2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(257 Reviews)
Latest review 16 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
Dale H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Love this car!
Love this car! So much technology to assist in safer and more comfortable driving. I am a small woman who appreciates the ergonomic design of seats, softer seat belts, and increased visibility through all of the cameras and driving assists. The esthetics of the car is also very stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2020
No regrets!
Great handling, comfortable, plenty of head, leg, & cargo room. The safety features that are standard ate awsome. It's worth giving it a test drive, very little chance you'll make out without you owing it!

Pros
Looks and Handles great!

Cons
Navigation & Blindside Assist not standard and fuel economy could be better!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
New car purchase survey from customer.
Its adequate to acquire the information needed from customers to make new cars even better. Your commercials of your products are not often seen in my location in USA. But after purchasing my Brand New Hyundai Santa Fe , I am seeing more Hyundai products on road. My Santa Fe competes with the Big 3 on all levels .

Pros
fuel efficient, quite, fun to drive. Responsive to acceleration

Cons
fog lights suck. Not much illumination at night on highway or in town side streets.
I prefer headlamps that are LED design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Santa Fe review, 2020
This is our second Santa Fe. We bought 5 Ford Tauruses before this, and Ford discontinued them. We looked at various brands, and the Hyundai Santa Fe won. Our 2016 was (and will be for the new owner) a great vehicle. We were going to look at several different brands, including Buick, Volkswagen, and Subaru, and the Hyundai won, hands down. Hope they keep making them. Our Hyundai dealer and sales people were great to work with.

Pros
Styling, performance.

Cons
Cargo mats, rear seats not adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jerry H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Santa Fe has about 4200 miles on it and it preforms great. Rides, drives and overall preformance is good.
This is our 8th Hyundai. We are pleased with this 2020 Santa Fe SEL. The second Santa Fe. for us. The others were Sonata cars. All have been great. The vehicle rides and drives very well. We like the warranty, and that we do not usually have any maintenance.

Pros
Rides, drives and comfort are very good, Performance is good, This is the 8th Hyundai for us.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
James Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Bought vehicle while having my wife’s car serviced. We both love vehicle and I will probably trade in sonata for a Tucson next year. Hyundai very reliable and I hope the trend continues! Brett at Humble Hyundai very helpful!

Pros
Warranty and features

Cons
Need increased fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Chris M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020
2020 Santa Fe SEL review
Great new design from previous year model, attrative new styling, The standard safety features set is complete. Otherwise this overall top-notch vehicle is marred by awful windshield wiper design - my only negative comment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
GHUFRAN A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Excellent Mid-Size SUV
The most bang for your buck for a mid-size SUV. The styling is great and is what really pulled me in. Once you dive deeper, the vehicle has great technology in it right out of the factory, no options needed. From the Active LKA to the Smart Cruise Control, I use these features daily and they perform great. The cabin is very comfy and the trunk has a lot of space. Overall a great vehicle.

Pros
Great styling. Great features.

Cons
Engine performance a little disappointing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Les B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Great Vehicle
Love this car. Compares very favorably to any high end SUV. Prior two vehicles were Lexus RX350 and this car is better than the Lexus RX 350. Also, considered Accura RDX and Mazda CX9. Thought the Santa Fe was a better car with more comfort and more features

Pros
Just a great car

Cons
Missing two features. Motorized side view mirrors. Frontal Parking Assist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Extraordinary car!
This is the nicest car I have ever owned.
Handles wonderfully; I would recommend and have, to anyone.
It is a pleasure driving; good visibility, awesome safety features, lots of power especially in difficult driving areas. Love the cameras and on sunny days the extraordinary sunroof is used. I look forward to the next few years and then will probably get another.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Non that I am aware of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
water penetration
I will continue to monitor water penetration . Hyundai makes quality vehicles and I didn't experience this penetration issue with either of my previous Hyundais. I'm hoping its only the car wash that penetrates . I can get hand wash as alternative to avoid issue. Center consoles in two previous Hyundai were if better quality. Still happy with purchase.

Cons
water issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Skanda S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2020 SantaFe
Very satisfied with my purchase..,,,.....,.................... .. . .. ............ S... ,. .....................................................,..................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Hyundai Review
Everything A OK, don't have time to write any more AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB

Pros
Lots of safety , blind spot, surround camera , cross traffic, etc

Cons
Fuel econ, some road bumps felt thru cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2020 Santa Fe
This is our first Hyundai. Love the Santa Fe with H trac. Routinely get 28 to 33 mpg. South driving and quiet for a 4 cylinder. 8 speed trans works very well. Comfortable seating. Very good fuel economy for vehicle size. Easy open rear hatch. Good visibility. Great forewarning on rear objects and cars on either side we then changing lanes. Easy on car insurance. I did test drive three other vehicle makers and this was the best overall. Love the paint color- rain forrest. Great no interest 6yr loan.

Pros
Build, comfort, easy driver on long drives.

Cons
Lane guidance feature is a little freaky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LISA M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Morris
I purchased this vehicle new. The dealership was close, new and clean. The salesperson took the time to go over all my questions and I also worked with the financial person. They were knowledgeable about the product and financing and were able to answer all my questions. They worked with me also, which is important to me. There wasn't hackling on price, but everything was direct and open. A fair price was given for my trade right of the bat.
This is a sharp looking vehicle compared to competitors. I immediately liked it on the test drive. It is super comfortable and mine has many features in addition. Very happy

Pros
Features, auto dimmer, situation of gas tank to driver's side, quiet, comfortable, high tech media

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAMELA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Great vehicle
I love my new Hyundai Santa Fe. It is fun to drive and I feel very safe in it. I like the look of the exterior and the interior is very comfortable. I like all of the safety features like lane changing and warnings when there is a vehicle nearby.

Pros
It's a great vehicle to drive. I feel very safe in it.

Cons
It doesn't show direction (N,S,E,W). The headlights don't automatically turn on when windshield wipers are on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2020 Santa Fe Limited
Excellent value. Well-built, well-designed, intuitively ergonomic. Features encompass contingencies most people wouldn't think about. Safety features all but eliminate visibility issues with well-applied sensors and camera technology, heads-up dash display, and wide-area headlight illumination.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Norberto P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Excellent
Paint must be thicker. Metal body must be thicker. Must have a variety of new colors including violet, lavender. Must have interior floor lights. Glove compartment must have a lock. Low beam lights must be brighter and must have more variety of interior seating and combinations of colors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Courtney C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Happy Customer
Most bang for your buck. Comfortable SUV with all of the features. Extended wheel base. Loving the surround view cameras, specifically with turn signal use. Low maintenance and comfortable drive. Perfect purchase for my needs.

Pros
Surround view cameras, heated steering wheel, CarPlay

Cons
Longer wheel base than prior model year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Very Happy
We purchased this car because our family is growing and we needed a safe and reliable car. This fit our budget and allows us the ability to travel knowing we have room to bring other relatives. We’ve had numerous Hyundai cars and have never been disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 257 in total