2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1004 Reviews)
Latest review 12 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SA
SCOTT A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
TREMENDOUS BUYING EXPERIENCE
I test drove many vehicles from the Kia Telluride, Audi, Lexus, etc. and none of them drove as smooth as the Santa Fe Limited 2.0T. On top of that, the genuine service I received at Jenkins Hyundai of Leesburg made me feel like I made the right choice for myself. They were very thorough in listening to what I was looking for and then putting me in the right vehicle. I am a customer for life!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Excellent SUV - a real beauty. Very comfortable for my disability. A dream for my husband and daughter to drive. Style, color and over-all appearance are of quality and such an improvement. At our age, this will probably be our last SUV - something we can really enjoy as a retired RN and my husband's retirement from the Navy and the government. Very concerned that my husbands 100% disability was not allowed in the buy of the SUV and so the taxes are included in the purchase - therefore increasing the overall purchase price of the SUV. The form provided by the salesman is complicated and does not meet the needs and requirements of the Veteran that has served and paid with blood in war. The Veteran is NOT to pay taxes when they are 100% disabled - this is a governmental law. This is the first time we have had this problem.

Pros
a real beauty. Styling, has been improved from our 2015 and all the extra's are wonderful.

Cons
cost was more than expected. Our 2015 Santa Fe was almost paid off (in 8 payments) - the engine was totally damaged and we were not going to pay 9800 dollars to replace as stated by salesman. Our trade-in value was deplorable with only 25,000 miles on the SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Suzanne E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
I love the Santa Fe. Third one we’ve owned.
We’ve owned 3 Santa Fe’s and been completely happy with all of them. I have no interest in looking at any other vehicle af this point. It’s nicely designed, well built and a very good value. We haven’t found anything that compares to the Santa Fe.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2020
Satisfied But May Go For The Palisade
This is our 3rd SantaFe after our 1st Tuson and our Vera Cruz which we still own and will never give it up ! We would have purchased another Vera Cruz if they still made them and we always keep our eyes open when at the dealership in case one of interest pop’s up . This Model SantaFe is not loaded and we miss some of the upgrade features. I have the most regrets of the lower model Heating / Cooling System Side Mirrors , Auto Tilt Steering Set for 2Drivers and a few other things that the Top of the Line Models offer.

Pros
Love Hyundai

Cons
Not satisfied with the middle of the line model !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marcia F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
BUY IT!
i HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR A LITTLE OVER 6 MONTHS. THE HANDLING, COMFORT, ERGONOMICS, FIT AND FINISH ARE OUTSTANDING! AND THAT'S

NOT HYPE.. IF THE ELECTRONICS, ANABUNDANCE, CONTINUE TO BE RELIABILE THIS MAYBE THE FINEST VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED. WE'VE HAD A VERY MILD WINTER SO THE ALL WHEEL DRIVE HAS YET TO BE TESTED. LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS WINTER. AT THIS POINT THERE IS NO
DOWNSIDE TO THIS CAR. CHECK WITH ME IN ONE YEAR. HOPE THIS HELPS.

Pros
AS ABOVE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRANDON H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Impressed
I am so impressed with this Hyundai Santa Fe! It has everything to insure a smooth, safe ride! The safety features are remarkable! I was surprised when my vehicle suddenly stopped me from reversing when another car was speeding by! The cameras everywhere make it easy to park. The interior is luxurious and the exterior is sleek. The amount of storage is incredible! Highly recommend this vehicle!

Pros
Sleek look
Smooth ride
Safety features
Easy to drive
Overall performance

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
New car Comments
Bought this vehicle after much research, in fact a son of our friends in Montgomery, Alabama works at the Hyundai car manufacture. So I had quite a bit of inside tips on the overall quality and craftsmanship of the vehicle I wanted. Test drove two Hyundai's Santa Fe's and just picked the 2.0Turbo because I wanted additional engine power. The overall design and the earthy bronze color was a huge reason I bought this car. Plus I only went to the Larry H. Miller in Peoria and no where else. Do have one drawback, I never was able to receive my $50.00 gift card for test driving even though the attempts were made. This was the promotion that was going in during the 2019 holiday season if I recall correctly.

Pros
All pros

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SALLY S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Love my Hyundais!!!
When I purchased our 2020 Santa Fe in March it became our 11th Hyundai, our 4th Santa Fe. We stay with the Hyundai brand for the quality of every model they manufacture. We've had 4 Elantra's, 1 Sonata, 1 Azera, 1 Tucson, and 4 Santa Fe's. We have never had a major problem with any of our cars and few minor issues that were always addressed right away by our dealers. You just can't get a better car for any price. We'll never buy anything but a Hyundai.

