2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(623 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AT
Anna T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Santa Fe
There are so many features that makes safety first. I absolutely love my vehicle😊There is so much technology, Hyundai thought of features I could never have thought of. With the features of lane assist, all the cameras, and of course the luxury of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DENISE R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
2020 santa fe
I love my New SUV like I said I am only missing my new plates I am still driving around with paper plates and it's been a month since I got my car I already sent out my first payment and still no plates
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHAILESH D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Value for Money
Great styling... Includes all the features and technology you could imagine. Excellent safety rating. Good seating, headroom and legroom. Fuel economy is decent. Engine is quite substandard but overall this vehicle offers excellent value for money
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MASON P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
New car, cheap gas, and no where to go!
New car, cheap gas, and no where to go!New car, cheap gas, and no where to go!New car, cheap gas, and no where to go!New car, cheap gas, and no where to gNew car, cheap gas, and no where to goNew car, cheap gas, and no where to go!!

Pros
New car and cheap gas

Cons
no where to go!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Shannon O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Above and Beyond my expectations!
Although this vehicle have impressed me beyond, but if it had not been for my wonderful salesman Robert Anderson I wouldn't have bought this vehicle, I have had Benz, Bmw, Lexus, and many other high end vehicle, but this Suv is amazing!

Pros
The vehicle itself is a pro!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEPHEN G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
My Hyundai Santa Fe
Very pleased with my 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe. I downsized from 3 row to 2. Engine from 6 to 4 cyl. Took awhile to get used to... but generally speaking... The new car is comfortable, fun and very efficient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROY R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Love this 2020 Santa Fe!
Great SUV love the infotainment. Android Auto is flawless. The best headlights of ANY car. They are amazing. Love the new styling of the 2020. Also like the contrasting leather and the stitching on the seats.

Pros
Infotainment,
Styling, love the wheel design. Easy to clean too.
Best headlights ever!

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sheri G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Love this car and the safety features
I replaced my 2005 Dodge Ram with a 2020 Hyundai SantaFe and I am very impressed with the safety features! The adaptive cruise control is fantastic! The assisted steering is Another feature I really like! It handles great, I cannot say enough about how much I love this car!

Pros
Adaptive cruise control
Assisted steering
Panoramic sunroof!
Fold down seats
Under floor storage in back

Cons
Adjustable seats could be better, they mostly tilt and go up or down. I’m disabled so that was a VERY important feature for me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KUN C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/31/2020
2020 Santa Fe
I bought brand new 2020 Santa Fe but started having engine overheat issue around 450 miles. After few minutes of driving, engine overheats every time. I can only drive less than 10 MPH without the overheat. Basically can't drive this car.

Pros
Very much everything is good.

Cons
Engine overheats every time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Sante Fe
We continue to have Hyundai Sante Fe as our family car. We are currently on our 5th one :) The look is stylish and it's roomy. The warranty is what keeps us going back to Hyundai, it is the best in the industry

Pros
very roomy and fun to drive

Cons
wish it had a cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
SANTA FE
WE ARE DELIGHTED WITH OUR NEW SANTA FE, AND JUST TURNED 2000 MILES AND HOPE THE NEXT 100,000 ARE EQUALLY AS ENJOYABLE.... ALSO THE DEALERSHIP AND OUR SALESMAN WAS VERY HELPFUL.... OUR SALESMAN IS STILL IN CONTACT WITH US FOR QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T AWD
With just over 1000 miles on the vehicle, my overall impression is positive. When comparing the features of the vehicle versus the other competitors in the sector, I am very pleased with the value of this vehicle. The styling both inside and out is very pleasing to the eye. So far, gas mileage has been higher than published under normal driving conditions. While there have been some minor issues associated with engine noise and rough shifting during cold starts, I have been pleased overall with this vehicle so far. Handling compares favorably to the BMW X3 that I traded.

