2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(803 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PL
PAUL L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
The deliverer
The vehicle exceeds my expectation, the styling was exciting to look at, very forward looking, particularly enjoy all the advance safety features that will cut down on accidents. Also appreciate how useful the infotainment integrates well with my android phone and my wife iphone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALEX S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
New
My wife and I was extremely surprised by not only the features but also the great value for the what we were expecting. We love that it can pull upto 5 thousand pounds. And we also love being able to start our suv before we are ready to leave. However I do wish I would have known that the we didnt have the version that would allow us to set our temperature in the suv. But over all we are very pleased with our new suv

Pros
Great suv for the price

Cons
Cant permanently turn off the auto engine shit off and cant permanently turn on the the auto headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
n/a
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
vehicle has many options which are easy to use. best suv on the market for the money in its class. third santa fe I have owned

Cons
I don't like the engine shut down feature when you come to stop. it is very annoying

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DONALD K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Santa FE SEL
Good Vehicle, Lot of room, including storage. Lot of features, especially in safety. Blue line is a good tool, Only issue is there is no flashers on the outside rear mirrors, unless you get the higher end models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KRISTINE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
I love my Santa Fe
great car and great value.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXx

Cons
too much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jennie F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2020
NICE VEHICLE
WAS MISS-UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN SALES PERSON AT PRESTON HYUNDAI, AND WIFE AND I BUYERS. I WAS SURE WE HAD SPECIFIED WE WANTE A HITCH AND ROOF RACK, THOUGHT THE VEHICLE WE WERE GETTING HAD BOTH, BUT AFTER ALL PAPERWORK WAS DONE DISCOVERED DID NOT HAVE ROOF RACK, ALSO WE KINDA THINK A BIT OF MESMERIZING WAS DONE, AS I HAD DECIDED WOULD NOT TAKE LESS THAN $4,000.00 FOR OUR TRADE IN VEHICLE, AND WE THINK A KEY WORD USED TO PROCESS SALE WAS WIFES MIDDLE NAME, WE BOTH TOLD SALES PERSON MORE THAN ONCE HER FIRST NAME IS JENNIE BUT ALL THRU PROCESS THEY KEPT CALLING HER ELLEN WHICH IS HER MIDDLE NAME, THE FINANCE PAPERS WERE EVEN PROCESSED WITH NAME ELLEN, WAS SUPPOSED TO BE JENNIE, I DOUBT THAT HYUNDAI WILL EVER SEE THIS OR LOOK INTO MATTER, BUT I KNOW WE WILL NEVER AGAIN RETURN TO PRESTON HYUNDAI.

Pros
CAME EQUIPPED WITH A TRAILER HITCH,

Cons
NEED TO HAVE ROOF RACK TO COMPLIMENT THE HITCH & CARGO POSITIVES. WE HAD BEEN MISS-LED TO THINK A ROOF RACK WOULD BE INCLUDED. BUT IT WAS NOT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HOWARD M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Great looking car, the dealer sales person was outstanding! Excellent gas mileage for a fullsize model, it is very comfortable and we are looking forward to taking it on our first road trip. love the protection package on this car!

Pros
looks

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CAROL P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
na
n/a !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHRISTINA F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Can fit 3 car seats across and great trunk space
I use the Diono car seats to fit 3 car seats across and then the trunk is open for everything we need! Also love the color of Lava Orange and my kids love it too! Very beautiful and family friendly car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KENNETH P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Excellent looking and driving car
I checked a Subaru Outbacj because it had the features I wanted but when I saw the red Hyundia Sante Fe with the cruise, accident avoidance this car can almost drive itself. I feel safe in the car. Fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REBA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
GREAT AUTO / GREAT DEALER EXPERIENCE
I HAVE ENJOYED THE COMFORTS OF THIS VEHICLE PERFORMS WELL LOOK GOOD AND FEELS STURDY THIS IS A VERY GREAT CAR TO PURCHASE.
THE DEALER WAS AMAZING NO PRESSURE TO PURCHASE THEY TAILORED TO ALL MY DETAILS AND WAS HONEST ABOUT PRICING OF EXTRA AMENITIES AND KEEPING THOSE WITHIN MY BUDGET I REALLY APPRECIATE ALL THE SMALL DETAILS THEY CONSIDERED
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ELIZABETH M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Love the vehicle
Vehicle is nice, can't say so much for the financing or explanation where I was told that one sum on the contract didn't mean a thing. I paid $12000 down and a 2014 Ford Taurus that lacked about $8900 being paid off and the dealer paid it off and I got $27.00 credit on the new one and still wound up financing well over $34000 and the price that didn't mean anything (so said the dealer) was over $42000.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Another Great Purchase
My third Hyundai Santa Fe, what can I say, I just love this make and model vehicle. Lots of safety features and Stop & Go (ISG) feature really saves on gas. Vehicle leg room makes for easy entry and exit.

Pros
Safety features, leg room, ease of entry and exit. Sharp looking vehicle.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tamara H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Phenomenal
I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!! Absolutely love my car! The salesman, finance manager to the GM were the best!! Highly recommend!!! The car safety features are incredible! Comfortable and great gas mileage!

Pros
Best car ever!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEBRA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Sante Fe is a super SUV
We are very pleased with the Sante Fe. The features are wonderful. The Nav System is easy to use via voice commands. Plenty of room front and back seat plus “trunk” area. It is a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michele A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
2020 Sante Fe
Love my new car! Great looking and handles with ease! This is my second Sante Fe. This 2020 model has so many more exciting features compared to our 2017 model. Full sun roof is so nice even during the winter. Such a sporty model!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JACQUI R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
New Santa Fe
Loving the Santa Fe. This is my third Hyundai SUV and I’m always impressed. We haven’t had any major problems with the other two vehicles. They have a good reputation among my friends who also own the hyundais
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AX
ALEXANDER X.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020
My hyundai sante fe
Great tech and safety options. The car drives well and the cabin noise is minimal. The one big issue I have with the car is the remote start option. After I read the manual I discovered that the technology it runs on may no work in 2-3 years. The remote option was one of the main reasons I bought the vehicle, along with price and warranty.

Pros
warranty.
tech options
safety options

Cons
Bluelink will expire or no long work in 2 to 3 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Everything about this vehicle is wonderful with the exception of one thing. They have replaced the lighted mirrored visors. No longer can you slide open the mirror and it lights up. You have to push a button on the roof. A bigger concern for me is that the visors no longer have an extender built in to block the last three or four inches of the window when moved to the side. That's where the sun always manages to peek through.

Cons
Put back the visor extenders!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020
Santa Fe 2020
I like the car but ran into factory error on transmission hose... worried it will haunt me later. I bought the car right before Covid hit so was lucky I found a Hyundai dealership in Eureka to get it fixed at for no charge. Tried calling my local,Hyundai dealership but never got a call back... probably due to Covid.

Pros
Nice looking

Cons
Worried I got a lemon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 803 in total