Pros
Everything :)

Cons
I can hear road noise but I think it's the brand of tire they put on them. Once I change the tires to a Cooper set, the road noise is not nearly as bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANCIS B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
One of the best SUVs I’ve driven
Over all experience is very good with this vehicle. It’s smooth and convenient to drive, it has almost all of the safety features most high end cars have, except for the hands free back compartment opening (you have to click the key fob or push the back compartment button to open the back. I give this vehicle a 9 out of 10 over all feedback. I dont like the railings and the lack of hands free hatch opening.

Pros
Good fuel efficiency and very affordable

Cons
Slower compared to other SUVs of the same class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Fantastic
Love it.................................................................................................
............................................................drive nothing but Hyundai...............
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Raymond O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Hyundai SantaFe
This is the seventh vehicle we have had from Hyundai and have not had any real issues with them. I will not hesitate to think about getting another vehicle from Hyundai and also the dealership has always been both courteous and helpful if we have an issue or when we are looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Loads.

Pros
Would recommend your vehicles. Have been very satisfied with all the seven vehicles we have had so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
2020 Sata Fe
See previous review that was Written for the Garber Dealership Service Department. Not sure why you need so many characters in the review. Sweet and Simple should surface. I love my car, its the Shady dealership and Finance Officer that I dislike. I should have gone to Garber for the lease, New to the area I did not know they were so close.

Pros
Overall I love the feel and Drive of the Vehicle . I have no Issues with the car, just the dealership from where it was leased.

Cons
Could make the process for the Oil Change simpler. Which is where the Damage happened by another Oil Change Service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CLINTON M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Just bought the car and must reserve complete analysis on the vehicle until as I get familiar with it and its performance. It is way too early to provide a total review on the vehicle complete and to provide a response on all that you are asking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great vehicle. Very nice look.
Love it. Looks great, drives great. Still a little confused on drive mode of Smart or comfort. I was used to driving in Eco mode. I also dislike the option of the engine shutting off at lights. I have to press the button to shut it off each time I start the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Leonard G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Santa Fe 2020
This car has everything I could ask for and is a great driving and comfortable ride. I love the features that keep or just go ahead and happen(brakes) if the computer thinks that's what should happen. Fortunately, the computer has not made any mistakes!

Pros
Great drive and comfortable ride

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great Car, Highly Recommended
We love driving it. We drove it to Savannah, Ga the second week of ownership and were more than pleased with all of the appointments. We feel the size of the car is just right for our needs. We have every reason to be pleased with the car and the dealership.

Pros
Very comfortable and well-appointed.

Cons
The acceleration of the 4 cylinder motor is less than that which we were accustomed with our 2003 Hyundai XG-350 trade-in, which had outstanding horsepower and acceleration. Of course, we'll have better fuel mileage with the Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SELMA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Amazing car
I love my santa fe its so amazing love the smoth ride the comfort is amazing love my heated seats and the warning when someone is to close to me just in general an amazing car defenetly would recoment it to everyone safe safe safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BORIS S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Second vehicle leased from Hyundai
As my earlier 4 year lease came to an end, I decided to lease once again the very same brand and model car I had such a good experience with the first one.
Upon inspection of the short time I have had with the present car I can declare to be quite happy with what I have experienced and seen of this present lease. Due to the world wide pandemic, I have not been able to use this vehicle as much as I would like BUT, the little I have used it so far has proven to be most likeable, comfortable and hopefully as good as my prior lease of the very same model car I had for 4 years prior to this one.

Pros
All the above mentioned

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KATHERINE R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great Purchase!
This car was definitely worth the buy. The interior features are excellent. The design is sleek and comfortable. The exterior looks high end as well. I love how this car drives, though i find the lane assist can make the car a little jerky. The gas mileage is great! I drive 160 miles a week for work and only have to fill up my tank every 2 weeks. The storage in the trunk is phenomenal and the back seat has plenty of space as well. I would definitely recommend this car!

Pros
Luxurious and sleek design on both interior and exterior

Cons
acceleration is subpar

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GLENDA D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love car
This is my second Santa Fe. Love the car. I bought my first Santa Fe because my daughter owned one. She has owned 4 Hyundai’s to date. She recommended Key dealership. I would recommend as well. Great experience
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1004 in total