2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1023 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
JENNIFER P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/15/2020
Its fair
On the interstate its loud, has a weird ticking aound and has a vibration. Although everything is okay. The acceleration is terrible in the santa fe. The menu on the screen could be better. The auto start doesn't work properly..works when it feels like it. Although nothing is wrong with it. I also asked for one with a rack and they didn't have any and told me I could buy one and put it on through them. Later was told they didn't have any..poor poor sales. My main goal was an SUV with a rack and they didn't care.. and didn't return my calls. This is the second car I got through them and I will NOT be back and I will let people know to NOT go through Hyundai of conway.

Pros
Design is the best

Cons
I feel all they wanted for this car was design. The rest isnt good. The engine has a funny sound it dont drive well on the interstate and is a gas guzzler although it swears it isnt. Acceleration is a joke.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paul R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
LOVE OUR RIDE
We had been searching for a new SUV. Didn’t know a lot about the Hyundai family of vehicles that they had.
But the minute we test drove the Santa Fe turbo model that was it.
Absolutely Love the smooth and comfortable ride along with being very roomy and having great safety features.
So look no further if you’re in the market for a new ride.

Pros
Great and Smooth Ride.
Roomy
Love having Car Play

Cons
Don’t have a lot of issues so far.
The three different drive modes sometimes when you are stopped at a light or traffic the engine has a shutdown feature and has some hesitation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KAREN K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Easy Rider
Everything is almost fine. I need an hour or so to go over some of the features. I don’t do manuals. I need to be physically shown how to do must things. It’s just my way of learning. Maybe I need to write things down or underline.

Pros
All pros except for the phone usage.

Cons
Phone hook up understanding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
David Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
2020 Santa Fe Limited
So far we are incredibly happy with this vehicle. A lot of nice features - is very comfortable and the safety features are fantastic. Hyundai has really made some great changes to the luxury of the limited. Further like the warranties.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
THOMAS H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2020
handles great good to drive
plenty of power, room handles great its very complex to figure all options hate the idle,stop&go. body style is very good looking. gas milage is good. perfect size.very comfortable. the warranty is very good. smooth shifting transmission

Pros
handles great

Cons
too many features hard to understand hate the idle,stop&go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jose T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Excellent SUV
I drove a Santa Fe for 14 years and I can assure you that it is an SUV that never caused any problems except for minor details of long-term use, but the engine is for the best it never failed. In this new experience with the Santa Fe 2020, I will tell you never to buy a vehicle that was in courtesy use with almost 7000 and driven by who knows how many people. I did it because I thought it was good for the price but after I got home and checked the numbers it turns out that the discount was not what they told me since in the total they included the manufacturer's discount and the rebate only discounted a little more than $ 2000. That with the additional 10 year bumper to bumper insurance, the discount faded.

Pros
It is an excellent SUV and today, it is above many brands.

Cons
never buy a vehicle that has been used by several people and with more than 6000 miles. (counselor)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jackie C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
Love the Vehicle
Great Vehicle and great staff and kind staff. Easy to work with and effecient. Helpful with everything. Helpful and were able to help me with the new gadgets that I did not have before. They also let me drive other cars to make sure I liked this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GEORGE W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
Santa Fe is great!
My Santa Fe is an all around great SUV. It has great gas mileage, comfort, sun roof, sporty look, leather, and cup holders. Only one car charging port and 3 USB ports. Holds family of 4 comfortably even for long trips.

Pros
Gas mileage, leather, quality construction, sporty look, sun roof (unexpected), great handling, quick response, backup camera, slows down automatically when using cruise control behind slow car

Cons
Prefer captains seats for back seats
Like longer size of my 2014 limited edition Santa Fe with 3rd row seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRACEY B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2020
Nice
I am very happy with my new car. Glad I made the switch. It’s time to start off with new memories with a new car. My family love there cars that they have from Hyundai. I’m am glad that I listened to them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Love this car!
Considering the features, warranty, extended maintenance and BlueLink subscription, and overall dependability, this vehicle is a great value. We live near a ski resort, have to drive over a long, curvy pass, so the roads get a little sketchy at times. The lockable 4-wheel drive is great in those situations.

Pros
A great value.

Cons
Under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2020
general review
Enjoying the new car and still getting used to the new technology we didn't have on our '13 Sonata. I do wish I would have opted for the more powerful V6, and I am not yet impressed with the gas mileage.

