2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(85 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AB
Andrew B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/11/2019
Worst Purchase Ever
I purchased a brand new 2020 on September 13th. It left my wife stranded on the interstate overheated on October 8th. The car only had 1800 miles on it. We had it towed to the dealership (Green Hyundai in Springfield Illinois) . After several calls on my part I am told the dash cluster is bad on my vehicle. As I write this it is November 11th. My vehicle has been in the shop over 30 days and the best eta for repair that I can get is 30 more days! The dealership has done nothing except try to sell me a more expensive car to replace it. What a joke. You call this customer service on a brand new Hyundai? Completely frustrated. Worst buying experience my wife and I have ever had. The customer service is even worse.

Pros
Zero

Cons
Reliability
Customer Service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
REBECCA R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/02/2019
2020 Santa Fe 2.0
The rear seats rattle when you hit a bump. There seems to be no fix to this problem, our dealer has been trying. We don't plan to keep the car. Hyundai needs a way to fix this...perhaps a recall is needed.

Cons
The rear seats rattle when you hit a bump. There seems to be no fix to this problem. We don't plan to keep the car. Hyundai needs a way to fix this...perhaps a recall is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Barbara L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/16/2019
not happy at all
I HAVE BEEN A RETURING COSTOMER SINCE 2002, I WILL NOT BE RETURNING IF THIS IS WAY YOU WILL BE MAKING YOUR CARS, I DONT LIKE NOT FEELING SAFE BEHIND THE WHEEL..AND EVERYONE SHOULD FEEL SAFE, I DO NOT.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANDREW A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2019
Santa fe
It’s okay but engine sound and wind blow sound is bad but design of vehicles is okay please reconsider about noise it is really killing new vehicle experience my family really consider to return it. Reason we purchase Hyundai is we had sonata it was quite and nice but santa fe is not

Pros
Good

Cons
Make too much noise while driving and make whistle sound when it reach 80mile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHERI G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Nice ride
Other than the inability to make tight turns, I love the car! The engine is very loud at startup. Overall, good, comfortable ride. I especially enjoy the hologram. Would have liked both rubber and carpeted mats - but invested in Weather-Tech mats which prevent the carpet from getting soiled or wet.

Pros
excellent value

Cons
cannot make tight turns
could be better on gas
could have a quieter engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicolle C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Smart Cruise not so great.
This car rides better than my 2017 Santa Fe Sport. The engine seems better also, more pep. MPG seems to be better so far, but that seems to change after the first oil change ( mine goes down, which is strange). All cars sent to NY should have side mirror defrosters, even the SE ( did not realize when I traded in my Sport and no option for a package). NOT happy at all with the Smart Cruise. The lowest sensor is still 82 feet away and when people merge into your lane but are excellerating, it see this and slows the car down so fast you fling your head forward. Also car behind you has not idea you are slowing because no break lights, actually seems more dangerous. Had a semi- truck almost hit me, because the car slowed so abruptly. I use cruise to save gas, this sudden stop and speed up hurts the mpg. No way to turn off the SMART part of the cruise control.

Pros
Better ride than previous models. Style stays very hip.

Cons
Smart cruise not the best application

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BARBARA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Sante Fe Limited
It's a nice vehicle just some things taken out that I would rather have in a vehicle.I like to use a CD to listen to music as I travel or listen to the Sunday sermon from Church. Now I have to throw o

