2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(82 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EZ
EVELYN Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
MY wife and I like ever thing about this suv
IT is a great SUV What else can I say -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KRISTEN T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Excellent Decision
Happy to have made the decision to purchase Santa Fe, perfect decision for our family. We look forward to creating lasting memories with this car. Great safety features on the vehicle and this was one of our reason of purchasing the vehicle. Thank you Round Rock Hyundai, Great Service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DARRELL S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
The Official Vehicle of HLE Radio
We are on our 5th Hyundai. Started in 2005 with a Accent. Then TWO 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sports for station vehicles. (11 years with the accent) Now a 2020 Santa Fe and a 2020 Palisade. Very satisfied!! With the great warranties Hyundai provides (which you really never use) but its a great peace of mind know you have them and can use it if you need to and its a true bumper to bumper and a 100k power train. Great looking vehicle for a great price!! Quality too!!

Pros
Affordable with 100k warranty and factory bumper to bumper 60k

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Fabulous car
We have never owned a Hyundai before. The new Santa Fe Limited is an awesome car, was really surprised how much I saved on my insurance cause of all the safety features on this car. We would recommend this car has a fantastic ride and works out great for me and my service dog.

Pros
Comfortable. Convenient for me and dogs very roomy. Great ride and easy to drive. All in one we love the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAMELA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
I am very happy that I purchased my Scarlet Red Santa Fe from Auffenberg Hyundai, Andy Gildehaus. I love the ride, features, and how solid it is. Drove it in snowy, icy weather yesterday and it did superb!

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
2020 Limited Santa Fe
Awesome vehicle. Dealership experience was perfect! Would definitely recommend this vehicle to others. Perfect blend of performance, comfort, and features at a price point that no other manufacturer can compete with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TERRON B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Awesome SUV
Vehicle rides very nice and has a lot of space. And you cannot beat the warranty can drive and leave the worries behind. I like all of the extras that come with this vehicle is feels very luxurious at an affordable price point.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EMMERENTIA C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Hyundai fan
I've previously owned an Elantra, Tucson and this is my third Santa Fe. So you could say I'm a fan of this brand. The new Santa Fe is a comfortable, smooth ride. The heads up feature is easy to see.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARLOS S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Exelent car !!
If I have the opportunity to buy another car, I will buy the Hyundai "Palisades"This is my fifth Hyundai Santa Fe that I buy and I am very satisfied with it !!!!!
I will surely recommend this car to my friends !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/11/2019
Worst Purchase Ever
I purchased a brand new 2020 on September 13th. It left my wife stranded on the interstate overheated on October 8th. The car only had 1800 miles on it. We had it towed to the dealership (Green Hyundai in Springfield Illinois) . After several calls on my part I am told the dash cluster is bad on my vehicle. As I write this it is November 11th. My vehicle has been in the shop over 30 days and the best eta for repair that I can get is 30 more days! The dealership has done nothing except try to sell me a more expensive car to replace it. What a joke. You call this customer service on a brand new Hyundai? Completely frustrated. Worst buying experience my wife and I have ever had. The customer service is even worse.

Pros
Zero

Cons
Reliability
Customer Service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
2020 2.0T AWD Santa Fe
2020 Hyundai 2.0T AWD Santa Fe is the safest & most fun SUV I have ever driven. The safety, comfort & design features are the best value for the money. Our auto insurance premiums actually dropped substantially versus the 2012 Honda CRV we traded in for the Santa Fe. This vehicle really compliments our 2012 Hyundai Tucson. The Team At Mack Grubbs Hyundai/Genesis were most professional & transparent to deal with. Easiest trade In/purchase transaction in my life; and I am over 70.

Pros
2.0 T AWD is by far the safest & most fun SUV I have owned!

Cons
A 2-3 gallon larger gas tank would get you to 400 miles on a tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDWARD S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2020 Santa Fe Limited 2.0
As an owner of a 2002 Santa Fe, when it became time to look for a new vehicle to replace an older one, another Santa Fe was at the top of my list. Our 2002 has treated us so well that another Santa Fe seemed the way to go. The Santa Fe Limited 2.0 fit the bill
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
mostly good
mostly good 200 times what more can i submit hopefully will figure out how to work and use all systems that are available before my lease is up this is my third hyundai product we have purchased sonata and elantra the others

Pros
ok dollar value

Cons
understanding settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CRAIG A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Santa Fe
Love Freysinger Hyundai Has always been great to us from starting with our dealer, Bob O, service department Mike, and their finance department Derrick (?) this is our 8th car from this dealership we keep coming back because they are great to work with.

Pros
Great ride and live all the extra safety features

Cons
Any car you purchase cost too much and once off the lot depreciates way too fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
REBECCA R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/02/2019
2020 Santa Fe 2.0
The rear seats rattle when you hit a bump. There seems to be no fix to this problem, our dealer has been trying. We don't plan to keep the car. Hyundai needs a way to fix this...perhaps a recall is needed.

Cons
The rear seats rattle when you hit a bump. There seems to be no fix to this problem. We don't plan to keep the car. Hyundai needs a way to fix this...perhaps a recall is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JACQUELINE B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Sante Fe
Hyundai has the top quality of all. The safety quality is tops.Our first Hyundai was a leased Elantra 2013. I was t-boned by a Dodge Charger on my drivers side but because of Hyundai ‘s quality and built I had minor injuries. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Fourth new Hyundia since 03 and all have been good vehicles. This Santa Fe replaced a 16 Tuscon with 36k miles of trouble free driving just needed a little more room. Santa Fe is returning 26 to 30 mpg after just 1500 miles on odometer. We are a house of car people with a 330 BMW , BMW Z3 and a 62 Corvette. For under 30k very well equiped out the door this is a bargain.

Pros
Reliability and value. Fuel mileage has been a pleasent surprise.

Cons
Still trying to find a complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VN
VIRGINIA N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great buy!
Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. I love this SUV. It has plenty of cargo space and the ride is quiet. I like the safety features and the fuel economy. It handles quite well and surpassed my expectations in passing power for a 4 cylinder engine. The ride is smooth and comfortable, and I like the way the exterior looks.

Pros
Overall, I love this SUV. It has plenty of cargo space and the ride is quiet. I like the safety features and the fuel economy. It handles quite well and surpassed my expectations in passing power for a 4 cylinder engine. The ride is smooth and comfortable, and I like the way the exterior looks.

Cons
I bought brand new. The interior stink from the factory is putrid. After a month it has not begun to dessipitate. I have charcoal and a strong vanilla candle under the seat just so I can get in without gagging. The salesman told me it was "new car smell", but it is nothing like the new car smell I remember from my last one. Also, the sun visors do not adequately block the sun. The seats are comfortable, but not on long road trips. There is no back pocket behind the driver's seat, which seems odd and ads an inconvenience. Another is that when I get in to drive I bang my head and knock my knee. To be fair, I am 5'4", so I have the seat on the highest setting, but I didn't have this problem with my previous car. I bought the light interior. However, there is a lot of black in the interior which happens to show every spec of dust. A light grey would have been better, but it was not an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Meets expectations
Comfortable, love the exterior look, fun features- a/c seats are awesome and so is the heated steering wheel.
Radio has great sound, turbo engine is excellent, navigation map could offer more detailed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
PAUL E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2020 Santa Fe 2.0t
It wasn't really on my radar when buying a new car, but i had them pull it up just to check it out and i instantly fell in love with it. Everything about it is perfect its got a lot of cargo room, it's the most comfortable car ive owned and the best looking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 82 in total