2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(137 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AB
Andrew B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/11/2019
Worst Purchase Ever
I purchased a brand new 2020 on September 13th. It left my wife stranded on the interstate overheated on October 8th. The car only had 1800 miles on it. We had it towed to the dealership (Green Hyundai in Springfield Illinois) . After several calls on my part I am told the dash cluster is bad on my vehicle. As I write this it is November 11th. My vehicle has been in the shop over 30 days and the best eta for repair that I can get is 30 more days! The dealership has done nothing except try to sell me a more expensive car to replace it. What a joke. You call this customer service on a brand new Hyundai? Completely frustrated. Worst buying experience my wife and I have ever had. The customer service is even worse.

Pros
Zero

Cons
Reliability
Customer Service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
REBECCA R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/02/2019
2020 Santa Fe 2.0
The rear seats rattle when you hit a bump. There seems to be no fix to this problem, our dealer has been trying. We don't plan to keep the car. Hyundai needs a way to fix this...perhaps a recall is needed.

Cons
The rear seats rattle when you hit a bump. There seems to be no fix to this problem. We don't plan to keep the car. Hyundai needs a way to fix this...perhaps a recall is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Barbara L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/16/2019
not happy at all
I HAVE BEEN A RETURING COSTOMER SINCE 2002, I WILL NOT BE RETURNING IF THIS IS WAY YOU WILL BE MAKING YOUR CARS, I DONT LIKE NOT FEELING SAFE BEHIND THE WHEEL..AND EVERYONE SHOULD FEEL SAFE, I DO NOT.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/18/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

NF
Norman F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/29/2019
New vehicle difficulties
Fun vehicle to drive, very attractive design features but had some very serious mechanical difficulties from the beginning and Huffines seemed too have difficulty figuring it out and gave some very poor advice until it was fixed.

Pros
Overall a very nice vehicle. Tight, comfortable, responsive and fun to drive. Interior is very good so far. Haven't noticed any misses. Seats very comfortable and numerous adjustable positions.

Cons
Had SERIOUS stall problems from the very beginning. 200-300 miles up -- no one could help initially, but did fix by 2700 miles. The stalling could have been very serious as it was in heavy traffic conditions. Only have had back 4 days. Hopefully all's well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/04/2019
Allow us to reopen the case we had with you and review your concern once more. Please expect a call shortly from our specialist. Thank you. ^cc

AA
ANDREW A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2019
Santa fe
It’s okay but engine sound and wind blow sound is bad but design of vehicles is okay please reconsider about noise it is really killing new vehicle experience my family really consider to return it. Reason we purchase Hyundai is we had sonata it was quite and nice but santa fe is not

Pros
Good

Cons
Make too much noise while driving and make whistle sound when it reach 80mile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHERI G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Nice ride
Other than the inability to make tight turns, I love the car! The engine is very loud at startup. Overall, good, comfortable ride. I especially enjoy the hologram. Would have liked both rubber and carpeted mats - but invested in Weather-Tech mats which prevent the carpet from getting soiled or wet.

Pros
excellent value

Cons
cannot make tight turns
could be better on gas
could have a quieter engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicolle C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Smart Cruise not so great.
This car rides better than my 2017 Santa Fe Sport. The engine seems better also, more pep. MPG seems to be better so far, but that seems to change after the first oil change ( mine goes down, which is strange). All cars sent to NY should have side mirror defrosters, even the SE ( did not realize when I traded in my Sport and no option for a package). NOT happy at all with the Smart Cruise. The lowest sensor is still 82 feet away and when people merge into your lane but are excellerating, it see this and slows the car down so fast you fling your head forward. Also car behind you has not idea you are slowing because no break lights, actually seems more dangerous. Had a semi- truck almost hit me, because the car slowed so abruptly. I use cruise to save gas, this sudden stop and speed up hurts the mpg. No way to turn off the SMART part of the cruise control.

Pros
Better ride than previous models. Style stays very hip.

Cons
Smart cruise not the best application

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BARBARA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Sante Fe Limited
It's a nice vehicle just some things taken out that I would rather have in a vehicle.I like to use a CD to listen to music as I travel or listen to the Sunday sermon from Church. Now I have to throw o