Pros
technology features, panoramic sunroof, roomy in the back, adjustable seats.

Cons
4 litre turbo lacks the HP - Seems they have de-tuned it down to 235 HP, but should be up around 250 HP. Getting 25 mpg on highway doesn't seem right. (no excuse because its a turbo)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WENDY R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
This is my 2nd Santa Fe and I didn’t even consider another vehicle. Love the style, reliability, features, warranty, free vehicle service, and so much more! I’ve had 8 new Hondas and several other new vehicles and the Santa Fe is by far my favorite. Smooth ride in a comfortable car with great gas mileage. And you can’t beat Hyundai’s customer service. They truly believe each customer is important and crucial to their continued sustainability and growth.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable and roomy, great gas mileage, tons of features, reliable, excellent warranty, Smooth ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NAEEMAH R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Santa fe
Great all around vehicle, great space in trunk, back seats, durable interior, multiple colors to choose, great ride, great entertainment system, too notch sa ferry features, I had to pay for upgraded wheels.

Pros
Great vehicle well thought out on entertainment, drivability, safety features and storage space..I love the trunk storage space.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHERINE S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Thanks
Happy with my experience
I will use this dealership and buy another Hyundai again as long as it’s still reliable after 5 years and the dealership service stats great and the same workers are there next time

Pros
Happy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHERI W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Santa fe
Wonderful car and so comfortable. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase we have previously owned a Hyundai and came back for a second due to our great experience. We love the space available in the Santa Fe and the electronics are superb.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mark R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Covid purchased 2020 Santa FE
I am pleased with my choice of the Santa FE. The vehicle has all that i wanted and everything was well put together. The sales representative made me feel that he and the dealership would stand by the vehicle. He understood my concerns and addressed them very honestly. There were things i knew the answer to, but wanted to see his response and in this i did find him honest which really enhanced my trust. My online research, and personal experience led me to decide to go with this brand. It has not been that long but i get more and more confident i made the correct choice.

Pros
Every aspect seems to be well thought out and the car seems to have been inspected to make sure it was in perfect shape for delivery.

Cons
The only negative is that it should have a bit more power. It gets you were you need to go, but from the start it is a slower acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SCOTT A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
TREMENDOUS BUYING EXPERIENCE
I test drove many vehicles from the Kia Telluride, Audi, Lexus, etc. and none of them drove as smooth as the Santa Fe Limited 2.0T. On top of that, the genuine service I received at Jenkins Hyundai of Leesburg made me feel like I made the right choice for myself. They were very thorough in listening to what I was looking for and then putting me in the right vehicle. I am a customer for life!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Excellent SUV - a real beauty. Very comfortable for my disability. A dream for my husband and daughter to drive. Style, color and over-all appearance are of quality and such an improvement. At our age, this will probably be our last SUV - something we can really enjoy as a retired RN and my husband's retirement from the Navy and the government. Very concerned that my husbands 100% disability was not allowed in the buy of the SUV and so the taxes are included in the purchase - therefore increasing the overall purchase price of the SUV. The form provided by the salesman is complicated and does not meet the needs and requirements of the Veteran that has served and paid with blood in war. The Veteran is NOT to pay taxes when they are 100% disabled - this is a governmental law. This is the first time we have had this problem.

Pros
a real beauty. Styling, has been improved from our 2015 and all the extra's are wonderful.

Cons
cost was more than expected. Our 2015 Santa Fe was almost paid off (in 8 payments) - the engine was totally damaged and we were not going to pay 9800 dollars to replace as stated by salesman. Our trade-in value was deplorable with only 25,000 miles on the SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONALD D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2020 Santa Fe SEL
This is an incredible vehicle for the price and all its options. It's safety features are outstanding and I love the comfort of the ride and the ease to get in and out of the vehicle. The Bluelink system allows remote controls for locking, starting the car, and links everything to my I-phone, awesome.

Pros
Safety features
Bluelink system for remote controls and pairing with phone

Cons
No cons yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CYNTHIA A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Santa Fe
I love my new SUV I've only had it for a couple of months but I love everything about it and don't regret my decision. It's fun to drive has lots of fun features in it and is quite comfortable. I would recommend checking out the Hyundai if you are looking for a new ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1023 in total