2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(642 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KM
KEIGH M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Glad I Switched
I started the car search online and looked at six different brands. I couldn’t find what I wanted so then I took friends’ advice and test drove a Hyundai Santa Fe. I was sold! Glad I switched from Nissan!

Pros
Beautiful car & fun to drive. Great warranty.

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
TERRI Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
2020
Due to covd19, have not been able to utilize the car much; however, have enjoyed it the few times I've been able to drive it. Looking forward to going for a long road trip. The leasing process was a breeze and the dealer rep was wonderful to work with, very attentive and caring.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Howard R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
So far so good
I always wanted to have a Santa Fe because it's design an exterior look were very attractive to me but now that I have one I am more satisfied with its performance and versatility. I would highly recommend this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STANTON M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Great Ride and Superior Technology Integration
I am very pleased with the ride, efficiency and most importantly the technology integration into the vehicle. I like the warning when cars come up from behind on the sides. The adaptive cruise is very good also. The cameras showing what is around the car when just starting out and parking/backing have been integrated nicely. We have a Sonata that show outside temperature which I have not found in the Santa Fe yet.

Pros
Technology, smooth ride, nice driving experience, overall finish quality.

Cons
No ability for electric brakes for the trailer
With all the technology no ability to configure the electronic dash with gauges and information that I want to see all the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe SEL 2020 - New owner
New owner of 2020 Santa Fe SEL. So far, very pleased with this vehicle. Plenty of legroom for front and rear passengers. Good drivers visibility in all directions. Quite interior noise while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROVELVER G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
I absolutely love my brand new car,
Excellent choice that I made. I was impressed with the styling comfort and design. I previously had a Santa Fe and I loved that car until I traded it in to purchase a Sonata in 2013. I was disappointed with that purchase because it was too long. I was a bus driver so I was used to sitting up high. This is my retirement vehicle and I am extremely happy.

Pros
Excellent vehicle. Glad I stayed with the Hyundai Brand

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/03/2020
Creaking interior noise
Interior creaking noise coming from drivers side door or window. Took it in to service this issue, told it was fixed, and the creaky sound came back on the way home. This creaking noise occurs every time I drive the vehicle and I am unhappy with my purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAVEN M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Santa Fe
The staff was very friendly. I walked into the dealership just to look at SUVs. After working with Citron, I somehow purchased a brand new vehicle. He is a great salesman and answered all of my questions.

Pros
Great car!

Cons
Small spot on back window but can be easily removed once I go back to the dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
TARIK E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Love my Santa Fe
My 2020 Santa Fe is the sixth Hyundai that I've purchased new, dating back to 2006, and my second Santa Fe. So far, it's the best one yet. Great looks. Great technology. And a great value. My family is very happy with the purchase.

Pros
Great value considering all the features.

Cons
Sport wheels only available with turbo or limited packages.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Isis M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2020
N/A
Love everything about the car but it lacks of acceleration power.Good gas mileage and comfort driving.It is my first Hyundai and until now we’re very happy with the car................................

Pros
I like everything until now.

Cons
Lack of power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JULIE P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Stunning vehicle
Love my new Red Hyundai Santa Fe. Love all the “bells and whistles” that the car has including huge sunroof, special cruise control and my favorite of all is the heads up display with the speed limit posted next to it. If I could change one thing, I would have the speed limit sign flash or change to red when you are speeding. That would be my only suggestion with this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARJORIE F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
My Santa Fe
Love everything about it. I love driving it. I do wish the blue tooth and the auto start were on the screen instead of having to use my phone. I traded in a Nissan Rogue and that is one thing I loved about it the blue tooth and the auto start were on the foe key and on the screen in the car. you need to rethink this.

Pros
Love this vehicle.

Cons
Just wish the auto start was on the foe key. I don't like having it on the phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
New Santa Fe Review
Purchased the car for the looks, styling and warranty. Ride is very comfortable so far, but due to Coronavirus have not really driven it locally only on highway to in-laws in CT. Rides very nice and is very stable on highway. Has plenty of pep to keep up with traffic for such a heavy truck. So far we love it.

Pros
Comfortable ride, good visibility, good mileage so far, relatively good value for the money and hopefully the best warranty I hope I never need!

Cons
A little bit of road noise but bareable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Vicki G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Love this car!
I just bought my second Santa Fe, the first being a 2012. This is a great vehicle! This latest 2020 model that I got has all the bells and whistles. And I mean ALL of them. But as an older person, it has been much easier getting used to a high tech vehicle than I expected. I expect this Santa Fe to be just as reliable and sturdy as my first!! And Hyundai really does give great customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TENNILLE T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
This was the best buying experience I ever had. Love this dealership will continue to purchase with them. Richard was the best salesman I've met and now know went beyond my expectations! Will also use there service department great service from my other purchased vehicle there.

Pros
Everything was wonderful

Cons
No problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BECKI T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Love my new Hyundai
She’s pretty, sleek & smooth!! So far, I am really liking my 2020Hyundai Santa Fe. This is the first brand new vehicle that I’ve purchased. I’m hoping this one will last as long as my previous Santa Fe. I had all intentions of buying used again but I received a decent deal on my new Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Littlewood
This car is the second Santa Fe in our garage . We started looking at used cars in the suv category. We thought we would like the Nissan Rouge, but being over six foot it was not roomy enough. Next was a Murano, but my wife thought it was hard to see when driving. So we went back to the Santa Fe and are loving this new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KEITH W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Owner
I love the vehicle but paid to much did not get a discount paid sticker price. I didn't realize it till later. Overall am satisfied with the new Sata Fe. This is my second Hyndai I have owned. Thank you

Cons
I thought I would get a discount paid sticker price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JUANITA W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
2020 Santa fe
Great. But I’m not typing 200 characters. Zzzzzzzzzzzz. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxxxxxxx zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxxzzxxxxzxzzzzzzZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxxxxxxx. XxxxxxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anna T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Santa Fe
There are so many features that makes safety first. I absolutely love my vehicle😊There is so much technology, Hyundai thought of features I could never have thought of. With the features of lane assist, all the cameras, and of course the luxury of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 642 in total