfy, supportive and easy to adjust. Driving is a pleasure. Handling is quick and responsive, ride is smooth and quiet. Love all the room in back and the ample head, shoulder and leg room in front. Could wish for better gas mileage, but that's not why one buys SUVs. Very happy with my purchase, and a really great salesman made it a great experience.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HECTOR C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Santa Fe
Very happy with my purchase. Car is extremely comfortable. Purchased vehicle for my wife as a Christmas present. She loves the style and loves the heated seats. The handling is incredible and just a great car to drive.

Pros
Great vehicle overall

Cons
Engine ( more powerful)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LAURENCE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Happy customer
Hyundai continues to provide the best quality and value on the market as far as I'm concerned. The research done for features far exceeds what I expected. I need to attend a tutorial provided by Hyundai to be sure I'm using all of them to my advantage.

Pros
I like everything about this vehicle. I will definitely stay with the Hyundai family of cars. Keep up the good work and will certainly have my family members consider your products. still need to have a badge on tailgate indicating the model is an Ultimate. Do you have on I can put on?

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martin T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2019
Santa fe
Nice to drive , good visibility, comfortable for all passengers, rear hatch opening is to small , when you get inside the door the space opens up a LOT but the door is very small , I would like to see the opening a little larger. I hope they can fix the blue link for my iPhone as this would be a very nice feature. My Santa Fe has more positive features than negative ones, I like it , my Outback was excellent, good performance and the best fuel mileage I have ever seen , one major problem was getting in and out of the car, very difficult for me, the Santa Fe is much easier to get in and out of.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Fuel mileage ,, performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
2019 Sante Fe review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comfort of seats not so great... noisy transmission.....................................................................,,.........,............,,,,,,,,...................,,,,,,,,.....................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rachel L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2019
2019 Santa Fe SEL
Great looking and comfortable. Excellent storage. Mileage has been a little lower than expected. It drives well. Responsive steering and awd has been effective in the snow. Would like to see a bit more power on accel from a stop.

Pros
Storage

Cons
Not the best mpg in city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BONNY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2019
My new Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
This vehicle is well made without noticeable flaws. Silver color is nice and interior matches well. Seating comfort is very good with power controls and extra space in the back is more than adequate. Tires and rims are high quality. Safety features are exceptional. Some of the electronic capabilities take a while to learn and the technology is a bit confusing for senior citizens. The engine power is adequate but not exceptional.

Pros
safety features

Cons
engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EDWIN L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Pat’s Santa Fe
We needed a new vehicle quickly and the Dealership was very accommodating! I brought a car home with me that very night for my husband to drive! We returned the car the next day and bought the sel version that had more amenities! We were very sAtisfied with the care and attention we received from the staff

Pros
The interior is very comfortable and roomy!
Sound system is outstanding
The plug-ins for the phone are conveniently located
The 7 inch display is very easy to see
Has rear usb outlets in the back that is convenient for passengers
Love the high beam assist and the headlamps provide excellent lighting at night!

Cons
Haven’t found any so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Al K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Excellent Car
I've only put about 100 miles on my new Santa Fe over the last week, but I must say this has been one of the best cars I've ever had. Both the exterior and interior are well-designed, and the safety features are awesome. There's plenty of leg room and the seats are very comfortable. The Bluelink app along with the heated seats and steering wheel were lifesavers in today's -30°c temperature. I'm having my snow tires installed in a couple of days, but had absolutely no issues driving with all seasons on in 4 inches of snow. I'm sure you can't get better value for money with any other brand. The only things that would make the car even better would be 1) an engine that give you either a better mpg or a little more power. The 2.4L engine does neither, although it works fine for my daily commute. 2) At least one more USB port. I know it sounds minor, but you can use the one data USB port for Apple Carplay / Android Auto OR for your music USB flash drive. Can't have both at the same time. 3) I don't know if it's a design flaw or a new thing: you can't put the windshield wipers up to clean the windshield or prevent them from sticking on when there's freezing rain. Having said all that, I don't regret buying this car for the tiniest bit.

Pros
Beautiful design, inside and out
Excellent visibility all around
Outstanding safety features
Comfortable ride

Cons
Could use more power
Only one data USB port
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kenneth K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Engine noise is loud and annoying. My wife misses the inclusion of a CD player. The ride is very good and I expect it stay that way! Hope this car lasts as long as my previous 2006 Sonata! Thank you.

Pros
Warranty.

Cons
Engine noise. No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RODNEY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
2019 Santa fe
Love my new car, runs great ............................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Raymond H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Santa Fe
Having previously owned Infinity, BMW, Mercedes, and other highly rated vehicles, I was initially skeptical about purchasing a Hyundai but I will now say I think the Hyundai Sante Fe is an excellent SUV especially when considering the high-tech safety features that are included in the Santa Fe!

Pros
High-tech safety features; quality of the exterior and interior, regular gas

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
We love our 3rd Santa Fe❤️
We have owned Hyundai Santa Fe vehicles for 15 years. Our first was a 2002 Santa Fe that we bought used. Our 2nd and now third were bought brand new in 2014 and 2018. The roominess is perfect for the two of us. The drive is safe and smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 901 - 920 of 1096 in total