2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1252 Reviews)
Latest review 39 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SD
Suelen D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
The best choice
The best choice and amazing price! I pick this car for our every day use. We have two huge dogs and thinking about them, they loved is so spacious and comfortable for them.
Now we have a family car, for our two baby’s.
The car interior is amazing! So comfortable and safe! I’m really happy with my new car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Very good vehicle.
Very good car with lots of features. Some minor improvements needed to the engine and the engine auto-off feature when brake pedal is depressed. Good value due to the many features that come standard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JULIE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Best vehicle on the road. Has many features that are not available on similar vehicles in this class. This vehicle has more features then the SRX that we own and cost 10,000 more when we purchased it 8 years ago.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PZ
PETER Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Great Vehicle for the Money.
I think the 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe is a great car. The styling is sharp. The construction appears to be first rate. The interior does not look cheap. The features are well thought out. In general, the car is easy to drive. Visibility is great and the comfort level is real good. I think the car's price was fair, and I think it was a good value for my money.

Pros
The entire car design is very well done.

Cons
Could use a bit more engine power, and a bit less engine noise when accelerating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sy C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
The best SUV
BEAUTIFUL AND POWER SUV SANTA FE...I Recommended this Car for Everithing..comfortable ..that my 3er Santa fe is the best SUV..Economic ...Fast and powerfull ..definitely I keep this Hyundai forever....Not Complain..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
Zachary M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Excellent value
We purchased a 2020 Santa Fe based on extensive research (KBB, Edmunds, U.S. News and World Reports, Car and Driver, etc.) with our focus on safety rating, warranty, and value. The vehicle itself is spacious and well-made with even the baseline trim package (SE) having all of the amenities we wanted and then some. The key seeking points were the aggregate safety rating (we have a young child, so this was important) and the universally positive reviews of the Hyundai warranty. We have found the vehicle to be comfortable, responsive, and more fuel efficient than we anticipated. This is an ideal mid-size SUV for a value-conscious young family who intends to keep it for the duration of the power train warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roger W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Love our new vehicle!
We really love our new Santa Fe. We appreciate the great job our salesman did to explain every feature of the car. Love the warranty and free oil changes for 3 years. We had always driven Fords before this vehicle but Hyundai won us over!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kevin N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2020
2020 Sante Fe
I fell that this is a good quality car at a reasonable price. It is not fancy, nor does it seem luxurious, but it does the job. I do not think I would be personally interested in buying another one, but it is good for a growing family. However, we had a poor purchasing experience.

Pros
Good Price
Solid Build

Cons
Road Noise
Plain interior, not much in the luxury

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/17/2020
Nice car, poor seat material.
Bought the 2020 Sante Fe in Sept 2020. Noticed the front seatbacks were fraying and saw wear on the solid material. Dealer in Florida replaced the seatbacks at no charge. Problem started again in May and I was told to contact Hyundai consumer affairs. Pictures were taken at local dealership and sent to Consumer affairs. They said it was out fault and closed the complaint. very unhappy with the treatment we received.

Pros
Economical.

Cons
Poor cloth seat material.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GEORGE G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
My husband and I explained to the sales rep. what we wanted... She brought out the vehicle... we took a quick test drive and fell in love with it... it was perfect for our lifestyle...we got a great trade in for my 2011 Hyundai Sonata, which I absolutely loved...We have already taken several road trips in our Santa Fe and were very pleased with the comfort and safety...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gilbert P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Quality...Comfort...Value
This is the fourth Hyundai that I have either owned or have leased...3 Santa Fe and 1 Tucson. Why do I continue with Hyundai as my ride of choice? It's because I have never been disappointed...It's an easy answer. The quality, comfort, service warranty and value of Hyundai are without a doubt one of the best that is offered. The perceived value of Hyundai is for real...I should know!

Pros
All of the above...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mark G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/16/2020
Not good
Nice but not worth money horrible customer service at dealer bad communication should not be having issues and I m so they should fix but no body cares I will wait a month or two then I will get rid of the SUV

Pros
Nice looking

Cons
Not worth money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WILLIAM F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Sante Fee
Great car/truck. Feel safe in it
Handles great in the rain; feels big on the road next to big trucks etc,,,,
Beautiful blue paint great safety features .
Great fuel economy
Good road car on the interstates

Pros
Great value for the money

Cons
Could use a little more horpower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Excellent Value
The Santa Fe Limited 2.0T is an outstanding value for all the features. The heads-up display, 360 degree camera, heated and ventilated seats, and other safety features are hard to find on other vehicles. The comfort level is high and the vehicle gives you a lot of confidence that you can be safe and arrive at your destination in comfort. The 2.0 turbo engine delivers good performance (although I would like to have some more HP). Fit, finish, and initial quality have all been very good. This SUV is hard to beat for all that it offers at the prive.

Pros
Safety features
Comfort
Looks

Cons
Even with all the great safety features I would like to have forward parking assist, It has backup warning, but the back of the vehicle ends about where you see it. It is harder to see the front, and a few beeps when pulling into a garage or parking space would be welcome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Great buy for the money.
My wife and I bought this vehicle new because it had the safety equipment that I needed after I had an optical occlusion. This auto has most of what I needed and it was placed right in front of me on the windshield in plane sight! We had only seen one other vehicle had had this option and it was not as complete as on the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JERRY D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Good SUV
I like everything about the Santa Fe except the front drivers seat. The part of the power seat the extends and retracts behind your knee is irritating because it will not retract completely back into the seat.

Pros
Quality of materials
Features work

Cons
Drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Exceeded expectations
I just purchased this vehicle to replace my SUV. I love the look, color, features of this vehicle. It so far exceeds the quality of the
vehicle I replaced (Ford). I wish I had done this sooner. Comfortable vehicle with all the amenities, including heated seat and steering
wheel. Great fuel efficiency which is surprising. Tons of storage. Lots of charging stations. Navigation system. Sirius. Very happy.

Pros
Appearance, color, fuel efficiency, comfort, performance.

Cons
No roof rack.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
New 2020 Sante Fe
We are currently well pleased with this vehicle. It is used mostly in local driving. Rear cross traffic alert system is wonderful. Like the quality of Sirius/XM radio play from speakers. Seats are a little firm.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TREASA F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2020
Somewhat disappointed
Somewhat disappointed after purchasing this vehicle. It’s not aware that the interior severe chemical smell would not go away did not realize it did not have a resettable trip meter, vehicle needs telescoping steering wheel not just one that moves up and down. Speedometer needs to be more defined and more easily readable. Much more preferred digital. Easier to read and easier to set cruise on a digital.

Pros
Stylish vehicle. Roomy for size.

Cons
Interior chemical smell. No scoping steering wheel. No adjustable trip meter. Speedometer needs to be more clearly defined.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KQ
KIM Q.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Heads Up Display
After setting the level of the Heads Up Display, it dies not stay at that level. There is nothing more to say. This is not a safety issue just a convenience issue. I can live with it. You asked for my concerns with my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1252 in total