2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1275 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

IA
IHSAN A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Awesome car
Great car with amazing features, I totally recommend it.
If you are looking for comfortable seats with many features then this car should be your choice. I like it for long distances, and audio system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Feban H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Santa Fe Review
This is my third Hyundai Santa Fe, bought 2014, 2018, 2020. Me and my family really enjoy the comfort of this car. The safety features always surprise me with something new. I do miss my CD player but overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank You

Pros
Lots of safety features

Cons
Can’t lock the glove compartment
Slow pick up. Body not as sporty, but looks good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paige P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
I love it
This car is amazing, i can’t say enough amazing things about it. I feel so safe driving it, it’s so nice inside & out. I would recommend this car to absolutely anyone. I can’t say enough great words about this car. If you need a car that makes you feel safe while driving then i can assure you this is the vehicle for you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Very comfortable
Santa Fe is very comfortable both for driver and passenger plenty of room to load package and building material could have a bigger gas tank or better mileage 330 miles on tank of gas not enough my Sonata gets over 500 on a tank
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Leroy P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
pleasurable travels
We rented and drove the two cars we also shopped for a week to see how they were for a long drive and for daily use. They were all acceptable so the real issue was where we felt we would get the best service as well as a fair price. The Nissan and Honda dealers are closer to us but we had our 2018 Santa Fe serviced at Hall in Newport News and I think they do an outstanding job .Oh, there is another Hyundai dealer nearer to us but their inventory didn't include a car Joyce wanted.(Color trim etc.) The assistance in working out the loan terms at Hyundai motor finance was also a factor in our decision. We had a Kia before the Santa Fe and were very satisfied with both vehicles. There seem to be a lot more Hyundai dealers so we thought we should stick with them. I must say that the sales staffs at both Hyundai dealers we went to were very knowledgeable,very professional and definitely showed that they were interested in satisfying our needs. We are quite satisfied with our purchase. The only thing I can say that is not a positive is the last several years we were spoiled by the service departments we were going to as our cars were washed and vacuumed when we had them serviced.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laureen S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
My 2020 Santa Fef
I absolutely love it. It's my second Santa Fe and our family's fourth Hyundai. Great car - great reliability! Improvements from my 2010 that I already loved make it even better. Everything I would have changed about my 2010 Hyundai changed in the 2020. If our new car is as reliable as our 2010 Santa Fe I will be beyond thrilled!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAWRENCE P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
A very reliable car
excellent car overall. the dealership was the most friendly people I have ever met. They answered all my questions. And helped on all the questions with the car that was totaled out. I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
NICKI C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
My New Santa Fe
Love our new Santa Fe. We leased a Santa Fe for a 10 day trip. We found we had less travel fatigue then we've had in other cars. The ride is smooth. The driver assist braking and lane change technology is a blessing. For several months after we talked about buying a Santa Fe. We finally decided we couldn't drive our old SUV anymore when we knew a car like the Santa Fe was available.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEAN W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
Another Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe and fourth or fifth Hyundai. Very satisfied with the vehicles and purchased from the same dealer, Rex Perry Auto, Nacogdoches, TX Would highly recommend the vehicle and dealer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kimberly R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
This car is exceptional. We needed ample space, and this does not disappoint. Trunk space as well as cargo space are plentiful. The modern features and stylish design are a strong sell. I highly recommend this SUV--the price is excellent for all of the state-of-the-art features.

Pros
Trunk and cargo space, stylish design, solid performance, modern features and technology

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe. This is the second one we have owned. It's comfortable for long trips and great for just everyday use. This vehicle gets good gas mileage.
The front seats are designed to be very comfortable especially if you have back problems. Back seat area is comfortable & spacious.

Cons
Wish it had the blind spot warning feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shivraj R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
2020 Hyundai SantaFe is Wonderful !!!
The 2020 Hyundai SantaFe is one of the best & finest vehicle so far... It is very convenient, efficient, comfortable & reliable... Loaded with great features & fun to drive...We just love it !!!
Best Regards,
Akash & Twinkle

Pros
2020 indeed gives the Hyundai SantaFe a 20/20!!!

