2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(297 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
DEBRA D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020
Debra
Wipers are an issue with no intermittent wiper action. Over all I enjoy the car as it is my second one. I fell the drive, handling and ride are excellent. I would recommend to anyone who wants a mid size suv.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathryn M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020
Santa Fe Limited
Hyundai has consistantly built reliable Santa Fe's. Family member still happy with the first one bought in 2012. 2016 traded in for the 2020 model. Marked improvement in the areas of navigation and placement of system buttons. Smooth ride, ability to turn off features that may annoy a driver. Overall satisfied. Too early to tell if there will be issues, but I drive a lot of miles and in the past have always been satisfied. Feel that there is more "plastic" exterior, so not sure how that will hold up.

Pros
Great audio system, easy interconnect ability with phone etc.,greatly improved navigation system. Comfortable seats and leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
THOMAS P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2020
Satisfied Hyundai Owner
We purchased our new Santa Fe because we wanted a modest step up in size and performance from our previously owned Hyundai Tucson. We pull a small camper and felt that the Tucson could use a little more power and better economy. We haven't had an opportunity to pull the camper but fully expect the Santa Fe to deliver. Additionally, we plan to watch for early tire wear and stability bar issues that we experienced with the Tucson. So, far the Santa Fe has exceeded our expectations. We feel safe and comfortable driving our new Santa Fe.

Pros
Love the red color. Impressed by the vehicle control features especially the cruise control. Lots of cargo room. Reasonably priced. Excellent financing.

Cons
We liked the horizontally lined grille more then the honey combed grille.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Extremely happy with my Santa Fe
I couldn't be happier with my Santa Fe AWD. As a previous Hyundai owner, I already felt confident with my purchase, but after having driven it for a month it's everything I thought it would be! Very quiet, very smooth, seamless transition to lock in the AWD -- zero problems. If you're considering this vehicle, it's definitely worth a test drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BETTY B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Perfect car for me
There is no room on your survey, but my Sante Fe is a 2020 SEL AWD with all options. It is comfortable, looks good, easy to drive and understand settings. Is a really good fit for my lifestyle. Has plenty of room to meet my needs. Absolutely have no regrets trading in my previous lease, a 2017 Toyota Highlander XLE for this vehicle. Look forward to my three years of great driving.

Pros
Great car for me.

Cons
Has one minor fault with the automatic tailgate. It’s a great idea to do nothing and it opens, especially when your hands are full. However, if you happen to walk too close to the back and the keys are in your pocket, the tailgate sometimes opens by accident. I had to turn it off because of the way we walk up and down our driveway, it was opening by accident.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Clelia P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
2020 Santa Fe
This is our Second Hyundai SantaFe is worth every penny. Good build duality with a lot of features and styling. Our Family is a BMW enthusiast and Hyundai is close to surpassing them. My wife loves her vehicle and I am happy knowing there is safety features to keep my family out of harms way.

Pros
Best vehicles for the money with a great warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DESARAY M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Desaray
Very smooth driving, spacious and comfortable. Greatest design ever. I really like my 2020 Hyundai Santa fe. Best SUV ever built. The lights are great seats are real comfortable. Hyundai Santa fe 2020 became my favorite suv and I'm glad I bought from one Hyundai dealer in the valley Henderson hyundai superstore nice people . It felts great to be part of greatness.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TATYANA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa fe 2020 Limited
Do not like that can not use navigation search while driving. I understand it is safety but we can use voice recognition to search places. I have to pull aside to put navigation search. Hate stop engine on traffic lights, has to press button to stop it every time. Hate front camera doesn't record constantly. Need to activate this button every 15-20 min. Wants always recording options.Hold drive mode also not comfortable located always touch it accidentally and the car behaves weird than I understand this button is on.

Cons
Do not like that can not use navigation search while driving. I understand it is safety but we can use voice recognition to search places. I have to pull aside to put navigation search. Hate stop engine on traffic lights, has to press button to stop it every time. Hate front camera doesn't record constantly. Need to activate this button every 15-20 min. Wants always recording options.Hold drive mode also not comfortable located always touch it accidentally and the car behaves weird than I understand this button is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURIE S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa fe
Acceleration is weak and louder than expected. The styling is nice and the ride is comfortable. There is a lot of room for the occupants. The rear seats are comfortable and I like that they can recline.

