2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1511 Reviews)
Latest review about 8 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SL
STEVEN L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Nice medium size. Smooth running. Good fuel economy. Comfortable interior for driver and passengers .
Great styling all around. Nice set of tires and trims. Looks like equal work has been done on detail.

Pros
Good looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Safety ratings & warranty are the best! I had my first Hyundai Santa Fe for over 11 years & never had any problems with it! I hated to part with it but it had over $150,000 miles on it & I needed the trade in to get my new Santa Fe. Will always buy a Hyundai for their great reliability & performance.

Pros
Stylish. Comfortable & really fun to drive. I also move all the safety features !

Cons
My particular vehicle did not come with satellite radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAWN W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Love my 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
We have been happy with or 2008 Hyundai Sonata so when we were looking for an SUV we decided to test drive a Hyundai Santa Fe. We had looked at other SUV's but with the excellent experience we had with our Sonata, the great warranty that Hyundai provides and what we get for the price we decided to go with the 2020 Santa Fe and so far have not been disappointed at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosemarie M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Santa fe
I just love the people that work there! They are so courteous,helpful,and make you feel like you belong! I have never had such a dealership treat me like they did They ask you if you would like a water,coffee which no other dealer offered. I will always deal with them!

Pros
Love it!

Cons
There is really bad about this Santa Fe I just enjoy it so much!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Very Nice
After comparing several different vehicles, from Elantra, Sonota, Kona and Sante Fe, we choose the Santa Fe. The comfortable seats, sleek styling and ample trunk space sealed the deal. The optional sport drive does well on entering a congested highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHARLES G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Awesome compact suv
Great looking vehicle with lots of safety features. Great ratings overall. Very happy with purchase so far. Heads up display and blind spot cameras are great added features. Highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NANCY L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Back for a second Santa Fe
Just traded in a 2008 Santa Fe with 207,012 miles on it. Never had any problems so I’m back for a new model. So far my 2020 is not disappointing! Love the styling and upgraded features. Can’t wait for a long road trip when covid gets under control.

Pros
My favorite features are the automatic high beam on/off and being able to set a distance option on the cruise control.

Cons
The exterior front end styling is lower than I’m use to so I’m nervous I’ll hit a parking space curb.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jacqueline G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Awesome SUV
This SUV is by far the best one I have owned. It rides smoothly, has all the bells and whistles and handles well. For the price, the options are great. It has remote start from my phone which is a feature that I wasn't expecting and I'm so glad I have it. The dealership treated me like family and was up front with pricing. No one was pushy and no one pressured me. They explained everything in detail and the salesman even set up my remote app for me. I LOVE this SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VIRGIL C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
excellent vehicle
I have taken the car on 2 different 300 plus drive mile trips in the first month both involved freeway and hilly, curvy two lane roads. It handled very smoothly and had enough get up and go when needed. Very comfortable ride for two 81 year olds.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eugene C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Everything you need in one vehicle!!!
This vehicle is extremely comfortable with the heated seats and the feeling of being inside the vehicle itself. Not only is it a comfortable ride, it’s has extra safety features that allow you and your children to be safe out on the open ride. Equipped with the back up camera and new technology that allows for safe lane changes, you can also control how the vehicle drives with sports mode, and more. My wife and I love this car.

Pros
It’s got all the bells and whistles!!!

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Esther P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2020
2020 Sapnta Fe
I really like all the trunk space. I'm always towing something around. The extra storage below is functional and pretty. I do wish the trunk had a push button to close. I'm only 5ft and not comfortable to close.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANK S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2020
Suggesteions
Would really like the ability to turn off auto stop/start in the menu system. Annoying to have to push the button every time. Would also like the ability to set default drive mode in the menu as well. Would prefer mode stays in Sport as an example. Also would like to revisit some features that are now only available in the convenience package...SEL should come equipped with leather steering wheel and auto lift gate without an upcharge. Overall though very happy with my Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Araceli D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Great Buy
Overall pleased with this newer model. Fuel economy is excellent. Only needs the 360 view camera. Overall highly recommend this vehicle. The ride is super smooth. Very comfortable seating and love the trunk space.

Pros
Fuel economy.

Cons
Needs 360 camera on all trims.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHYRNE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe is a great car to drive
Car is comfortable, rides well, good gas mileage, great safety features and love the extra. Good experience at dealership. This is all the response you are getting!!!! Leave me alone you are lucky to get this much from so bug off.

Pros
safety features and heated seats and steering wheel

Cons
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Heidi W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Great car for anyone!
Very comfortable. Love the various drive options. Backseat is very roomy which was important to me, as well as the heat and air vents in the second row. I appreciate the storage bins in the back so things aren't rolling around. There's ample plugs for various types of electronics. The display panel has lots of options so people can stay connected and personalize their favorites. Gas mileage is great for the size of the vehicle. Overall, I love it and have no complaints.

Pros
Very comfortable. Love the various drive options. Backseat is very roomy which was important to me, as well as the heat and air vents in the second row. I appreciate the storage bins in the back so things aren't rolling around. There's ample plugs for various types of electronics. The display panel has lots of options so people can stay connected and personalize their favorites. Gas mileage is great for the size of the vehicle. Overall, I love it and have no complaints.

Cons
I would like to have seen the rubber mat for the cargo area come with the vehicle since it came with rubber floor mats, as well as carpeted mats. Carpet is such a pain to vacuum. Try as we may to keep dirt and grass and leaves out of the car, it always manages to get in , especially when you have kids, and the cargo area is no different. I know there's an option to buy one, and I will be doing that, I just wish it would have come with the standard package, but not a deal breaker by any means.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IK
Ira K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
excellent vehicle
This is the second Hyundai Sante Fe that I have owned. It is excellent in safety features, running features, quiet ride and very economical.. I am enjoying this vehicle very much and will continue to purchase the same vehicle in the future. In short, I am very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Darrill P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
We love the new Santa Fe, it is stylish and comfortable. It is The second Santa Fe we have owned and we are very pleased with our second one. The color is a beautiful blue with a touch of glitter. This is our third Hyundai and we will probably stay a Hyundai family for life.

Pros
Great new car

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALBERT W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Mr. A Wiser
I have always bought American mostly mopar my wife convinced me to stop at the Hyundai dealership we were not there 15 minutes until she had found the sante fe it had just been delivered to them along with three others but it had a dark cooper bronze color and she pointed and said that’s the one I want. The salesman very nice by the way came over we talked for just a little while he got a plate and the key and said see you when you get back , roughly three hours from start to finish we drove away with the car. And It’s Amazing, She won’t let me drive it but when she does I enjoy it. It’s truly a smart car it holds itself in the lane stops itself tells you if another is on either side or to close to your back and fusses at you if you don’t drive correctly it’s great and Yes I would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone now I still like my Hemi ram but you can’t beat this sante fe

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steve L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Very pleased with car
Went from BMW x5 to Santa Fe, didn't feel like I lost anything in terms of fit or finish. Engine with turbo is only ok but at this price point with loads of safety features, it's worth the sacrifice.

Pros
- tons of safety and comfort features normally only found on cars at a much higher price point
- very comfortable
- lots of space
- quiet

Cons
- engine only average. perfectly fine, but not going to knock anyone's socks off, either.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2020
N/A
N/A 00⁰0000000⁰⁰0000⁰00000⁰00⁰000⁰000ppp000⁰00⁰000000000000000000000⁰00000000000000000000000⁰0⁰ppppppppp00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000pppppppppppppppp00000000000000000000000pp000000000000000
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1511 in total