2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1012 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WR
WENDY R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
This is my 2nd Santa Fe and I didn’t even consider another vehicle. Love the style, reliability, features, warranty, free vehicle service, and so much more! I’ve had 8 new Hondas and several other new vehicles and the Santa Fe is by far my favorite. Smooth ride in a comfortable car with great gas mileage. And you can’t beat Hyundai’s customer service. They truly believe each customer is important and crucial to their continued sustainability and growth.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable and roomy, great gas mileage, tons of features, reliable, excellent warranty, Smooth ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NAEEMAH R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Santa fe
Great all around vehicle, great space in trunk, back seats, durable interior, multiple colors to choose, great ride, great entertainment system, too notch sa ferry features, I had to pay for upgraded wheels.

Pros
Great vehicle well thought out on entertainment, drivability, safety features and storage space..I love the trunk storage space.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHERINE S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Thanks
Happy with my experience
I will use this dealership and buy another Hyundai again as long as it’s still reliable after 5 years and the dealership service stats great and the same workers are there next time

Pros
Happy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHERI W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Santa fe
Wonderful car and so comfortable. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase we have previously owned a Hyundai and came back for a second due to our great experience. We love the space available in the Santa Fe and the electronics are superb.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mark R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Covid purchased 2020 Santa FE
I am pleased with my choice of the Santa FE. The vehicle has all that i wanted and everything was well put together. The sales representative made me feel that he and the dealership would stand by the vehicle. He understood my concerns and addressed them very honestly. There were things i knew the answer to, but wanted to see his response and in this i did find him honest which really enhanced my trust. My online research, and personal experience led me to decide to go with this brand. It has not been that long but i get more and more confident i made the correct choice.

Pros
Every aspect seems to be well thought out and the car seems to have been inspected to make sure it was in perfect shape for delivery.

Cons
The only negative is that it should have a bit more power. It gets you were you need to go, but from the start it is a slower acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SCOTT A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
TREMENDOUS BUYING EXPERIENCE
I test drove many vehicles from the Kia Telluride, Audi, Lexus, etc. and none of them drove as smooth as the Santa Fe Limited 2.0T. On top of that, the genuine service I received at Jenkins Hyundai of Leesburg made me feel like I made the right choice for myself. They were very thorough in listening to what I was looking for and then putting me in the right vehicle. I am a customer for life!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Excellent SUV - a real beauty. Very comfortable for my disability. A dream for my husband and daughter to drive. Style, color and over-all appearance are of quality and such an improvement. At our age, this will probably be our last SUV - something we can really enjoy as a retired RN and my husband's retirement from the Navy and the government. Very concerned that my husbands 100% disability was not allowed in the buy of the SUV and so the taxes are included in the purchase - therefore increasing the overall purchase price of the SUV. The form provided by the salesman is complicated and does not meet the needs and requirements of the Veteran that has served and paid with blood in war. The Veteran is NOT to pay taxes when they are 100% disabled - this is a governmental law. This is the first time we have had this problem.

Pros
a real beauty. Styling, has been improved from our 2015 and all the extra's are wonderful.

Cons
cost was more than expected. Our 2015 Santa Fe was almost paid off (in 8 payments) - the engine was totally damaged and we were not going to pay 9800 dollars to replace as stated by salesman. Our trade-in value was deplorable with only 25,000 miles on the SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONALD D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2020 Santa Fe SEL
This is an incredible vehicle for the price and all its options. It's safety features are outstanding and I love the comfort of the ride and the ease to get in and out of the vehicle. The Bluelink system allows remote controls for locking, starting the car, and links everything to my I-phone, awesome.

Pros
Safety features
Bluelink system for remote controls and pairing with phone

Cons
No cons yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CYNTHIA A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Santa Fe
I love my new SUV I've only had it for a couple of months but I love everything about it and don't regret my decision. It's fun to drive has lots of fun features in it and is quite comfortable. I would recommend checking out the Hyundai if you are looking for a new ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Too early
Only have 1600 miles which is far too soon for a reasonable review. Also unreasonable to require a minimum of 200 characters in this comment section..................
..................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Suzanne E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
I love the Santa Fe. Third one we’ve owned.
We’ve owned 3 Santa Fe’s and been completely happy with all of them. I have no interest in looking at any other vehicle af this point. It’s nicely designed, well built and a very good value. We haven’t found anything that compares to the Santa Fe.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2020
Satisfied But May Go For The Palisade
This is our 3rd SantaFe after our 1st Tuson and our Vera Cruz which we still own and will never give it up ! We would have purchased another Vera Cruz if they still made them and we always keep our eyes open when at the dealership in case one of interest pop’s up . This Model SantaFe is not loaded and we miss some of the upgrade features. I have the most regrets of the lower model Heating / Cooling System Side Mirrors , Auto Tilt Steering Set for 2Drivers and a few other things that the Top of the Line Models offer.

