2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(78 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RK
RONALD K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Our Second Santa FE
We have a 2014 Santa Fe. We replaced our 2014 MKX with our new 2020 Santa FE. All the new enhancements Hyundai has made since our 2014 vehicle are astonishing! Love the 2014 and really love the new 2020!

Pros
Safe, easy to handle, lots of new bells and whistles. Love the wireless phone charger.

Cons
To use some features I have to plug my Android phone into the USB. Would prefer to be wireless.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LINDA C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
SANTA FE
Have only owned vehicle for a little over a month. The manuals are very handy. I love that it supplied a listing of all the radio stations available. EXCELLENT VEHICLE! LOVE THE SUNROOF! This is something I would not have ordered yet I LOVE IT!

Pros
Everything is great. So many comfort and safety options. Hyundai has a great warranty and this is actually what made me take a look at their line of vehicles.

Cons
None to report at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
2020 2.0T AWD Santa Fe
2020 Hyundai 2.0T AWD Santa Fe is the safest & most fun SUV I have ever driven. The safety, comfort & design features are the best value for the money. Our auto insurance premiums actually dropped substantially versus the 2012 Honda CRV we traded in for the Santa Fe. This vehicle really compliments our 2012 Hyundai Tucson. The Team At Mack Grubbs Hyundai/Genesis were most professional & transparent to deal with. Easiest trade In/purchase transaction in my life; and I am over 70.

Pros
2.0 T AWD is by far the safest & most fun SUV I have owned!

Cons
A 2-3 gallon larger gas tank would get you to 400 miles on a tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MISTY G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Love my Santa Fe
This suv is the perfect size. Great on gas and the turbo will just get up and go go go. Love the 2020 grill design and wheels. The new wireless charging station is perfect and so easy to use. 8m very happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OG
OKSANA G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Great vehicle
We have chosen new Santa Fe over Mazda CX-5, Toyota RAV4, Mitsubishi Outlander, and Subaru Forester. Top tream has all modern features and great performance with turbo engine. It is fun to drive and it has a decent fuel economy.

Pros
Feature rich car with a good turbo engine.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDWARD S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2020 Santa Fe Limited 2.0
As an owner of a 2002 Santa Fe, when it became time to look for a new vehicle to replace an older one, another Santa Fe was at the top of my list. Our 2002 has treated us so well that another Santa Fe seemed the way to go. The Santa Fe Limited 2.0 fit the bill
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FI
Fernanda Regina I.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Love it!
I just love my new car! I’ve got everything I’ve asked for and we worked it out so the monthly payment would fit in my budget. Marc was amazing and funny to deal with! My husband and I are completely satisfied!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
mostly good
mostly good 200 times what more can i submit hopefully will figure out how to work and use all systems that are available before my lease is up this is my third hyundai product we have purchased sonata and elantra the others

Pros
ok dollar value

Cons
understanding settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CRAIG A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Santa Fe
Love Freysinger Hyundai Has always been great to us from starting with our dealer, Bob O, service department Mike, and their finance department Derrick (?) this is our 8th car from this dealership we keep coming back because they are great to work with.

Pros
Great ride and live all the extra safety features

Cons
Any car you purchase cost too much and once off the lot depreciates way too fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
REBECCA R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/02/2019
2020 Santa Fe 2.0
The rear seats rattle when you hit a bump. There seems to be no fix to this problem, our dealer has been trying. We don't plan to keep the car. Hyundai needs a way to fix this...perhaps a recall is needed.

Cons
The rear seats rattle when you hit a bump. There seems to be no fix to this problem. We don't plan to keep the car. Hyundai needs a way to fix this...perhaps a recall is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JACQUELINE B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Sante Fe
Hyundai has the top quality of all. The safety quality is tops.Our first Hyundai was a leased Elantra 2013. I was t-boned by a Dodge Charger on my drivers side but because of Hyundai ‘s quality and built I had minor injuries. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Fourth new Hyundia since 03 and all have been good vehicles. This Santa Fe replaced a 16 Tuscon with 36k miles of trouble free driving just needed a little more room. Santa Fe is returning 26 to 30 mpg after just 1500 miles on odometer. We are a house of car people with a 330 BMW , BMW Z3 and a 62 Corvette. For under 30k very well equiped out the door this is a bargain.

Pros
Reliability and value. Fuel mileage has been a pleasent surprise.