Cons
None !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
FAVORITE CAR WE'VE OWNED IN 54 YEARS!!!
We have owned 21 cars in 54 years of marriage. This Santa Fe is by far our favorite vehicle. We especially love the comfort, design, reliability and warranty Hyundai provides! My husband is 6'4" and the Santa Fe is one of very few cars that he can comfortably ride in. We are so pleased that we selected this car when we were shopping to replace our 2016 KIA Soul!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
I purchase my Hyunda Santa Fe in April of 2020 and by September 19th when I am doing this review I have put 9,000 miles on the vehicle. And I love my Santa Fe!
I have to be honest that if Kia still made a Sorrento without a 3rd row of seats like the one I put 232,000 miles on from 2012 to 2020 I may never have looked at the Santa Fe. However, Kia made the decision to only offer the Sorrento with a 3rd row. As a Realtor that does a lot of open houses I needed the storage in the back for my real estate business more than a 3rd row of seats because (and especially these days) I simply don't put that many people in my car when we are looking at new homes. I need a car that can get good MPG, is quiet and comfortable, has good visibility and the storage space I need and that is going to have as many of the electronic bells and whistles as possible such as working with Apple's CarPlay and having a large dashboard screen. Other than offering wireless connectivity to CarPlay via my iPhone the model I chose had everything I wanted and needed. After 9,000 miles I can tell you that the car is everything I hoped it would be. It's very quiet, gets decent but not great MPG in city and on the highway and provides a level of comfort that my Sorrento did not offer. The electronics work great and everything is right at my finger tips. I did install a two camera dash cam for additional visibility and safety that is always recording just in case of an accident or someone hitting my car when I'm not around. I'm trying to keep it as clean as possible, which is not easy when you are Realtor and do as many open houses as I do. I would give the car and the dealership Johnson Hyundai of Cary NC the highest rating possible. Though I've only been in for routine service one time since purchasing the vehicle they were very courteous, very fast to get the work done and followed up promptly to make sure I was pleased with their service. If you are looking for a great mid-size SUV with lots of storage and just about all of the bells and whistles you might want I would highly recommend that you take a serious look at the Hyundai Santa Fe. And as a plus when I bought my vehicle they were offering a 36,000 pretty much bumper to bumper free maintenance on top of their 100,000 mile drive train warranty. I used to think that Kia offered the best warranty of any car manufacturer but now I would have to say it's Kia. They build a great car and expect it to operate the way it's supposed to. That's why they feel confident in offering the kinds of warranties that they offer. Plus, let's face it, they want you to feel good about writing the kind of review I am writing so that more buyers will choose Hyundai. It worked with me!

Pros
Quiet and smooth ride, electronics, storage, charging capabilities, ease of use with things like the back lift gate opening automatically when you stand behind it for a few seconds. You have to have the car keys with you for it to do that.

Cons
Just wish my model came with wireless CarPlay capability and would have liked to have a little better city and highway MPG. It's a little bigger car than my old Kia Sorrento and that may be why it's not really any more efficient than that car. No other major complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EUGENIA J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Exellent
This is a great SUV, rides nice, sound is great, I went with base model. No bells & whistles for me I just need to drive & drive safely. I work from home mostly so I only need to drive wen doing errands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Excellent Car
The car is great & easy to maintain. Great gas mileage, although it has a smaller tank than I'm use to. The Sonata had a bigger tank, so I have to buy gas more often. Everything else is well above my expectations.

Pros
Great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jose R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Love it
Love how it drives the features, comfort and looks . !!!!!......................... recommend it !!!!!!! . .

........,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DINO S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Love the unique look of the Santna Fe. Brushed aluminum grill and accent pieces are much better looking than the cheesy chrome all other cars have. First road trip was from Jacksomville to Atlanta. The whe ride was smooth and comfortable.

Pros
Best overall value for a SUV

Cons
Halogen bulbs. Should have come with white LEDs low/high beam and fog lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATHLEEN H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Good Car
Great Car! This is such a fantastic car, why would you not want to buy a hyundai. They have a great warranty. The interior is super nice and cool. It gives off great vibes. The grey exterior is a great choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NICOLE P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Santa Fe
Team Hyundai Lexington Park has a great team and impressive service. I love my new vehicle, you so need the XL moonroof and infinity speakers. I have a daily concert in my car on my way home! Very convenient and comfortable, if you have never owned a Hyundai consider it for all of the features. Also they have an awesome Service Department. I always get the extended warranty and it has paid for itself on all four that we have owned.

Pros
Best bang for your buck. Lots of features!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1275 in total