2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1638 Reviews)
Latest review 1 minute ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
First new vehicle in 17 years- it was time. Hyundai quality has improved dramatically over the years and we'd heard good reviews on the brand along with the top-end warranty. We really didn't seriously consider another brand. After less than 3000 miles and about 3 months of ownership nothing to complain about other than some personal nuances. We're not a fan of dark (black) interiors- can't see what inside the vehicle unless you have bright ambient light. Wish there were some lighter choices.
Having larger lettering on the various displays (or options to do so) would be a help to us "visually challenged" folks. And the higher contrast the better- the dash display (speedo, etc) is a good example. It's a very quiet ride for us and easy to speed if you're not paying attention. Planning on it lasting us a long time.

Pros
Very quiet yet spunky for a 4 cylinder. Comfortable ride.

Cons
Would like some lighter-colored interior choices. Can't see well inside unless there is bright ambient light.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIAM D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Great high end suv.
Great SUV. High end look and feel at a lower cost. Awd system is great too. Great power and ride 8n great. Sound system is great and clear and road noise is non existent issue. Price point and what you get is great with this suv..

Pros
Great looks and design features.

Cons
Headlights aimed to close to the road at night for my driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JESUS B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
2020 Santa Fe
My family had an overall great experience, it’s a great vehicle, and the staff we dealt with were awesome as well. I would highly recommend the Santa Fe and Fiesta Hyundai. We will most likely shop their again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALMEDILIA C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Alma’s Santa Fe
Really love this car and all the options available including the warranty and free 3 year maintenance. Has a lot of cool options. Would recommend highly. Just didn’t get the color I really wanted for lack of availability but still love the car I leased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRIDGET B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Great vehicle
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe. I was a Honda person forever. I originally purchased a Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, after a coworker got her new car. I loved it! Unfortunately it was caught in a flood and when I needed to replace it I went right back to Hyundai. I love the room, heated seats, stereo system, safety features and comfort. We drove to Colorado after purchasing our first Hyundai and we could not get over the comfort of the seats, leg room and smooth ride. I would highly recommend to anyone to purchase a Santa Fe. The price and warranty are incredible. I did my research, test drove this and other vehicles just to do my due diligence and I could not be happier that I purchased my Hyundai. I purchased the white Santa Fe with black leather interior with sunroof. Beautiful vehicle!

Pros
Price, warranty, comfort, style, heated seats, stereo system, sunroof, safety features, overall driving and handling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Fantastic vehicle
Great value for the dollar, especially with the wonderful warranty. The overall quality is better than what I expected for the price. LOVE driving it even in horrible weather. Expected less but got so much more. I will certainly buy Hyundai again in the future. I'm a satisfied customer. LOVE LOVE LOVE it.

Pros
For what it is, the vehicle was just what I was considering. If the dealership had a limited edition of the Santa Fe I would have bought it because of the options offered. But I'm satisfied... and YES I really love driving it. What sold me the most is your warranty (besides the obvious appearance of the car). A mechanic working for Green Family Hyundai told me that if anything goes wrong with it Hyundai takes care of it. That alone proves your dedication of workmanship and gives me great confidence in the vehicle and Hyundai as a company. I plan on trading it when I hit 40,000 miles or 3 years and buying another Hyundai, probably the Palisade as an upgrade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALICE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
GREAT VEHICLE
Hyundai makes a great vehicle with an unmatched warranty. The Santa Fe comes loaded with all the bells and whistles several other comparable cars sell as add-ons. The fuel efficiency is also impressive as is the quiet ride and the ease of getting in and out of the vehicle. This is our third Hyundai; we're believers.

Pros
Unmatched warranty; loaded with great safety features; quiet ride; ease of entering/exiting vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Juli M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
In love!
I cannot say enough that this car is amazing! The safety features, the detail in the upgrades!!!! Test drive it is a must! The interior, the panoramic roof is what I wanted and all the other features were a bonus!! The added bonus the free maintenance and road side assistance!!

Pros
The suv!!

Cons
None that I know yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEE S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Great car for the price
This is my second Santa Fe. i had a 2003 so I knew they are very good cars. I wanted a mid-size SUV with all the trimmings and the Santa Fe was the best buy for the money over the other midsize luxury models. Im very happy with it. I do think it is slightly under powered. If you put it in Sport mode it is very snappy but overall a little under powered. Other than that it is so far a great car, very smooth with very good gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEVEN L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2020
Santa Fe Limited
We've purchased 4 new Hyundai's. Our most recent was a 2015 Santa Fe Limited. I really miss the V6 engine and 3rd row seat, but we didn't want the physical size of a Palisade. Overall, we like the vehicle, but feel as though Hyundai cheapened it up some and is falling short of our other vehicles, especially on the technology features. The cameras have poor resolution and distort images. The voice recognition is very slow (as if the micro processor is too small or slow).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bruce M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 T
Hi quality in style, comfort, safety and components. Dealership is attentive without nagging. The warranty is best in industry. My Santa Fe is on year old so I haven’t had any wear or warranty issues yet. I’m looking forward to the next several years of trouble free driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jimmie C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
comfort and safety features
Unable to think of that much to say. All I can think of is I really enjoy my 2020 santa fe and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a comfortable sport utility vehicle that's easy on the wallet and fun to drive.

Pros
comfort and safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Roger H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Great car, good price
We really love our new car the amenities are great and it is very strong and roomy, one of the best thing about this car are the individual chargers in the back, the extra compartment and storage, nicely size screen and the android auto capabilities. I also like the position of the handle bar, it is very convinient and helps in the comfort of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRIS N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Great vehicle. Great price.
We love our new Santa Fe. The AWD is seamless. Other positives include: Great styling, Quiet interior. Lots of safety features. Excellent price. Surprising fuel economy (above estimated mpg). Lots of interior room. Incredible warranty.

Pros
Styling
Safety features
Quiet ride

Cons
Front legroom is not accurate in the specs (not 44")

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Great car
The Santa Fe is a very comfortable car to drive. It has a lot of standard convenience features which make this car a very good value for the price. This is our third Hyundai car and we are very happy with the reputation and reliability of this manufacturer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rhonda C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
2020 Sana Fe
Best vehicle I have ever owned! Saved my life! I am taking this survey at work. I am a nurse in the middle of a pandemic. I am trying to give 200 characters, but it is taking up time I don't have. Maybe get rid of this requirement.

Pros
everything!!

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Santa fe
Love it we have had seven Hyundai s in the past and have always been impressed with the experience. We tried going to a GMC Terrain for my wife and found it was too small and not as comfortable as the hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DONALD T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
New Sante Fe
Love It. This review got to be a pain. Should NOT HAVE to be 200 characters sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Extremely satisfied
This vehicle is outstanding. The interior finish is outstanding. The exterior is very attractive. The functionality is very good. The vehicle represents excellent value for the cost. This is my 3rd Hyundai sante Fe and I would not hesitate to recommend this vehicle to friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Excellent product.
We purchased the 2020 Santa Fe Limited 2.0T a year ago. My wife is the primary driver. Both she and I are very happy with the quality, fit and finish, and performance of the Santa Fe. Average fuel economy is exceeding our expectations and the smooth quiet ride of the vehicle is exceptional.

Pros
Smooth quiet ride
Stable on the road
Fuel economy
Onboard driver assist features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1638 in total