2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(284 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
TATYANA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa fe 2020 Limited
Do not like that can not use navigation search while driving. I understand it is safety but we can use voice recognition to search places. I have to pull aside to put navigation search. Hate stop engine on traffic lights, has to press button to stop it every time. Hate front camera doesn't record constantly. Need to activate this button every 15-20 min. Wants always recording options.Hold drive mode also not comfortable located always touch it accidentally and the car behaves weird than I understand this button is on.

Cons
Do not like that can not use navigation search while driving. I understand it is safety but we can use voice recognition to search places. I have to pull aside to put navigation search. Hate stop engine on traffic lights, has to press button to stop it every time. Hate front camera doesn't record constantly. Need to activate this button every 15-20 min. Wants always recording options.Hold drive mode also not comfortable located always touch it accidentally and the car behaves weird than I understand this button is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURIE S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa fe
Acceleration is weak and louder than expected. The styling is nice and the ride is comfortable. There is a lot of room for the occupants. The rear seats are comfortable and I like that they can recline.

Pros
Styling, comfortable

Cons
Acceleration, engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MONIQUE F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe
Once I purchased a Santa Fe, I knew this was the car for me. This car fit my family and got me safely through the winter and up the icy driveway. Since the reliability of my first Santa Fe...still running with 300,000 miles I chose another one. I only had that one for a few years and traded it in on a new one and love all the bells and whistles (backup camera, Android Auto, auto start from the app) -- definitely love my Santa Fe and will keep it for another 300,000 miles:)

Cons
Some slight outside noise level.
Sometimes local stations don't dome in on the radio, but I'm and audio book person so this isn't a big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAULETTE B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe
Looks, ride and comfort. I have been a Ford believer for years and yet this is my second Hyundai. There is so much about my Santa Fe to appreciate. I think it's one of the beat looking rides on the road and for the value, financialy it's my best choice.

Pros
Easy to handle, everything easily within reach and easy to glance at whatever I need to see!

Cons
I would love for the front seats to be a little more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MATTHEW H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Love the Hyundai Sante Fe
The 2020 Hyundai Sante Fe is an amazing vehicle and I am extremely happy with the purchase. The overall quality is excellent and the interior is loaded with so many features. Hyundai is reliable, comfortable, safe, the list just goes on!! I would highly recommend any of the Hyundai vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TRACY W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
In Love
I went from a Mazda 6 to a Santa Fe. I love the Santa Fe. It is sporty, smooth riding and gets fabulous gas mileage. 425 miles per tank and costs the same to fill up as the my Mazda 6. The Santa Fe is much easier to park than my old car and is fun to drive. I am hooked.

Pros
Smooth to drive, handles bumps really well. Quiet interior, very little road noise. Very roomy for taller people.

Cons
Programing doesn't stick when you turn off the vehicle. It has a stall feature for stop lights that drives me crazy. Also does not have the best get up and go without running it in Sport mode which eats more gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LEON D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Santa Fe Purchase
My salesperson was very knowledgeable and easy to get along with. The managers were helpful explaining everything in detail. The vehicle was clean and full of gas at delivery. This is my second Santa Fe. I love it.

Pros
Love the vehicle and the dealership!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Santa fe Family
My 2020 Santa Fe is the 3rd Santa Fe purchase I've made. We love these vehicles for the comfort as well as the utility of the vehicle. We travel a lot by car and the Santa Fe just keeps getting better. Hyundai stands behind their cars better than anyone else in the business by providing the best warranty in the business. Another plus is they build them in America.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RANCH O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Great Car!
My new Santa Fe is the perfect car for me. It is the best mid-sized SUV on the market. My husband and I share a 2008 Jeep and a 2000 F250 Ford pickup....He decided I needed something special.....He was so sold on the warranty that Hyundai offers that it was a no brainer on what make we should shop for. I wanted a mid-sized SUV and was torn between the Tucson and the Santa Fe. I test drove both cars and found the larger Santa Fe to be more comfortable for me. Also, I got the SEL package and I love the upgrades.....I am a very happy camper.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Excellent Santa Fe
This is my 2nd leased Santa Fe. I'm very happy with this vehicle & will continue to lease Hyundai in the future. I live where we get alot of snow in the winter & my only concern is the factory tires that Hyundai uses. My other 2017 Santa Fe was AWD, however, the tires were so bad you'd never know it. I hope Hyundai uses better tires on this 2020 model.

Cons
Limited sight lines. I have to rely on my warning signals. Tires should have better traction in winter driving conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
2020 Santa Fe Ultimate
A bit under power, but overall a great vehicle. Love the styling, comfort and handling. Would recommend a standard more powerful engine as 2.4 is a bit underpowered. Interior noise is a bit loud, due to a engine being underpowered and could be better noise insulated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CONNIE W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
It meant all of my expectation that I wanted and a new car. Easy to get in and out of the car and plenty of room for my husband since he's disabled. Plenty of space in the trunk area and the ease of putting the seats down if I needed more room for items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WARD W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Wife loves it
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccxxxxccccccccxxxcccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Quality vehicle
There 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe is a high quality vehicle from performance to comfort. The amenities provided promise a comfortable ride as well as excellent safety. The power train provides the power and handling needed in today's busy and safety conscious world.

Pros
Easy to drive, plenty of power, great safety features, plenty of room/ cargo space and nice quality sound system features. The all wheel drive is a nice bonus during inclement weather as well as different drivability options. Good gas milage depending on the driving mode selected.

Cons
We haven't owned the vehicle long. To early to tell, but we are optimistic so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
Love it
We got 2020 Santa Fe and got a great deal for it! I love the warranty and how they stand on their word for new vehicles! It's also great on gas and rides very nicely! We got rid of our Dodge Journey which was a great decision for our household!

Pros
Saves on gas, the front has plenty of room

Cons
It has that vehicle economy button and I always have it shut off because otherwise, it will cut off while at the red light. It's annoying! Back seats don't have a lot of room for tall kids!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
Pedro V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Excelent Car
good car, my wife love it has a good features, the security and comfort is excellent. the kids enjoy because of the space on the 2nd seats, and I will recommend the car because prices and features that it has
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUSTIN D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Love Hyundai
Low maintenance and high quality. Very quiet smooth vehicle with lots of room. Easy to use and never fails infotainment system. Lots of features and never a rattle or problem. Happy Hyundai family again as this is our 3rd Hyundai.

Pros
Smooth, quiet and entertainment system

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MIKE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great vehicle
This is the second Santa Fe that we have purchased new. For quality, comfort, and reliability this is the best vehicle that we have ever owned.Our 2007 Santa Fe had over 185,00
miles and still go strong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALAN L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
2020 Hyundai santa fe
We are very happy with our purchase. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Our salesman was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. He was patient and was willing to work with us on every level. He followed up with us each time he said he would.

Pros
Love this vehicle. The look inside and out and all the features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAMRYN C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Great vehicle with luxury features
This is an absolutely awesome vehicle. It drives so smooth and the safety features are amazing. I really love that it’s not a luxury vehicle but they sure do make you feel like it on the inside. The finishes are so nice you’d think you were driving a Lexus and BMW.

Pros
Affordability, style, interior features, safety features

Cons
Don’t love the AC vents, you can’t turn them off completely...they’re kinda hard to adjust, but maybe I just need to get used to them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 284 in total