2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1102 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
My Santa Fe
Great vehicle. Excellent ride due to the width of the car. However it is almost too wide for drive thrus and carports. Best paint job I have seen on a vehicle. Engine while small seems very dependable.

Pros
Excellent ride!

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DENA G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Awsome vehicle
This is the best SUV, I have ever owned so far. (4200miles) I love all the safety features and it rides and drives great. I get comments on the front end all the time...like it looks mean, great headlights, ect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RAYMOND F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Rayo
This is my third Santa Fe and it is the best yet. I miss the copper canyon color but the earthy bronze is great. The "limited" trim has great comfort features and the overall quality is unbeatable. This Santa Fe has options you can't find in another car unless you start at 50K.

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OK
OLA K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
My husband and I wanted to check out Hyundai while car shopping. We were certain we wanted another vehicle, then decided to test drive a few cars at Hyundai. I immediately fell in love with the Santa Fe. It had many features for an affordable price. The ease of the features during the test drive helped in our decision. The exterior and interior style was appealing to us. I didn't expect to love any cars during our visit, but after learning about the Santa Fe and driving one, we made the decision to buy it. We shopped a couple of Hyundai dealerships and found a great deal. So far so good with our experience!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great Car
I have been very pleased with my new Santa Fe 2.0T. I love the color and the interior as well. This is our 4th Hyundai that we have purchased and we are very pleased with the product in general. Great ride, great performance and it's pretty too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
2nd 2020 SanteFe
Outstanding value and reliability. This is my second SanteFe due to experience with first one of which I still have for 15 years 225000 miles and still going strong. Great quality, high performance, looks, comfort and economy.

Pros
This is my second SanteFe due to experience with first one of which I still have for 15 years 225000 miles and still going strong. Great quality, high performance, looks, comfort and economy.

Cons
None come to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANITA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great SUV
Just bought our third Santa Fe. Obviously a fan of the vehicle. Price is great and they just keep going. My SIL put 250,000 miles on his! Inside is very roomy and we can pack a lot of stuff in the back. Very reliable vehicle.

Pros
Look
Price
Reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KRZYSZTOF K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Sweet ride
Great car, great features at a great price. This is our 5th Hyundai in the last 10 years (between me my wife and 3 of our sons) and so far only one of them had a engine issues that was taken care of promptly by the warranty.
over all we are happy and once it come to buy a new car for my wife, Hyundai will be our first choice.

Pros
Great looking and comfortable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mona L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great SUV
Love it would buy another one like it. Great dealership Hamilton Hyundai. Would recommend it to everyone. Features of the car are great and very easy to activate. Quite ride and good handling and great gas milage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rorie B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2020
2020 SantaFe review
Bought the car new, wanted something to pull a small enclosed trailer with. It has more then proven itself to be a great tow vehicle. Plenty of pulling power even when the trailer is loaded. The gas millage drops when pulling, but that is to be expected. But still a little over 17 mpg when pulling a loaded 5x10 enclosed trailer. In and around town, just the car I get around 22 mpg. Over all I could not be happier with the car. I love to camp and fish, so a little off road is always an issue. This car preforms better then some trucks I've seen. Put it in low gear and I can climb a mountain with a loaded trailer, no problem.

Pros
Very Nice Car

Cons
some what poor gas millage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANIEL G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
The Hyundai Santa Fe is an excellent vehicle. It is spacious and comfortable to drive. Both my husband and I enjoy driving this vehicle. The safety features are top notch and the technology is of the highest quality. Overall, I highly recommend this vehicle and the Wright dealership in Wexford, PA.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2020
2020 santa fe limited
very nice vehicle for the price lots or features you pay extra for on other brands. great warranty and maintenance program (love that) very smooth ride and quiet, good gas mileage on interstate driving still getting used to all the safety features but that comes with time, i would buy this vehicle again

Pros
lots of safety, easy to get in and out of, great price, fits our needs

Cons
could have better fit and finish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HO
HARLEY O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Santa Fe? More like Santa Claus came early this year.
This is my first car. Not just first new car, first car. I think I've spoiled myself for every car that may come afterwards. The Limited Santa Fe 2.0T is just so fun to drive and so loaded with features, tech and practicality that it's hard to think of anything else to buy. Plus the warranty means my 2020 Santa Fe will be my partner in crime for a good long while.

Pros
Everything else that isn't listed in cons.

Cons
Not as fuel efficient as some other vehicles.
Ventilated seats need more omph in them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
HYUNDAI SANTA FE
We purchased this with the idea we may need equipment installed to accommodate a handicap scooter. We are very happy with this purchase. It is very comfortable although a bit difficult for a handicap person to get into and out of. It runs beautifully, quiet engine, smooth ride. When at a stop light or in heavy stop and go traffic the on/off engine idle is a concern. It "jerks" and is not a feature we appreciate.

Pros
Over-all completely satisfied with performance and appearance. Still learning all the aspects of media.

Cons
Engine idle at stop lights or In heavy stop and go traffic. Car "jerks" or lunges when in this situation. Not easy for handicapped person to get into and out of easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Ed H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Great vehicle but 2.4 engine and the transmission is not a marriage made in heaven
Great overall vehicle; great interior, electronics and a lot of nice extra touches. The 2.4 engine is somewhat underwhelming but we knew that going in (our previous vehicle was a 2018 Subaru Outback Touring that was totaled and it had the flat four). We wanted a red Limited version, these were very hard to find and we couldn't find one with 2.0 engine.
The main distraction with the Santa Fe is the transmission. The transmission always seems to be looking for just the "right" gear. It seems to start in too high of a gear and then has to downshift.

Pros
Interior, great paint job, great electronics including driver assistance features. We have been getting really good gas mileage (30.1 mpg) on a interstate trip.

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bruce H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Great Buy!!
Excellent vehicle to date -- very happy with purchase! Many great convenience, performance and safety features. Handling and overall driving performance is very smooth and reliable. Excellent standard warranty! Very good value for the purchase price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeniffer V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Awesome
Loved my experience at key Hyundai. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Jose was excellent at helping me find the car i wanted. I will definitely recommend my friends and family go to to key hyundai for the auto needs.

Pros
Love everything about my car

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PEDRO L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
It's the best car I owned so far
It's a great car/ I also have the 120k miles bumper to bumper warranty and the peace of mind is so worth it. The car is very smooth and has everything I need.
much better in gas than any other suv I ever have and also doesn't feel like a bus when driving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Doris S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Santa Fe 2020
Santa Fe 2020: Great value for the money. There are not enough colors to choose from. Disappointed about a safety feature not available on the 2020 basic trim that was previously available on the 2019 Santa Fe.

Pros
great interior and exterior design.

Cons
No enough colors to choose from.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUDITH R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Extremely Happy with my Santa Fe Limited
My first SUV and I'm thrilled that I purchased the Santa Fe Limited with all the upgrades. The convenience of the interior features and wonderful ride without any noise are things I really appreciate. I only have good things to say about my purchase and I have highly recommended Hyundai to family and friends.

Pros
Nothing but good things to say thus far. So glad I purchased this vehicle!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1102 in total