Pros
Extra safety features

Cons
No CD Player
No Keyhole to lock glove compartment (safety)
No Rear Identification Markings (ie Sports Ultimate, Limited
These things makes a vehicle stand out from just the regular vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EMMALEE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
First Time Santa Fe Owner
I have only had used cars since I started driving, which is probably a good thing so the 2020 Santa Fe is the first brand new car I have ever owned. We went to 6 other dealerships reviewing compact to midsize SUVs before we landed at Hyundai. We were impressed with the look of the car and the leg room that the back seats provided. There was plenty of storage and an easy way to lay down all the seats for more room access. We were told that the start stop was the smoothest you could find and while test driving it, it was but now in stop go traffic, it feels like whiplash. It will turn off before we are even completely stopped which is annoying. When we are not in stop go traffic then it is pretty smooth. The passenger seat is also not very comfortable for long rides. I love how the driver seat feels but the passenger seat feels really low and not a lot of leg room unless push it almost all the way back. Now I am 5'10" so it might not bother you if you are shorter. I am still very glad we purchased this car and love showing it off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carol W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
My new Hyundai Santa Fe Limited is very classy and stylish, great on gas. Great vehicle for the price that I paid.
Comes with Hyundai's 10 year warranty. This make my fourth Hyundai that I have leased.
Ganley Parma, Ohio is awesome!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
JAN U.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
Very nice overall
Only have about 1100 miles on the car and still learning about its many features. Build quality appears to be very high. Excellent paint finish. The many tech features are somewhat difficult to learn. There is a smaller pamphlet to get you started learning but it is limited and the larger manual has to be constantly referred to.

Pros
Many safety features that other cars at this price range do not have or are optional. Comfortable seating especially with the heated and cooled seats.

Cons
Major problem is the shifting. Going from 1st to 2nd and 2nd to 3rd there is a hesitation like the transmission does not know what to do. It is very annoying to me especially since our Honda CRV is very smooth. Car is high tech but it does not automatically lock the doors when I am walking away from the car like the CRV does. Navigation is poor. No way to see a overview of route when recalculation takes place and routing is very strange with many unnecessary turns.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANTOINETTE B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
xxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
horrible interior smell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
mostly good
mostly good 200 times what more can i submit hopefully will figure out how to work and use all systems that are available before my lease is up this is my third hyundai product we have purchased sonata and elantra the others

Pros
ok dollar value

Cons
understanding settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stuart S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Stu's Santa FE
I wanted the Palisade but got the Santa Fe instead because it fit me better. And i love it. The ride is great and the look is awesome. such a great color. And a sunroof to die for, it's so big and during the night it make your drive comfy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
This is redundant
And it should not be mandatory to respond. Are you kidding me!! I must input 200 characters. Here you go xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUSTIN D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Great Vehicle & Great Price
If you want a luxury vehicle for an affordable price this vehicle is for you! Plenty of space for 5 passengers, Incredible interior and appealing exterior. Hyundai offers safety features on their basic vehicles that premium brands only offer on there ‘top of the line’ vehicles. The vehicle has average acceleration and boosts an impressive 28-30 MPG for me. This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe and I’ll be a Hyundai owner for life! Go see the guys at Wolfchase Hyundai in Bartlett, TN.

Pros
Great Price, loaded with safely features, good fuel economy, spacious and excessive cargo space

Cons
Acceleration is average, smaller fuel tank capacity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARILYNN G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Surprised
I had no idea I was going to get a Hyundai. I was looking at Buick and Honda I drove some Chevy also. This vehicle has comfort, quite,storage,looks,safety features and get up and go engine and great warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Ken H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Santa Fe
Very pleased with the car. Safety features are excellent. The ride is smooth and comfortable. The engine is snapper than my 2017 Santa Fe Sport. Especially like the front and back design. Like the
Fabric on the headlier..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARGARET W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
SantaFe
Love it. Drive my three grandchildren in it. No complaints about comfort. Hidden storage is really nice, especially with separation and hard shell. Allows for spillage etc but easy cleanup. Compartments could be a little different in size, with one possibly being larger.

Pros
Love the ride, comfort in location of controls

Cons
Haven’t found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KARAN B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Me car is so roomy inside i compare the comfort to the Lincoln.
From start to finish it was great, Sales person was just great, very nice. felt like he was there for just me and my needs. 100% attentive. Thank you! He has been my sales person since 2015 and two cars in. I will still ask for Leonard Wyatt. Thank you!

Pros
Everything was wonderful.

Cons
None not even one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PEDRO P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Excellent Car
This car is excellent, it has everything I need, all the gadgets and accessories that may your driver experience relaxing and unstressful. Is the safest car I have ever had. It's modern and robust at the same time, comfortable and great performance. Finally, the Cargo space and interior room is awesome.

Pros
Style and exterior
Features
Safety
Technology
Space
Warranty coverage
Overall Value

Cons
Performance
Fuel efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 85 in total