Pros
Love Hyundai

Cons
Not satisfied with the middle of the line model !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marcia F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
BUY IT!
i HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR A LITTLE OVER 6 MONTHS. THE HANDLING, COMFORT, ERGONOMICS, FIT AND FINISH ARE OUTSTANDING! AND THAT'S

NOT HYPE.. IF THE ELECTRONICS, ANABUNDANCE, CONTINUE TO BE RELIABILE THIS MAYBE THE FINEST VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED. WE'VE HAD A VERY MILD WINTER SO THE ALL WHEEL DRIVE HAS YET TO BE TESTED. LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS WINTER. AT THIS POINT THERE IS NO
DOWNSIDE TO THIS CAR. CHECK WITH ME IN ONE YEAR. HOPE THIS HELPS.

Pros
AS ABOVE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRANDON H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Impressed
I am so impressed with this Hyundai Santa Fe! It has everything to insure a smooth, safe ride! The safety features are remarkable! I was surprised when my vehicle suddenly stopped me from reversing when another car was speeding by! The cameras everywhere make it easy to park. The interior is luxurious and the exterior is sleek. The amount of storage is incredible! Highly recommend this vehicle!

Pros
Sleek look
Smooth ride
Safety features
Easy to drive
Overall performance

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
New car Comments
Bought this vehicle after much research, in fact a son of our friends in Montgomery, Alabama works at the Hyundai car manufacture. So I had quite a bit of inside tips on the overall quality and craftsmanship of the vehicle I wanted. Test drove two Hyundai's Santa Fe's and just picked the 2.0Turbo because I wanted additional engine power. The overall design and the earthy bronze color was a huge reason I bought this car. Plus I only went to the Larry H. Miller in Peoria and no where else. Do have one drawback, I never was able to receive my $50.00 gift card for test driving even though the attempts were made. This was the promotion that was going in during the 2019 holiday season if I recall correctly.

Pros
All pros

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SALLY S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Love my Hyundais!!!
When I purchased our 2020 Santa Fe in March it became our 11th Hyundai, our 4th Santa Fe. We stay with the Hyundai brand for the quality of every model they manufacture. We've had 4 Elantra's, 1 Sonata, 1 Azera, 1 Tucson, and 4 Santa Fe's. We have never had a major problem with any of our cars and few minor issues that were always addressed right away by our dealers. You just can't get a better car for any price. We'll never buy anything but a Hyundai.

Pros
Everything :)

Cons
I can hear road noise but I think it's the brand of tire they put on them. Once I change the tires to a Cooper set, the road noise is not nearly as bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANCIS B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
One of the best SUVs I’ve driven
Over all experience is very good with this vehicle. It’s smooth and convenient to drive, it has almost all of the safety features most high end cars have, except for the hands free back compartment opening (you have to click the key fob or push the back compartment button to open the back. I give this vehicle a 9 out of 10 over all feedback. I dont like the railings and the lack of hands free hatch opening.

Pros
Good fuel efficiency and very affordable

Cons
Slower compared to other SUVs of the same class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Fantastic
Love it.................................................................................................
............................................................drive nothing but Hyundai...............
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Raymond O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Hyundai SantaFe
This is the seventh vehicle we have had from Hyundai and have not had any real issues with them. I will not hesitate to think about getting another vehicle from Hyundai and also the dealership has always been both courteous and helpful if we have an issue or when we are looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Loads.

Pros
Would recommend your vehicles. Have been very satisfied with all the seven vehicles we have had so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
2020 Sata Fe
See previous review that was Written for the Garber Dealership Service Department. Not sure why you need so many characters in the review. Sweet and Simple should surface. I love my car, its the Shady dealership and Finance Officer that I dislike. I should have gone to Garber for the lease, New to the area I did not know they were so close.

Pros
Overall I love the feel and Drive of the Vehicle . I have no Issues with the car, just the dealership from where it was leased.

Cons
Could make the process for the Oil Change simpler. Which is where the Damage happened by another Oil Change Service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1012 in total