2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2306 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2021
Santa Fe
Overall good but engine sound issues and gad tank gage issues
Leather seats already getting damaged
Gas tank door is loose
Sometimes Hard to start ringing stalls for few seconds.
Gas mileage is horrible in city.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Deborah K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
I owned a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe & loved it! So, I traded it in for a 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe & love it even more!!!
This vehicle drives very smoothly, great on gas economy, & I love all the safety features! I travel a lot with a “Special Needs” child, so I like that it’s so reliable & such a roomy SUV! Also, I love all the safety features that are included on my SUV!

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TERESA C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Women’s Best Friend
As nurses we spend a lot of time at work with long hours. The Santa Fe feels so luxurious and getting in the car after a long day the ease of driving features at hand makes for such a comfortable ride. I bought this car because one of my coworkers drove me one day And I could not believe how nice both the interior and exterior style,quietness of the ride felt. The no pressure sales experience was the best and now I love the after sales communication on different features the car has with simple emails and quick videos. I sometimes have my grandchildren and love the pulldown shades to keep them cool. The hidden trunk space and road safety features are the best. This has been one of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever had!

Pros
Mileage Performance and interior design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Darlene J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Santa Fe Experience
I have enjoyed my Santa Fe from the 1st day it was purchased.. The seats are comfortable whether your driving long distances or just around the corner with plenty of leg room in both the front seats or the back seats.The back has more than enough storage even under the floor of the back there's more storage. It's an excellant family vehicle that's fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Annette P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Kerry D Pittman Sr
As for as my Santa Fe is concerned, I have two, nothing ever seems to go wrong with either one of them. The only time we have them in the shop is for mileage services. There's nothing that I would change on either one of my vehicles!!!!!

Pros
Extra convenience packages on the sel unit

Cons
Wish they were both sels, and wish they were all wheel drives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RAYMOND F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Our 3rd Hyundai SUV
Hyundai - Best cars we have ever owned. We have has 2 Santa Fe Limited models and one Hyundai Tucson GLS, excellent values for the price. Service Dept. has always treated us well. Hyundai is the only cars we have ever owned that never leaked egine oil ot Transmission fluid on our garage floor. (Previously owned Ford, Chevy, Plymouth, Mercury, Oldsmobile and Mazda cars -- they all leaked fluids after 55,000 to 65,000 miles.)

Pros
Our 3rd Hyubdai SUV.

Cons
Needs a V-6 engine for a fully-loaded Santa Fe Limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kip S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
I LOVE THIS CAR!
This is the best car I have ever owned. I have had many cars over the the years. I hope that Hyundai will enter more into the electric arena as that will be the area that I will be looking when my lease is finished. I can't say enough good about the car or the Murdock Hyundai dealership. BRAVO!

Pros
All

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELINOR W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
2020 Santa Fe AWD
Based on comparably equipped suvs the Santa Fe was the best buy for the money ..especially considering the warranty and the 3 year maintenance included. The use of regular gas is a plus in considering expense of operation. Having mostly driven BMW and Mercedes over the years the switch to the Santa Fe was surprisingly easy transition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROGER G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Great drivability, heads up display is the bomb, best warranty
Loved the style of exterior and interior, feature rich - navigation integrated into the heads up display is excellent. Sound system is surround sound quality rich. Hyundai warranty is second to none and they stand behind their engineering issues.

Pros
sound system
heads up display
auto diming headlights excellent
power, drivability, comfort
feature rich, phone integration excellent - hands free operation design

Cons
low gas mileage
fog lamps useless

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Liesa C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
Great car
Great car. Nice ride, comfortable and roomy. Plenty of storage space, controls are easy to use. Visibility and safety features are very good. Warranty and free routine maintenance are great perks. Happy with my choice of the Santa Fe.

Pros
Handling, visibility, comfort, storage

Cons
Gas mileage, intermittently hesitates when accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANGELIKA L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe.
I and my family have owned 5 Hyundai's since 1999. I am well pleased with their price, styling, performance, and upkeep. Their safety performance from a double impact accident with the body sustained integrity of the driver and passenger seats, has convinced me of the quality of these vehicles.

Pros
As already stated above.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Thoughts on car
I'm happy with the purchase of my 2020 Santa Fe at this point in time when I decide to purchase another new car I'm probably going to get another Santa Fe, I like the car it fits my needs with the all wheel drive, the ease of getting in and out of the car. The ride and drive ability makes it a pleasure to drive, I'm happy with my purchase. The other reason I bought this car is because I previously bought two new cars from the gentleman who is the manager he has always treated me with respect and made sure I was taken care of, the staff at Stew Hansen Hyundai was a pleasure to work with.

Pros
The Santa Fe is fun to drive handles good, like the way you set in the car all controls and steering wheel are easy to reach, seat is comfortable and is easy to see out of all the windows. Overall I'm very happy with the Santa Fe.

Cons
Only thing I don't like is having to always press the the override button to disable the automatic shutdown when you come to a complete stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROY R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Love this SUV
Great styling, Great performance, Great value, Amazing headlights, best car ever and we have owned 30+ cars. Safety features have saved us from possible accidents more than once. Love the heads up display.

Pros
Safety Features
Headlights, best ever

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CINDY M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Great ride
Great ride for the money. High end feel with out crazy price tag. Limited model well equipped. Would like to see wireless Apple car play with the limited model and the heated steering wheel should have high med low option. Not just on or off.

Pros
Great value for price. Limited model has awesome features. High quality feel.

Cons
Heated steering wheel should have high medium and low. Not just on or off. No wireless Apple car
Play.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
2nd Santa Fe. Just love it!
I had my first Santa Fe for 11 years. Simply loved it so when it came time to look for another car my husband asked me what car do you want. I looked at with disbelief and said a SantaFe same color. End of discussion. He said ok!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Super Santa Fe
great car with lots of convenience features. Styling is eye catching. Drive is smooth, quiet and powerful. Safety features made my decision easy with lane assist, rear backup and cross traffic alerts.

Pros
Safety
Styling
Comfort
Accessories

Cons
storage in glove box and between front seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberto M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
GREAT SUV
we are very happy with our new SUV, Great SANTA FE.
It is very comfortable to drive and reliable to go almost anywhere, we are so happy that we finally got a new family car that it is new and great SUV, will definitely bought again and HYUNDAI. I super recommend it.

Pros
all good.

Cons
My SANTA FE has an scracht , still not fixed. didnt noticed until i got home.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONALD H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Santa Fe review
I like the Santa Fe and have had a previous Santa Fe. I like the leg room (I have long legs) and the style of the car. I have never had any problems with my previous Santa Fe and I like the options available with my nee Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALAN W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Best Built Car in U.S.
One of the best built cars I have owned. (I had previously owned a 2004 used Hyundai Santa Fe 3.5 liter engine.) I have owned 4 Hondas over the years, and I believe Hyundai has surpassed Honda in quality of workmanship and reliability. I'm fine with the 4-cylinder engine, but would have preferred a V-6.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JODI W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Hyundai Sante Fe
The experience at Hyundai was awesome! I love everything about my vehicle! The salesperson was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely go back to Hyundai when my lease is up in 2023. Jodi

Pros
I like everything about the vehicle

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2306 in total