Pros
Styling, comfortable

Cons
Acceleration, engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MONIQUE F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe
Once I purchased a Santa Fe, I knew this was the car for me. This car fit my family and got me safely through the winter and up the icy driveway. Since the reliability of my first Santa Fe...still running with 300,000 miles I chose another one. I only had that one for a few years and traded it in on a new one and love all the bells and whistles (backup camera, Android Auto, auto start from the app) -- definitely love my Santa Fe and will keep it for another 300,000 miles:)

Cons
Some slight outside noise level.
Sometimes local stations don't dome in on the radio, but I'm and audio book person so this isn't a big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LLOYD P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love our Santa Fe
Great ride, excellent styling, easy to operate and pretty fair gas mileage. Test drove the Hyundai Tucson, the Nissan Murano, the Nissan Rogue and the Hyundai Santa Fe. Wife can't easily drive larger vehicles, but when she test drove the Santa Fe, she felt it was easy to adjust seat so she could see well and she felt very comfortable driving it. Thus we chose the Santa Fe over the Tucson for the roominess in the back seat (seats three comfortably) and comfort. Beautiful vehicle!

Pros
Good looking vehicle with great style, good comfort, ease to drive and warranty.

Cons
Priced fairly high, but got most all of the bells and whistles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe by JC Ross
We decided to purchase a Santa Fe mainly because it is higher off the ground making it easier for my wife to get in/out. We have been driving the Sonata which is an excellent automobile. This Santa Fe, being an SUV, has plenty of room, actually more room for storage than the Sonata. However, not to sell the Sonata short, it does have a lot of trunk space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CRAIG V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love my Sante Fe
The Sante Fe wasn’t even on my radar until I got behind the wheel. Both my wife and I got in and both said YES! I have had the vehicle for a month and I love it, it make driving enjoyable and fun. I highly recommend the 2020 Sante Fe.

Pros
Design, interior, value, safety features

Cons
Low horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PAUL K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe 2020
I am very happy with my purchase. It is very comfortable front and back, the front seats heated work great, and the driver positioning with a very good lumber support are amazing. The leg and head room are also very good front and back even with fro t seats pushed back. Handling is great in front wheel drive and all wheel drive for severe weather.

Pros
The warning systems, comfort, and handling

Cons
Found out some simple repairs are very costly due to design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
2020 Santa Fe limited
Easy to get in and out. Great carrying capacity. Lane keep assist and HUD work really well. Adaptive cruise, 360 degree camera, blind spot detection (with camera when turn signal is on), all great safety features. For the money, one great buy.

Pros
Value for the money, great safety features, practicality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
New Sante Fe
This is my second new Sante Fe......

I really, really enjoy driving it.

Love the new mirrors and safety features...cameras....audible warnings...etc

The best car ever

And I got 30 mph on gas yesterday on drive home from out of town

Pros
All of it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAULETTE B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe
Looks, ride and comfort. I have been a Ford believer for years and yet this is my second Hyundai. There is so much about my Santa Fe to appreciate. I think it's one of the beat looking rides on the road and for the value, financialy it's my best choice.

Pros
Easy to handle, everything easily within reach and easy to glance at whatever I need to see!

Cons
I would love for the front seats to be a little more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MATTHEW H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Love the Hyundai Sante Fe
The 2020 Hyundai Sante Fe is an amazing vehicle and I am extremely happy with the purchase. The overall quality is excellent and the interior is loaded with so many features. Hyundai is reliable, comfortable, safe, the list just goes on!! I would highly recommend any of the Hyundai vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TRACY W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
In Love
I went from a Mazda 6 to a Santa Fe. I love the Santa Fe. It is sporty, smooth riding and gets fabulous gas mileage. 425 miles per tank and costs the same to fill up as the my Mazda 6. The Santa Fe is much easier to park than my old car and is fun to drive. I am hooked.

Pros
Smooth to drive, handles bumps really well. Quiet interior, very little road noise. Very roomy for taller people.

Cons
Programing doesn't stick when you turn off the vehicle. It has a stall feature for stop lights that drives me crazy. Also does not have the best get up and go without running it in Sport mode which eats more gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LEON D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Santa Fe Purchase
My salesperson was very knowledgeable and easy to get along with. The managers were helpful explaining everything in detail. The vehicle was clean and full of gas at delivery. This is my second Santa Fe. I love it.

Pros
Love the vehicle and the dealership!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 297 in total