Pros
Extra safety features

Cons
No CD Player
No Keyhole to lock glove compartment (safety)
No Rear Identification Markings (ie Sports Ultimate, Limited
These things makes a vehicle stand out from just the regular vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EMMALEE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
First Time Santa Fe Owner
I have only had used cars since I started driving, which is probably a good thing so the 2020 Santa Fe is the first brand new car I have ever owned. We went to 6 other dealerships reviewing compact to midsize SUVs before we landed at Hyundai. We were impressed with the look of the car and the leg room that the back seats provided. There was plenty of storage and an easy way to lay down all the seats for more room access. We were told that the start stop was the smoothest you could find and while test driving it, it was but now in stop go traffic, it feels like whiplash. It will turn off before we are even completely stopped which is annoying. When we are not in stop go traffic then it is pretty smooth. The passenger seat is also not very comfortable for long rides. I love how the driver seat feels but the passenger seat feels really low and not a lot of leg room unless push it almost all the way back. Now I am 5'10" so it might not bother you if you are shorter. I am still very glad we purchased this car and love showing it off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carol W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
My new Hyundai Santa Fe Limited is very classy and stylish, great on gas. Great vehicle for the price that I paid.
Comes with Hyundai's 10 year warranty. This make my fourth Hyundai that I have leased.
Ganley Parma, Ohio is awesome!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
JAN U.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
Very nice overall
Only have about 1100 miles on the car and still learning about its many features. Build quality appears to be very high. Excellent paint finish. The many tech features are somewhat difficult to learn. There is a smaller pamphlet to get you started learning but it is limited and the larger manual has to be constantly referred to.

Pros
Many safety features that other cars at this price range do not have or are optional. Comfortable seating especially with the heated and cooled seats.

Cons
Major problem is the shifting. Going from 1st to 2nd and 2nd to 3rd there is a hesitation like the transmission does not know what to do. It is very annoying to me especially since our Honda CRV is very smooth. Car is high tech but it does not automatically lock the doors when I am walking away from the car like the CRV does. Navigation is poor. No way to see a overview of route when recalculation takes place and routing is very strange with many unnecessary turns.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANTOINETTE B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
xxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
horrible interior smell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
mostly good
mostly good 200 times what more can i submit hopefully will figure out how to work and use all systems that are available before my lease is up this is my third hyundai product we have purchased sonata and elantra the others

Pros
ok dollar value

Cons
understanding settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019
Feedback by WJW
I love the vehicle but expected better fuel economy. I wanted an AWD version, but the closest inventory was in Kansas (I live in south-central Texas). I expected a better inventory in my area, but was surprised by how few new vehicles there were on the lot.

Pros
All options included standard.

Cons
Poor gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRENT M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2019
review
to tired to write about it now. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Pros
Too soon to really know

Cons
Too soon to really know

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
A great vehicle for everyone
My biggest "perk" about the Santa Fe is the Heads Up Display (HUD). It gives so much info at just a glance and helps with safety (side car alerts, collusion warnings, Smart cruising,...etc. ) This is one of the best features I have EVER had. The lane and drive assists also keep me alert and safe. I even get info about my attention level. It can even be programmed for the house hold to have limits of speed, distance...etc with the Blue link, which is also quite awesome. I really can't stop talking about the abilities of the Santa Fe and I think I go overboard at work :) I think this vehicle is EXTREMELY worth a look and review.

Pros
Heads up display (HUD), Eco driving monitor, Lane/Drivers assist, Great safety monitoring systems, programmable FABs for Teens (or others),

Cons
Seems a little loud for outside noises/vibrations/airflow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Love this vehicle comfortable ride. Love all the cool features that are on it. One of the down sides is no gas hatch release for emergencies, all there is the pushing on the gas hatch door and it doesn't work sometimes

Pros
Love the auto lights, windshield wipers, the heated and cool seats, love the way I can set the drivers seat to my settings, love the cruise control feature that keeps you a safe distance from the car in-front of you. Still Learning everything it does. Love the long moon roof. The camera system is awesome WOW!!! Love Love the blue link service that comes with the car - I can start it before I go outside. This car has all the bells and whistles which I love.

Cons
Dont like the push gas hatch door - difficulty opening it
Kind of like the collision prevention - however be prepared it'll stop in a heart beat. That takes time to get used to. Don't like the charging for the phone - every time I put my phone on the charger my phone has several issues when I take it off. So I make sure I have a charging cord with me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019
I like the sante fe
so far so good. seats could be a bit larger and android auto is a bit confusing but that may be because we refused the offer at the dealership to help us sync our phones the day we bought the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KEITH J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall quality, performance, comfort and design of my Santa Fe puts it at the top for value for the dollar. Previously owned a 2008 Honda CRV which I purchased new. Honda builds a great car, had no mechanical issues in 12 years of ownership. Ride was too firm and interior noise was high. Assumed this was the nature of vehicle type. Cross shopped a new CRV and these issues had improved but I just liked the Santa Fe better
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
2020 Sante Fe
I'm very happy with the Sante Fe I recently purchased. In fact this is the 5th Hyundai I have purchased. It would be nice if Hyundai rewarded loyalty such as mine with some kind of reward. As I stated earlier, I still can't find rain guards for my car either from the dealer or seonday market. Someone was asleep at the wheel on this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 137 in total