Cons
Still trying to find a complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VN
VIRGINIA N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great buy!
Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. I love this SUV. It has plenty of cargo space and the ride is quiet. I like the safety features and the fuel economy. It handles quite well and surpassed my expectations in passing power for a 4 cylinder engine. The ride is smooth and comfortable, and I like the way the exterior looks.

Pros
Overall, I love this SUV. It has plenty of cargo space and the ride is quiet. I like the safety features and the fuel economy. It handles quite well and surpassed my expectations in passing power for a 4 cylinder engine. The ride is smooth and comfortable, and I like the way the exterior looks.

Cons
I bought brand new. The interior stink from the factory is putrid. After a month it has not begun to dessipitate. I have charcoal and a strong vanilla candle under the seat just so I can get in without gagging. The salesman told me it was "new car smell", but it is nothing like the new car smell I remember from my last one. Also, the sun visors do not adequately block the sun. The seats are comfortable, but not on long road trips. There is no back pocket behind the driver's seat, which seems odd and ads an inconvenience. Another is that when I get in to drive I bang my head and knock my knee. To be fair, I am 5'4", so I have the seat on the highest setting, but I didn't have this problem with my previous car. I bought the light interior. However, there is a lot of black in the interior which happens to show every spec of dust. A light grey would have been better, but it was not an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YH
YOLANDA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
First New Vehicle
I wanted a new vehicle and I had a list of ten that I wanted to test drive. My sales rep was excellent and looked at my list. I test drove a van first and decided against it. Then, the sales rep asked me if I would like to test drive a Santa Fe. It was immediate love. It is comfortable, quiet, easy to drive and feels solid and safe. The price was right, and I love the Lava Orange color. No missing my vehicle in a parking lot!

Pros
Very comfortable seats.
Good leg room.
Comfortable interior.
The hard seat back for protection of the seat.

Cons
I wish the seats went down into the vehicle instead of just folding down. But, this is not really a con just the way it is designed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Meets expectations
Comfortable, love the exterior look, fun features- a/c seats are awesome and so is the heated steering wheel.
Radio has great sound, turbo engine is excellent, navigation map could offer more detailed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
PAUL E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2020 Santa Fe 2.0t
It wasn't really on my radar when buying a new car, but i had them pull it up just to check it out and i instantly fell in love with it. Everything about it is perfect its got a lot of cargo room, it's the most comfortable car ive owned and the best looking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great value for the money
I shopped all of the big name, midsize SUVs. I didn't want or need a third row of seats. I ended up buying a 2020 Santa Fe Limited with a 2.0T. It was the best bang for the buck. I am very happy with it.

The 2020 Santa Fe Limited has all of the bells and whistles currently available and is very comfortable. I wish I could have purchased a loaded Santa Fe without a power moon roof, but that trim level is not offered. My Santa Fe has the moon roof, but I will rarely use it.

Hyundai's warranty is the best. I wasn't keen on getting a turbo because of reliability concerns. The non-turbo 4 cylinder motor motor is too under powered for driving in the Rocky Mountains where I will sometimes be driving with a fully packed vehicle on vacations. The 10 year - 100,000 power train warranty convinced me to buy the turbo despite my reliability concerns. I wish the Santa Fe had a 6 cylinder motor option, but it doesn't. I would have purchased a 6 cylinder if it was offered.

The stereo and tech options are awesome and easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SARAH Y.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
First Pleasurable Experience with a Car Salesman
We are very pleased with our purchase. We researched several vehicles before we bought. It was the dealership that sold us on our car. They were friendly, not pushy, no urgency, or phoniness. We felt like the salesman genuinely understood what we were looking for and was there to help us , not promote, or jump up and down with over the board salesmanship.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rodric H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great Vehicle
Hyundai has come a long way since I purchased my 99 Tiburon. I have owned two Tucsons and two Santa Fes and loved every one of them. The 2020 that I just bought is the piece de resistance. Excellent in every aspect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAREN R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
SantaFe limited
After looking st several cars I bought the Santa Fe for it’s looks , comfort, warranty and what I hope will be the reliability. I am widowed and do my driving alone mostly. I like to do road trips , just returned from a hiking trip in the Smokie Mountains and was very pleased with the performance on my SantaFe. Also my girlfriends liked it too.

Pros
I have only had my car 6 weeks, I purchased it counting on the reliability , time will tell.

Cons
So far no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 78 in total