2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(983 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
REBECCA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Glitter Red
What a smooth ride & so beautiful! Easy to drive & very pleasant control. Fun interior still need to buy rubber matting for trunk & cover so when its full its not easily seen from outside. Easy start should be longer than 10min when i have my dog with me. I
may need to be in store for 30 to 60 minutes & would like ac or heat on for pet while i shop.

Pros
Lumbar support, heated seats & gos access to phone. 😎

Cons
Lumbar is only on driver seat not passenger should be offered for both front seats.🤨

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRUNILDA L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Santa Fe
Nice looking, quiet ride, comfortable roomy interior, great handling. Looking forward to spending lots of time traveling in this car. The warranty and service that is offered is excellent compared to another program car dealer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KAREN F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Excellent car,dealership,experience,totally satisfied excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent
Excellent excellent excellent just don’t have a bad thing to say, should not have min 200 characters for review submissions excellent excellent excellence excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent t
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Peter K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2020 Santa Fe limited
Bought it 1 month ago (06/2020). Excellent car. Many features. Still haven’t figured out all of accessories but drift warning and 360 degree backing camera is very useful. Also heads up display is nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDWARD C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Surprisingly great.
When I first mentioned to family and friends about purchasing a Hyundai Santa Fe, everyone had a big NO...They all were shocked at how nice this new model is and how comfortable it is. Plus the color Blue is my favorite!

Pros
Nice and Comfortable.

Cons
Weak engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Douglas L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Excellent
Love my new car, dealership is great.
Salesperson Jose Mantos was awsome.
The vehicle is very well done and I love the accesories, especially the moon roof and full length glass. Turbo engine is very peppy

Pros
awesome. Options

Cons
would have liked the santa fe to have the same V6 engine as my 2015

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WALTER H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
SUV
I like the car.This requirement is dumb, and bugs the crap out of me, so will just keep telling y'all how much of a pain in the ass this is. I don't know how many ways I can say that I find the Santa FE to be one of the best cars around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2020 Santa Fe purchase
This Santa Fe is our third Hyundai purchase since 2001. The quality / price cannot be beat. The warranty is great. The exterior paint is superb and the quality of the interior is fantastic with more than ample storage and foot room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROY A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great vehicle
Absolutely love this vehicle. My husband is retired and I do home health care. At this point in our lives we are looking for comfort as well as reliability as we plan on traveling more. All the features on the Santa Fe more than meet our expectations. Also it is easy for my elderly clients to get in and out of.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joanne G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
2020 Sante Fe cloth front seat backs.
We bought our 2020 Sante Fe in September 2019 from Ourisman Hyundai in Bowie, MD, with cloth seats. We chose cloth seats because seat heaters were available. In March of 2020 we noticed fraying on both of the front seat backs. We were in Stuart, Fl, at the time and took the car to Wallace Hyundai. They replaced the front seat backs at no charge. Last week I noticed fraying again in the front seat backs. We notified Hyundai consumer affairs and are waiting to hear back from them as to what can be done.

Pros
The 4 cylinder engine has plenty of power. Safety features are great.

Cons
Fraying cloth seat backs, definitely a design flaw.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MERRILL G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
The Splendid Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is spectacular in every way. It's loaded with exceptional features. It's a great smooth, quiet ride. It's spacious and the many amenities are easy to reach and use. It'a superb car for the price. I would highly recommend the vehicle to anyone.

Pros
Everything is excellent.

Cons
The four cylinder is too loud especially in exceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jori C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Love the 2020 Santa Fe Limited!
The safety features alone are a good reason to purchase or lease this car. The styling, feel of the car while driving, are two other top reasons. Good cabin space and all technical features are easy to use.

Pros
Safety features, overall styling and technology package.

Cons
Braking system a little soft.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VISISHTA D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
2020 Santa Fe
2020 Santa Fe is a very good looking car with one of the best warranties and value for the money. This vehicle has more features than the base model Audi Q5 or BMW X3 which I was considering. It drove as good as some of the luxury vehicles I have driven but with more features for the money. Interior infotainment screen looks like it could get an upgrade in design , too many buttons on the side looks ugly - only thing I dislike for this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
New Santa Fe Turbo
Still have less than 1000 miles, so it's a bit early for impressions. Love the interior color and fit/finish. Comfort is great as I'm generally the passenger. My wife is the primary driver and she likes the engine performance and steering.

Pros
Love the car so far. Great seating comfort. Love the interior.

Cons
I thought the turbo engine would have a bit more oomph when entering a highway
Head clearance when entering is a bit low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Very nice
I am definitely enjoying the Santa Fe, the car handles very well. The pick up on the car is exactly what I was looking for. The color and performance is outstanding and Steve Saunders who sold me the car was outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EILEEN R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Great SUV
I wanted to change my 2010 sedan vehicle for an SUV and I read good reviews of the Hyundai Santa Fe. This vehicle didn't disappoint me at all, I love to drive it. I got it in the color I wanted, Stormy Sea. Drives smoothly, saves gas, best purchase I made.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DARSEY V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Riverside Dealership experience was great. Everyone there was helpful. Bought 2020 Santa Fe Turbo fully loaded. Very high tech. Has a large sunroof, all the feature are easy to use. Very room and comfort ride

Pros
Lots of safety feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Chanel R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
2020 Santa Fe!!! Wheeeee!!
I love my new fully loaded Santa Fe!!! The sales experience was awesome! I am a long time Hyundai owner... this was probably the best dealership experience.

It was fast... very little haggling, and all the staff I encountered was friendly and helpful.

Pros
So many favorites!! I think my favorite though is the full moon roof... I feel so jazzy lol.

Cons
Hmm... maybe that the 2nd row seats dont have a heat option... unless I just havent found it yet 😁

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Excellent Vehicle
My wife and I are very pleased with our 2020 Santa Fe. The color is attractive and is easy to keep clean. It has all the safety features that are important. It provides a comfortable ride and so far we are pleased with the fuel economy. This is our third new Hyundai and will not be our last.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brian P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Love the new Santa Fe
This is my 3rd new Santa Fe and after the first one I recommend it to my son who has just purchased his 4th. We're now a 3 generation family driving a Hyundai Santa Fe. The advanced safety features makes this SUV a great driving experience.

Pros
Warranty
Loaded with advanced safety technology
Comfort and convenience while driving

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 983 in total