Pros
More features than the competitors for the money

Cons
Engine noise is a bit louder during acceleration than I'd like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
BANU Y.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
My new car
Excellent car. I am enjoying the technology features, car drive and I feel like I got good car in my price. The car smooth ness makes me more excited while driving. Good car and more fun. Happy for having it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PATRICIA J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
My new Santa Fe
This is a great vehicle. Fully loaded. Beautiful design inside and out. More quiet than my previous 2016 Santa Fe Sport. Color is beautiful. Easily programmed to my gate. Great sound. Very comfortable.

Pros
Visibility features and upgraded navagation

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RHONDA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Excellent
Experience was positive at the dealership.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxcccvccxxxxccvvcxxccvvvcxxxcvvcxxcvvcxvccvcxcxccxccxccxcccxxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzzxxcxxzxxccxxzxxxxcxzzxxxxxcxxxxzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHARLES A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Santa Fe 2020
Great vehicle for the money. Very spacious and comfortable. Easy driving and very responsive. Great space in the trunk space as well. Love having the room and it’s sporty looking. Love the sound system. Having teenage boys that’s very important.

Pros
Comfortable and roomy

Cons
When it rains, opening doors causes lots of rain water to pour in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHARLES M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Santa Fe
Overall it is very reliable. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………....………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Bradley E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
4 th Santa Fe
I have had 4 of these vehicles and each has been better each time. There are so many options on my 2020 it's amazing. I have had several people ask me about it, and I just rant and rave about the features. The 1st time my salesman opened the sunroof it blew my mind, all the way to the rear seat, the lock on feature to the vehicle in front of you is amazing! I have a problem staying in my lane, I steer towards what I'm looking at. This car gives off a warning signal when you cross the line, white or yellow. I could go on and on about the features but go test drive one or look it up online and you will see all the goodies that come with it.

Pros
All the Toy's

Cons
Needs heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MORGAN B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2020 Santa Fe replaces 2004 Santa Fe and how well that is working...
Well, I would still be in my faithful 2004 Santa Fe if it were possible (see earlier in this survey), but 2020 Santa Fe is the closest I could get to the previous SUV. Like Santa Fe model a bit more than Tucson. Dealership was EXCELLENT in helping with selection of features and details although vehicles are so much more expensive now after 15 model years. Dealership also has provided great support in helping me learn new features while deactivating ones I really, really, REALLY don't like (e.g., grabbing the steering wheel away from me, suddenly shrieking when I dodge a pothole, refusing to allow vehicle to lock when a towel or a book is on the back seat, etc.). Learning other features and I do like the Blind Side indicators as NW drivers are idiots about sitting in your blind spot indefinitely, not driving a full 360 (in front and behind visuals are BOTH important). I like Blue Link features, Navigation screen, heated steering wheel & seats in front, etc. Wish car came in gold like the Subaru Outback, the Santa Fe Bronze exterior and black (too dark) interior. My 2004 Santa Fe was a terrific SUV, hopefully the same will prove true for the 2020.

Pros
Out of all of the contenders (Toyota RAV 4, Subaru Outback, Toyota GH-R, Honda HR-V, Datsun/Nissan Kicks, Datsun/Nissan Rogue, etc.); the Santa Fe 2020 won (partially because my 2004 Santa Fe has been absolutely STELLAR!). Love roomy interior and state of the art features (most of them).

Cons
Wish there was a Hybrid Santa Fe (is one in the works?). The 2020 seems not quite as fast to merge as 2004, maybe. Hoping 2020 is reliable & safe & able to meet urban and not so urban driving scenarios. Some features (see earlier in survey) are really annoying and unnecessary, happily, the dealership sales manager deactivated the main culprits. Sure wish interior was lighter in color than BLACK and sure wish exterior came in SAND like my 2004.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOANNE C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Amazing technology and performance
I bought the turbo AWD version and the performance is outstanding. The heads up display should be standard on all cars. The 360 degree display makes safe parking so easy. The car is comfortable Thu drive.

Pros
Comfortable seats with a lot of adjustability. Heads up display. 360 degree view is amazing.

Cons
Connecting with Android Auto was difficult to connect with my Motorola phone and impossible with my spouse's Samsung phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 623 in total